We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquility at its best”
Review of River Front Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
River Front Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bandera
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

Perfectly situated on the Main Street these log cabins were very neat, clean and tidy. Garden areas were also very well kept. They were self contained with a coffee maker and the necessary condiments as well as a fridge and microwave and a TV. The motel is right opposite the park which was also well kept and was great to be able to sit and watch squirrels running across the grass, ducks swimming and geese wandering around. Receptionist was efficient and helpful with a good recommendations for eating places.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Scrappywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2017

This is a great little getaway place. Clean spacious #9. Hot water is a huge plus! All updated and very nice. Two queen beds, spacious bathroom - front porch. Everything was perfect. Within walking to downtown.

Room Tip: Cabin # 9 was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pglasscock53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016

My wife and I stayed at the cabins and found many things wrong, from lack of cleanliness to non-working wall heater. But the most annoying was that they had a window with a very cheap blind that was about 6 inches too short on the right. Those blinds cost no more than 6 dollars at the local hardware store and I know because I bought one for a project I had and it was cheaper to buy one than to find the parts I needed. Anyway, needless to say my wife and I could not relax because the fear of someone looking in from the cabin next door. If you must stay, do, but expect to find the setting for a romantic evening.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

A nice quaint cabin. Right next to the beautiful medina river where you can tube down and make a nice day at the park. They do charge on the weekends to get into the park $5 per adult. Take your own or they have a company that rents tubes about 2 miles down the road. People are very friendly at the riverfront and the cabins ac works great! Nice small kitchen area (small fridge, microwave, coffee, sink, storage) nice large bathroom. Our son (4) loved it!!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Swl4991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Recently traveled with a group of friends on motorcycles to Bandera, TX & stayed at the River Front Motel in their cabins. Located near all the attractions in town & has a beautiful park area with a gazebo for hanging out with friends. The cabins were clean & spacious & the staff was very friendly & helpful. Loved the rustic decor. The cabins offered privacy but were located close enough together that we didn't feel out of touch with our friends. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandera
38.3 km away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
32.9 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne
38.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Bandera Guest House with A Place To Stay
1.2 km away
River Oak Inn & Restaurant
2.5 km away
Flying L Hill Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Front Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Front Motel

Address: 1103 Maple St, Bandera, TX 78003
Region: United States > Texas > Bandera County > Bandera
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bandera
Price Range: ₹ 6,579 - ₹ 6,644 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eleven rustic western style cottages with porches plus king or queen & twin size beds, coffee makers, mini refrigerators, microwaves, ceiling fans, cable TV, Heat & AC, free wifi. Nestled in the trees across from the beautiful Medina River and City Park where you can swim,tube or fish. Centrally located close to golf, tennis, swimming, restaurants, museums, shopping, and great nightlife with plenty of dancing. Children and pets welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your River Front Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Front Hotel Bandera
River Front Motel Bandera, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing