We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
4
9
8
7
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
9
8
7
24
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Sorry took so log to write this review, but when we stayed there we had a spectacular experience!
Our room was located by the pool.
We were with a large group of motorcycle riders! We could see our bike from the room.
The room was clean! And rates were reasonable. There was a microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer and iron with ironing board.
The restaurant was spectacular!
The ambiance was relaxing with entertainment a solo guitar player ! Friendly, curtious waiters and waitresses! Food was delicious!
Prices also reasonable. Clean, clean, clean. It is family friendly, but you can go there and have a romantic getaway! They have Sunday brunch and they can cater to large groups! We plan to go back! Our experience was so wonderful I am writing about it.
5 stars!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Not worth the price paid, no space to move too much furniture. No breakfast. Carpet in the room was extremely dirty. Owner just stares at you, makes you feel uncomfortable. Next time I'll not stay here, will rather stay 30 miles away and make the drive to Bandera

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank ronthebiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

really disappointed in staying at this place due to the over price rooms that were indeed in bad shape. just clean towels and made up beds but very old furniture and beds. it also say that there is free wifi which no one knows that password to use the internet. when going to the office or calling on the phone for the password, always put on hold and or clerk will make a call to get the password of which one gets but doesn't connect. plumbing is mixed up in the bathroom with the cold faucet being hot and the hot being cold. the worst part is not having a clock that works and also some lamps won't go off and one needs to unscrew the bulbs to put them out.

Room Tip: go somewhere else
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sollyjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Got lucky and got a nice room last minute on Hunter's Weekend!

They have had recent renovations, new faucets. New clean grout. Everything was clean. Got a king room with a couch, table and chairs, fridge, microwave oven.

Very quiet, nice staff

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Simple accomodations, but clean. Good location right by the Brick Restaurant (very good restaurant). I needed something in my room, and the owners took care of it immediately. Outdated decor, but good enough for what we needed.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews