We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A LOT MORE THAN I EXPECTED”
Review of Best Western Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Located right on the main drive through Winchester next to the Hardee's. Also near the US Bank and the Waffle House. This Best Western had recently been completely remodeled, even the check in and breakfast area. It looked bran new. The rate was very fair and the staff was very efficient and pleasant. They had more than enough for breakfast along with the newspaper-the Tennessean and the USA Today. They even deeply thanked me for staying with them and if there was anything they could do. "I WAS REALLY IMPRESSED WITH THE ROOM. IT WAS TOPS." I WAS SURPRISED IT HAD READING LIGHTS AND A FARELY LARGE FLATSCREEN TV. THERE WERE PLENTY OF GOOD RESTAURANTS IN THE AREA AND I DON'T MEAN FAST FOOD. THEY HAD THOSE AS WELL. dan c

Room Tip: The first floor was very, very quit and it was right down from the office. that whole area was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 81 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2016

Hotel room was nice clean and good location. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only negative was we travel with suit case and cooler we were on 2nd floor no elevator only stairs that is rough on an old man. We would stay here again but ask for room on 1st floor.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Art S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel was perfect after finding out all the rooms were booked at the hotel we wanted. We got a King suite with a pullout sofa. We loved that the king bed was able to be shut off from the rest of the suite. The breakfast was good too.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank HistoryGirl85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016

check in was easy, the room more than met expectations (quiet and comfy) Staff was friendly and knowledgeable of surrounding restaurants and directions for us to continue on our way. Breakfast is very good in clean surroundings. I will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank pat t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

There's not many places to choose from in Winchester itself, and when you pull up, you may think, "Am I at the right place?" But when you walk into your room, you will have the feel of a luxury hotel. The decor is very modern and the rooms are very clean and up to date. Our room had very comfortable king size bed. Our bathroom had a huge jacuzzi tub. The hotel had complimentary breakfast but we were able to walk to several fast food for breakfast and there was a nearby Waffle House in Decherd, TN which is literally across the bridge at the back of the hotel.

The staff was very helpful. I requested to change my reservations to a different type room upon arrival and the desk clerk was able to accommodate my request and was very courteous.

Room Tip: I think all rooms would be convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Spowerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winchester
16.5 km away
The Sewanee Inn
The Sewanee Inn
#1 of 1 in Sewanee
675 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Decherd
Quality Inn Decherd
#1 of 1 in Decherd
53 reviews
22.4 km away
The Smoke House Lodge & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 17 in Manchester
292 reviews
29.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manchester-Conf Ctr (Tullahoma)
29.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 17 in Manchester
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn

Address: 1602 Dinah Shore Blvd, Winchester, TN 37398-1144
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range: ₹ 5,117 - ₹ 7,642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Winchester
Winchester Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing