We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AWESOME Cabin!!! Fantastic place to stay!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Rooster Creek Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rooster Creek Cabin
Screened Porch Fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Rooster Creek Cabin
Screened Porch
Fireplace
Living Area
Living Area
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
Spa Tub
Laundry Room
Upstairs Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Townsend, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert J
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“AWESOME Cabin!!! Fantastic place to stay!!!”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This cabin is great! I brought my college age daughter, Mom, and Dad. My sister her husband and my niece also joined us. I was in Townsend to run The Great Smoky Mountain Half Marathon. Packet pick-up was right next door to the cabin and the race passed right in front of the road the cabin is on! O.K. now on to the cabin. The inside is great, seems to have been recently remodeled. Downstairs you have the den kitchen and a big master suite. Top of the stairs are twin beds in the loft and another Master Suite. There is also a great screened in porch on the 1st level, very relaxing. The cabin is on a dead end road right off the main road in Townsend, very, very quiet. I would say this cabin is best for smaller groups. When you are in the downstairs BR you can hear everything going on up stairs and vice versa. This did not bother me that much, I am a sound sleeper. Last but not least, Kathy, the owner, is a very nice person and a pleasure to deal with. This will be my "go to" cabin when traveling to Townsend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole place!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beccawoo1...
Woodstock, Georgia
1 review
“Wonderful relaxing cabin for mountain getaway!”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We enjoyed our stay at Rooster Creek! This was our family's first experience with renting a cabin, and we had a great time! The large yard and screened in porch was perfect for our 2 dogs. The living area was very comfortable, as well as the beds! The bathrooms and closets were large. We were pleased to find cleaning supplies and laundry detergent on hand. The cabin is located down a road that is at one end of the Townsend drive, so it takes only minutes to get to the restaurants and other activities. It is also a very short walk to the biking/walking trail. We would stay at Rooster Creek again, and would reccomend it to others!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hnoland19...
Frazeysburg, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Stay in Townsend”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a great time in Townsend. The cabin was great-- clean and comfortable. The road was quiet and Kathy was very nice. I would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredLamm0...
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stay far exceeded my expectaions”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Rooster Creek Cabin is the nicest cabin I have stayed in the past 14 years that I have been going to the Pigeon Forge, Townsend Area. The cabin was super clean, well stocked and in a quite secluded location. It also is convenient to Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and Cades Cove. We primarily go to view wild life, the scenery, to relax and enjoy family time. My wife had with us my 15 year old grand daughted and 95 year old mother in law. The both had a wonderful time along with us. We were fortunate enough to see 18 bears, a long with lots of deer, some turkey and other wild life.

The cabin was so nice and very comfortable, and we just cannot wait until our next visit.

Thank you for sharing this cabin with us

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every thing was great
Liked least: Liked every thing. The only recommendation I would have, is upgraded TV's
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EttaJuge
Winter Springs, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to chill out in Townsend”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The "cabin" (actually a beautiful, two-story wood home) sits in a lovely meadow in Townsend, not far from an entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Perfect location for accessing Cades Cove. The cabin is clean and very well maintained. Plenty of room for extended family to join us. The fully-equipped kitchen and large dining table easily accommodate six people. The cabin is located very close to the walking/bicycling trail that runs through Townsend and also the Little River.

Web site photos of the property truthfully depict the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How comfortable and homey the place is.
Liked least: The steep hill to access the property, but that is minor.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing