We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Manor Acres
Nearby Hotels
US$ 137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Cades Cove Inn(Townsend)(Great Value!)
US$ 140
US$ 136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 171
US$ 165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 218
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talley Ho Inn(Townsend)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
22
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge bathroomliving areathe smoky mountainshot tublocation is greatcades coveoctagonsuitedeck
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2010

We first contacted April Jopling in February 2009 concerning having our honeymoon there. There were a lot of details to go over as my soon-to-be wife was from England and I was from Mississippi. Miss April patiently listened to all our requests and also made a great deal of wonderful suggestions. We actually got married on the property and also spent our honeymoon there. Miss April and Mr Reid took care of ALL the details, including recommending a minister, telling us where to go for the marriage license, even suggesting different people who could make the wedding cake and a place where my wife could get her hair and nails done. The Joplings, including their son who was home from tour, went well and above in their help to make our honeymoon the most spectacular that it could be. They even took care of the after wedding meal...complete with a waiter, wine, and a completely mouth-watering meal, combined with simply the most stunning views in all of Townsend, Tennessee. Miss April and Mr. Reid took a very personal dedication in making sure that our Wedding went off without a hitch.They even suggested a great (and very reasonable ) photagrapher. We couldn't have asked for a more amazing place or more wonderful people to help with our special day. Because of their commitment to making sure that we had everything we needed to make our stay the most perfect that it could be, we have since visited and stayed at Country Manor Acres numerous times. We would never even consider staying anywhere else during our regular Mountain vacations. The Joplings and Country Manor Acres have earned our trust, friendship, and devoted loyalty for their dedication in providing truly the most unique and wonderful place to stay in the entire Smoky Mountain area.
We HIGHLY recommend this as the most wonderful place to stay in the Smoky Mountains!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulnchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

My wife & I just got back from spending 4 nights at the Country Manor. We were on a get away just us and leaving the kids (4 of them) at home for some much needed R&R. The Country Manor was the perfect spot for us!

Here are some of the reasons why... very secluded setting, unparalleled views of the Townsend Valley, a 5 minute drive to the Smokey Mt Townsend entrance, Gracious & kind hosts, a room with amazing views. We were the only ones staying for the week. And since they only rent two rooms off of the main house, the most their would be is one other party.

So what's not to like? For us, nothing. This was the perfect place for us to stay, slow down for a couple of days, spend quality time with each other and having easy access to the Smokies and for a short rental period, the setting & views are really hard to describe in words. We really felt transported.

For some looking for closer proximity to entertainment and a lot of food options, stay somewhere in Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge. You also need to BYOB (breakfast) or go out. But there is a fully furnished kitchen in the Octagon Rm or in “the barn”. For us we couldn't of been happier and will look forward to our next stay at The Manor.

Here is their website as it took me a bit to find it on the web:

http://www.townsendcountryweddings.com/country_manor.htm

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meltie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

This lodge is on 60 acres of beautiful property. It is quiet, and just outside the entrance to the "Smokey Mountains". The scenery from our extra large deck was as wonderful as anywhere in the Smokey Mountains. We just loved sitting on the deck eating breakfast or reading a book. This is in the quaint small town of Townsend, which has a few very nice restaurants. The town of Townsend is nothing like the other Tennessee entrance to the Smokey Mountains (Gatlinberg and Pigeon Forge). If you want a hugh amount of kid activities then find a place in Pidgeon Forge. Pidgeon Forge was way too busy and noisy for me. On the other hand Country Manor Acres and the town of Townsend was relaxing and a place you can reallly enjoy nature. The owners of Country Manor are very hospitiable and charming. They are happy to show off their fine property. The rates were also very reasonble. This is a GREAT value.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingHappyAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

About half a dozen years ago, my husband and I began travelling with his sister , and her husband. We purposely chose to go to places in the US. Our primary concern was to be in a beautiful place. We wanted to bond with nature, but not necessarily be part of the nature we sought. In other words, no camping. While I enjoy a tree as much as anyone, I had one overriding demand. Any lodgings where we were to stay overnight MUST have a LOBBY. This way I could be assured that we would not be camping out!

We've stayed at many facilities located in many directions from Chicago,where we live, from National Park Lodges (with lobbies) to 5 Diamond resorts. But in its unique way, Country Manor Acres is the most amazing. Located in Townsend, KY, Country Manor Acres is located on about sixty acres of rolling hills, majestic trees, grazing horses, and Smokey Mountains. We stayed in a most beautiful cabin which was vast enough to house three separate families. Allen and I opted for the first floor (The Octogon), since I had recently broken my foot--not too conducive to stair-climbing or mountain hiking--but I had a wonderful time anyway. The Octogon is named for what it is an octogon shaped room, with windows affording a multidirectional view. We also had a full modern kitchen, living room, dining room, beautiful updated bathroom and shower, and satellite television. TV is also one of my prerequisites in selecting lodgings, but that is another long story.

Our sister and brother-in-law stayed on the second floor (separate keyed entrance), and they had access to two bedrooms and a bath with a spa tub,sitting room, and a wonderful balcony view. Obviously, another couple could have used the second bedroom. (She just used it to blow dry her hair and put on makeup!)

The center living area was inhabited by the owners of all this property, April and Reid Joplin. They take care of the place, and they are two of the more interesting people we've met in our travels. We definitely learned alot from them, as they made us feel like family. (They also are respectful of the guests' privacy if that is what you prefer.) We would usually meet them on the wrap-around porch where we shared extraordinary sunsets, and stories about our day's activities or their interesting and diverse lives.

The Country Manor Acres does have other facilities on the property which house many more people. April also runs a wedding business--there are many perfect wedding ceremony sites on the land, and interesting and exciting places for the reception for a great destination wedding.

I hope my enthusiasm for Country Manor Acres has come across in my revue. I give it a strong recommendation, and no, it doesn't have a lobby--it doesn't need one!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cherub19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

We found Country Manor Acres in Townsend, Tennessee ("The Peaceful Part of the Smokeys") to be both peaceful and a piece of heaven on earth. In fact, the beautiful guest house on 60 pristine, pastoral acres is such a find that we are almost reluctant to share it.

The website shows the home and the property, but seriously undersells what the place offers. There are two suites in this beautiful home. We stayed in one, the couple we traveled with stayed in the other, and we were both delighted with the old-fashioned charm and the very modern amenities. The second floor suite has two bedrooms, a sitting- room, a kitchenette (supplied with all the necessities) a large bathroom (with a Jacuzzi) and a balcony with a panoramic view of the mountains. The first floor suite, called the Octagon for its eight windows, each of which faces the well-groomed fields on which horses graze and a backdrop of mountains, has a full kitchen and a living area. The best part, however, is the wrap around porch. Sitting on one of its rocking chairs, swings or in its hot tub and being surrounded by beautiful mountains was the highlight of our Smokey Mountain experience.

For large families, Country Manor Acres has another house lower on the hill. There are at least four bedrooms and large kitchen. What really got the men in our group was the huge family room, which was fully equipped with a pool table and flat screen television.

Country Manor Acre’s location can’t be beat. It is a short ride from one of the National Park entrances. In fact, we rented bikes and were able to make it along the well-maintained path to the park in half an hour. Going uphill in the park was another story.

The owners, April and Reid, were as warm and welcoming as the home they built, and we look forward to many more vacations at their place. Perhaps we should have kept it our secret after all.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grandmaonthedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews