We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Service”
Review of Gelato Brothers

Gelato Brothers
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Talbott
Price range: US$ 2 - US$ 8
Description: We hand pull espresso, lattes and fresh brews. We also have a full line of gelatos and baked goods like our tart waffle and plate waffle. History Established in 2017. Gelato Brothers This is where it all began. The back story to Gelato Brothers brand takes us back to our summer vacations in a costal town of Greece, called Vouliagmeni, just outside of Athens.
Restaurant details
Description: We hand pull espresso, lattes and fresh brews. We also have a full line of gelatos and baked goods like our tart waffle and plate waffle. History Established in 2017. Gelato Brothers This is where it all began. The back story to Gelato Brothers brand takes us back to our summer vacations in a costal town of Greece, called Vouliagmeni, just outside of Athens.
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Delicious, clean, friendly, nice atmosphere. Reasonable prices. Good selection and variety to choose from.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank ricedean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GelatoBrothers, Public Relations Manager at Gelato Brothers, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thanks for the great feedback--I'm glad you enjoyed the place so much! We rotate flavors and have some special seasonal flavors (in our gelato, waffles, and coffee), so we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

I had never experienced the taste or texture of gelato and was pleasantly surprised by the experience. The server was very nice to make suggestions and to let me taste several of the flavors. The atmosphere matched the different flavors, very colorful. I am looking forward to sitting on the patio with my therapy dog this fall. There is also a rewards program which will be helpful to families.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank drawscc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GelatoBrothers, Public Relations Manager at Gelato Brothers, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Make sure to give us your email information when you pay, and then we can send you coupons! Looking forward to meeting your therapy dog too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Delicious salted caramel gelato and as a bonus, I was able to sample the pumpkin spice waffle drizzled with caramel and topped with whipped topping...to die for!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GelatoBrothers, Public Relations Manager at Gelato Brothers, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

You got one of our favorite fall combinations. Enjoy that pumpkin spice while it lasts!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We’ve stopped by here a couple of times as a treat and both times the gelato was delicious. Both times I’ve gotten the Farmers daughter blend coffee and it was superb even at 8PM.
We will definitely continue to make this a destination for gelato.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank 670devine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GelatoBrothers, Public Relations Manager at Gelato Brothers, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thanks for the feedback! We work hard to make sure everything is fresh, whether you come in during the morning or late in the evening. Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

This place charges you $5 for one teeny tiny scoop of gelato. Not worth it!! And they charge extra for every little thing....lower your prices and we may be back.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank Kristen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GelatoBrothers, Owner at Gelato Brothers, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hey Kristen C. We appreciate your feedback.

You are correct that our scoops are smaller than that of Ice Cream because we do not add cream, fat or air to our Gelato products. This means the flavor is more intense but scoop sizes are smaller.

Our price is 2.50 for our "baby bro" single scoop and 4.00 for our "little bro" double scoop and lastly our triple scoop is 5.50. If you decide to add a fresh made from scratch waffle cone (with locally raised eggs) you will be charged an extra $1.

We hope you come in again and try some of our new fall flavors. We hope you see the value of the quality vs the size over time and will upgrade your review.

#gelatobrothers #team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelato Brothers also viewed

 

Been to Gelato Brothers? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing