We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy, loud, slow and RUDE staff !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We arrived around noon and were told our room would not be ready until 3pm I am a top level priority rewards member but still no luck so we used a friends room who was able to check in for my daughter to get ready for her soccer event that day.

The front desk clerk was very rude when I even asked if there was any way as soon as a room became available if we could check in I was told nothing will be available until 3pm.

Ok fine at least I thought. We returned at 3pm and STILL NO ROOM AVAILABLE!!!!! However SEVERAL others in our group who arrived after us were all given rooms and able to check in I once again inquired and was told again very snappy that our room was still not available!

We left for our soccer event in Murfreesboro and then to a team event dinner returning to the hotel around 9pm and our room was FINALLY ready! That is ridiculous if they knew they had a sellout due to the Regional US Youth Soccer Championships and signed on to be a host hotel they should have been far more prepared than they were! There is no excuse period for that or their behavior toward me and my family.

If all that wasn't bad enough they put us in the 1st room on the 1st floor just outside the lobby we had to call every night to complain about the lobby noise but were told sorry they were full from the soccer tournament and there was nothing they could do. Funny thing is our coach and his wife were orginally in this room and have a small baby and asked to be moved after the 1st night to a quieter room becuase they too said it was much too loud!

This is exactly why so many of my friends and co-workers refuse to stay at Holiday Inn Express branded hotels, so many of their sister brands even the full Holiday Inn's are still great but the Express brand is gowing downhill very quickly!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoccermommaAmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BNASM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2011

I want to apologize for the opportunities that you incurred while syating with us. We pride ourselves on great service and a clean hotel. The incidents that you experienced were not like us at all, and do hope you will give us another chance in the future.

During the soccer tournament we, as you noted, were sold out. We should have been able to move you though as people were checking out before the new guest arrived. We actaully were sold out the night before your arrival as well. It was unfortunately taking us time to get them cleaned up for your group as well.

I again want to apologize for this matter and would like to try and make it up to you in some fashion. Please contat the Hotel and I will speak with you directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 115 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2011

cleanliness left alot to be desired, there were cob webs in the corner next to the bed (at eye level) , small bits of paper on the floor around the desk from the time we checked in until we checked out 3 days later , came in late the second night to find a still wet wash cloth had been left on the stand in front of the t v , we know we had not taken any out of the bathroom.
used a chrge card to reserve room at check in we paid cash for the frist night and decided to stay a couple more days. we were told by the desk clerk that we should pay for that at check out time. only to find that it had already be charged to our card before we had went to the desk at 5:00 am to check out.. this was an inncovience to our traveling plans as we had intended to pay cash during our whole trip.
we will say that the beds were very clean and comfertable.
in this area I feel they are missing the mark for not offering smoking rooms in at least a few rooms we only choose this hotel because we could get a room close to the exit so we could go out for a smoke as none of the lodging in the area had any smoking room left.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disapointed_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

Nice hotel. clean, neat, comfy bed. pool and jacuzzi very nice. Only 1 small miscommunication for checkout, but all was taken care of. No complaints. I think, tho they should lower the price a smidge.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucifred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Reading other reviews I was apprehensive staying here but we were pleasantly surprised. Not only did we receive exceptional service, the room was perfect - clean, huge, comfortable, etc. It's a roadside hotel, one of a half dozen clustered together but we were near a few good restaurants (O'Charleys across the street and Ruby Tuesday around the corner). The breakfast in the morning was exceptional, although the eggs were extremely buttery (southern style?).
The only negative was the A/C unit (too loud!) but seems to be the norm staying at HI Express.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PalmBeacher06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

I stayed here in July of 2010 while on a business trip to Nashville. The staff are clueless. The foriegn operations manager is rude and a liar. I was over charged, lied to and talked down to. The room was dirty, the bathroom on 2 different floors smelled like raw sewage. Pool test strip from CDC revealed unsafe levels. Dirt in bed. Loud roadway. 2 cars broken into in the parking lot during the night. One more exit up, there is a really nice embassy suites for the same price and less depending on the room. Called the guest services hotline and got no where. the holiday inn promise is bull that they will not live up to.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mb09guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Smyrna hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville-Smyrna
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Smyrna - Nashville
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Smyrna
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Smyrna
Comfort Suites Smyrna
#10 of 12 in Smyrna
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area

Address: 2565 Highwood Blvd, Smyrna, TN 37167-9303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Smyrna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Price Range: ₹ 8,048 - ₹ 15,058 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new addition to the Heart of Smyrna, is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville/Smyrna, Tennessee! We are conveniently located to I-24 at exit 66(A), just a short drive to downtown Nashville hotels and Murfreesboro, Tennessee. With our world class service and many Nashville/Smyrna businesses, restaurants and attractions within walking distance or minutes from our front door, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Nashville/Smyrna! This state-of-the-art hotel features special in room amenities such as free high speed,T1 enhanced Internet access, 32 flat panel LCD TV and free local calls. Suites are available with microwave and refrigerators; Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Points of interest Companies:, Nissan Motors, Hewlett Packard, Square D Hospitals: StoneCrest Medical Center, Vanderbilt Medical College, MTMC Universities:Middle Tennessee State University, Vanderbilt University Local Attractions: Nashville Grand Ole Opry, Sam Davis Home, Home of the NFL Tennessee Titans Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville/Smyrna, Tennessee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area
Holiday Inn Express Smyrna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing