We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country - Modern Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shelbyville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lane Street Inn Shelbyville
Ranked #1 of 4 Shelbyville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Traveling is about experiencing something different than what you are used to - Lane Street Inn gives you a new experience of not having to think of a thing. Pick your mood with their incredible themed comfy bedrooms - it's raining; they have that covered. You need a glass of wine after a long drive; they've got that covered. You want to sit in a country garden; they've got that covered. You book the entire house and want to listen to music until 2am; they have that covered. You want to eat delish home cooking; they have that covered. You want recommendations where to go off the beaten path; they've got that covered too. It's a win / win with Emily & Eben.

Room Tip: Every room has a unique plush theme - you do not lose on any of the rooms you stay in. It is a win w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanestreetinn, Owner at Lane Street Inn Shelbyville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thanks Monica! We like to think we have everything covered but we still asks our guests for their honest feedback so that we can continually improve. Thanks for letting others know how your stay at Lane Street Inn is so much better than staying at an ordinary hotel. It's the little things that make B&Bs special. Attention to details. Cleanliness. Friendliness. Helpfulness. Privacy. We hope to see you again soon and so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2017

Emily and Eban were wonderful hosts. My greatest surprise was the relaxing bed and shower. I had never experienced Bamboo sheets, but they were so soft and comfortable. The balcony in the evenings with a glass of wine and wonderful book was fantastic too. Very relaxing vacation. Emily has the best directions to all the small towns around Shelbyville that I loved exploring each day.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancyklatt77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanestreetinn, Owner at Lane Street Inn Shelbyville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thanks for your review Nancy! Glad to hear you enjoyed our super soft sheets and the oversize rainshower bath offered in the Serenity room. The balcony is also a guest-favorite. Great for early-morning coffee or even watching an evening thunderstorm roll in. Thanks for choosing Lane Street Inn for your stay Nancy. It was a pleasure having you here and we hope to see you again soon. Happy Travels! - Eben and Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Emily and her husband have done a great job making their inn a comfortable place to land. Attention to detail in both the home and amenities are seen throughout. Emily is a wealth of information regarding the area and places to visit.

The only word of caution would be that all the rooms are on the second floor with a long, steep staircase as the only access. It might be difficult for an older person to climb the stairs especially handling luggage.

Overall, Lane St. Inn is a very good B&B with southern hospitality!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanestreetinn, Owner at Lane Street Inn Shelbyville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review Jenifer. We appreciate your time writing it. I want to address some of the points you made. I wish we had some first floor guestrooms; but, Lane Street Inn is a turn of the century mansion and the first floor is provided with wonderful common areas solely for our guests' use. If we added overnight guestrooms on the first floor, it would just break the flow that our guests enjoy. I do understand your concern about carrying luggage up the stairs as well; but, we are always happy to help guests with their luggage, especially our elderly guests.

Thanks for complimenting Emily's travel planning skills, our attention to detail and our Southern Hospitality. We really enjoy meeting new guests and ensuring their comfort while away from their home. With Emily here, it's like having your own personal concierge. We want you to not only enjoy our B&B but to also be informed about the best places to visit in our area. We hope to see you again soon!

Happy Travels - Eben Bryant, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Lane Street is a truly magical find. An exceptionally beautiful house, with rooms that play at high-end boutique hotel level .. but much more original. Your every whim is taken care off, from coffee, tea and wine left out for you to enjoy, through to a personalised, home cooked breakfast in the morning (and every typw of jam and syrup known to man!). Home made bread was also left out one night on our return. Our hosts even put on a bonfire and smores for us and the kids. Most of all owners and hosts Ebin and Emily are wonderful. I tend to go to hotels versus B&Bs as I prefer a less intimate stay BUT these hosts have the right balance - something many B&B hosts could bottle and make lots of money from. They are fabulously knowledgeable about the areas, Nashville and Memphis, warm and friendly ... but only if you want them to be - we never felt it was forced or our space invaded. I hate being cliche but it was truly like hanging out at a good friend's house - with beautiful quarters to retire to. We extended our stay by a day as we enjoyed so much - allowing us to visit Nashville, Bell Buckle etc. PEOPLE YOU MUST STAY IF IN THE AREA!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ValerieWeisenreder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanestreetinn, Owner at Lane Street Inn Shelbyville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Hosting our guests is the greatest pleasure of owning a B&B. We're really glad you decided to stay an extra day. We enjoyed learning a few new things about U.K. and hope to see you again soon. Homemade bread, jams of all flavors, Yorkshire Gold tea, bonfires with s'mores, video games for the kids...and for 2017, we have added an all new decorative fish pond with waterfall. We're constantly improving our inn to make it the best experience possible for our guests. We live on site to take care of your needs; but, we have our own full apartment away from our guests to allow them to relax in comfort in our common areas - the TV/Game Room parlor, the sunroom, breakfast room, upstairs amenity hall and balcony, outdoor pergola and fire pit...they are all for our guests' use. Traveling to other nearby cities? We've got you covered there too! Emily is like a personal concierge who can help you plan an itinerary to easily see what's worth your time and what's not. Thanks for your kind review Valerie. You and your family are welcome back anytime. Now, as friends. - Happy Travels! -Eben and Emily, owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I can honestly say I've always been a bit apprehensive about staying in a B&B. I felt I would be intruding in someone's home (I know, silly). My husband surprised me, and I'm so glad he did. Eben and Emily (owners) couldn't be more warm and inviting. They have put so much of their blood, sweat and I'm sure tears into restoring this beautiful home. We stayed in the Frank Lloyd Wright room. It was amazing. The attention to detail in decor was paid down the the bathroom light switch. They have thought of every way possible to make your stay extremely comfortable. We were having such a nice time talking to Emily during our breakfast that I didn't want to leave. It's and excellent location especially if you are going to the Jack Daniels distillery tour, which we did and recommend.
If you have never stayed in a B&B and are anywhere even close to Shelbyville, TN, please stay at The Lane Bed and Breakfast! You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanestreetinn, Owner at Lane Street Inn Shelbyville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Thanks for your kind review Jerilyn. One of the unique aspects of Lane Street Inn that sets us apart from other B&Bs is the privacy we afford our guests. While we (the owners) live on-site, we have our own private apartment. The guestrooms and common areas of the mansion including the huge parlor, dining room, downstairs bathrooms and kitchen are for our guests' use. We are here if our guests need us for something or just want to hang out and talk; but, otherwise you might only see us at check-in time and breakfast time. You see, staying here is like staying at a friend's house. Guests can make themselves at home without feeling like they are intruding on someone's personal space. Of course, we love meeting new people and hearing about their travel adventures. We very much enjoy conversing with our guests; but, at the same time, if you just want to come in and relax with your family and friends, we know when it's best to stay out of site :) Come see why staying at our bed and breakfast is the best lodging choice you can make in Shelbyville TN. Thanks again Jerilyn and we hope to see you back someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shelbyville hotels
2.4 km away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites of Shelbyville
2.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Shelbyville
0.4 km away
Best Western Celebration Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lane Street Inn Shelbyville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lane Street Inn Shelbyville

Address: 508 E Lane St, Shelbyville, TN 37160-3436 (Formerly Bryant Manor)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Shelbyville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Shelbyville
Price Range: ₹ 7,070 - ₹ 38,918 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lane Street Inn is a boutique hotel, bed & breakfast and event venue located near Jack Daniel's distillery, the Tennessee Walking Horse Celebration grounds, Calsonic Arena and downtown Shelbyville. Just a short drive from Nashville and Murfreesboro, Lane Street Inn is also convenient to the historic towns of Bell Buckle, Wartrace and Lynchburg. Newly-renovated and luxuriously-appointed non-smoking guestrooms feature comfortable beds and modern amenities. The large public areas and spacious grounds provide a unique setting that is perfect for special events such as family reunions and corporate retreats. Couple that with a warm atmosphere and personal service and you can't miss! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing