We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, an American owned property!”
Review of Landmark Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Landmark Inn
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Niceville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow, an American owned property!”
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Went to the Smokies for some R & R this weekend and finally found this motel. We stopped at a few different places and all smelled like curry, then we came upon this place with English speaking people at the desk. Rates were reasonable and rooms were nice. Kids loved the ducks in the back next to the river and wife liked the private balcony. We will definitely be going back to this place when we go in October!
Angela and Conner Widby

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor they have private patios on the river. Pool is a little small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cwfamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    34
    19
    9
    22
See reviews for
44
32
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Ky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2011

We love the staff at landmark and the view from their rooms is amazing. we always stay
at Landmark because they have the best rates in the Smokies. We'll be back next year.

The Ron Morris Family

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rivermoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver Springs, TN
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2010

We needed a place to stay after watching the Christmas parade in Gatlinburg on Friday nigth and thought why not stay somewhere where we could watch the Sevierville Christmas Parade on Saturday morning. The Landmark Inn is right at the beginning of the parade route and overlooks the main road. When I called and got the price of ~$50, we were afraid it would be a dump, so we actually rode to sevierville the week before to check it out. The place has been recently remodled and is in very good condition. We actually went with two other couples and all three rooms were equally nice. We also enjoyed the balconys in the back overlooking the river, I worked with three different front desk people and found them all to be very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dougb110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, SC
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2010

The Landmark rooms are a very nice size. We had 2 queen beds. We could not hear neighbors at any time, so good, thick walls! The beds were firm and comfortable for us. The room was clean. There is a small refirgerator in the room, but NO coffee pot, microwave, clock or hair dryer. TV was an old model and not a very good picture. There is a Burger King across the St., Shoneys next door, Mcdonalds within walking distance. Not too far drive to Cracker Barrel and Ruby Tuesdays and others. There is a balcony (patio if first floor) that overlooks a river, often see geese and horses in the pasture across the way. If you need an inexpensive, no frills motel, this is a good one, just be prepared, no amenities and no egyptian cotton sheets, fluffy towels, etc! Low price. Free wireless. Why is it the inexpensive hotels have free wireless and you pay out the wazoo for that amenity at the high price hotels?? Go figure!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bingo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
China Grove, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2010

We stay here every time we come to the smokey mountains and we are always treated very well, The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is amazing. along with the fact that the rates are great and they are still close to everything

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MissRee36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge
0.1 km away
River View Inn
River View Inn
#15 of 20 in Sevierville
138 reviews
1.8 km away
Econo Lodge Sevierville
Econo Lodge Sevierville
#19 of 20 in Sevierville
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
1.6 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 20 in Sevierville
316 reviews
6.9 km away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Inn

Property: Landmark Inn
Address: 401 Forks of the River Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37862-3455
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,220 - ₹ 5,071
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Landmark Hotel Sevierville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing