We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SO GOOD”

Applewood Farmhouse Grill
Get food delivered
Ranked #12 of 182 Restaurants in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 3 April 2021

After having a hearty meal visit the winery they have on site. Enjoyed those delicious apple fritters and julip drinks (on the house)!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank 94marcyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StokelyEntities, Owner at Applewood Farmhouse Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2021

Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5 Star Rating and thank you for the great comments. We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,741)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,741 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2021

This restaurant was a favorite of ours for the full trip we went somewhere else but kept coming back to here!! The food and price can’t be beat. Our last server was Travis and he was extremely friendly and attentive!! Every single
Staff member we came in contact with always great and friendly.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank 729bridgetb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2021

My bride and I had only been to the original location. Not wanting to wait (the porch was full) we went next door to the Grill. We were surprised and delighted to find our favorite fritters and julep with many of the same entrees. We've never had a better meal and the service was extraordinary! Our server Trip was positive, helpful, and a delight. Honestly, that's not what many reviews of establishments in the Smokys will have.
The Grill will be out first stop from now on.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021 via mobile

It was a pleasant day to wait outside with lots of seating options. We were seated in 30 minutes, just as predicted. They are very Covid-strict about not allowing people to hang out inside. The apple fritters are a nice size and were a great treat with their delicious apple butter. . Hubs ordered Chef salad with grilled chicken and said it was very good. I ordered their new chipotle chicken club sandwich with fried okra for a side. We would really have preferred a different option than the cup of soup but that’s not an option.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank beefsgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2021

After checking in at Apple Barn Restaurant to find a 45 minute wait and they would be serving lunch by the time we got in, we decided to go to the Apple Barn Grill just 50 yards down. Not only did we get breakfast but the server by name of Shane took special care of us. With a variety of breakfast items ordered and shared, everything was perfect. We left with 2 dozen apple fritters and a container of apple butter.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frost9112015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StokelyEntities, Owner at Applewood Farmhouse Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5 Star Rating and thank you for the great comments about the food and our staff. We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applewood Farmhouse Grill also viewed

 

Been to Applewood Farmhouse Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.