We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quaint and cozy”

Review of MOUNTAIN MIST

Exterior of Mountain Mist
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of Mountain Mist
Pigeon Forge cabin rental: Mountain Mist Mountain Mist - 1 bedroom cabin in Pigeon Forge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Exterior of Mountain Mist
Pigeon Forge cabin rental: Mountain Mist
Mountain Mist - 1 bedroom cabin in Pigeon Forge
Living Room
Dining Room and Full Kitchen
Arcade Game System
Bedroom
Bedroom
Deck Rockers
Hot Tub
Deck - Hot Tub
Mountain View
Loft Window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sevierville, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kmabney
Aiken, South Carolina
1 review
“Quaint and cozy”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Love, love, love this cabin! It was cozy and comfy. I loved how peaceful it was, it is at the top of the group of houses so no traffic to disturb. The cabin was perfect for my husband and I to get away and relax. It is between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge so you don't feel like you are in the middle of all that busy area, but close enough to run get dinner. We could not have asked for a better stay-even in the rain! The staff at Heartland was so helpful and nice! We wifll definetly be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness
Liked least: The satellite downstairs kept going out
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2015
Kathy,

Thank you so much for the great review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Mountain Mist Cabin. The area that the cabin is located is very convenient to both towns of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg and it is very peaceful surroundings of The Great Smoky Mountains which happens to be the back yard of the cabin. Again, we are pleased that everything was perfect for your stay.

Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jlrobinso...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable, cozy, clean”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Perfect place to stay with close friend or significant other. I was mostly concerned about cleanliness and Heartland Rentals delivered. Fresh clean smelling towels and blankets. Full kitchen in case you want to cook. Clean working hot tub. Beautiful view of mountains. A little more secluded than other cabins since it is the last one which was great. We had some water on the floor when we first arrived because it had rained. We called and about 20 minutes later someone came to clean up. No complaints here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
We thank you for your review on Mountain Mist. It sounds like you had a nice time at the cabin. The location is perfect for convenience to both towns. While this is a home away from home, we try to ensure you will have a lovely experience in the mountains. We thank you again and would love to have you stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M
Finleyville, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

it was our honeymoon and first time staying at a cabin. We loved it. Very quaint and quiet. We enjoyed our stay some much we are planning on returning next summer with my son and his fiance and our dog. It was like a home away from home. The hot tub looked wonderful but we never did get around to using it. spent most of our evenings sitting on the front porch on the rocking chairs.
I would reccomend Heartland to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the rustic feel
Liked least: cabins were a little closer to other cabns than I would have liked.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful honeymoon at the cabin. So glad it was perfect for you. We would love to have you back with your son and his fiance and family dog.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Mar 2014
Thank you for your great review. We are so happy Misty was able to help you with your cabin rental. It sounds like you and your wife had a great time at the cabin and were able to enjoy everything the cabin offers. We hope you will stay with us for your next vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AL
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Feb 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy you chose to stay with us and we would love to have you back for your next vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing