We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Place To Stay”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #54 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We have checked out other places to stay and have even stayed elsewhere 2 or 3 times. But, we always come back here. Tony and the staff are very friendly and very efficient. The room we get (the king suite w/living room) is always clean and I love the bed. It is so comfortable. The location is perfect!! You have the ability to go anywhere in a short amount of time. We will always stay here!!!!!!

Room Tip: Get the mountain view rooms and you will get a view of the strip and mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark2826, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2012

The Staff and Management at Comfort Suites, Pigeon Forge want to THANK YOU for taking the time to share you recent lodging experience. We are committed to providing excellent customer service to all of our guest. We look forward to you and your families future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

287 - 291 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2011

We chose this hotel because the rates were very reasonable and we read some positive reviews here but we ended up being disappointed. Our room was reasonably clean but very dated and worn out looking. The beds were saggy and uncomfortable and furniture has defin
itely seen better days. Harsh flourescent lighting in the bathroom makes getting ready in the morning unpleasant and thermostat was hard to regulate. Overall the property has a kind of depressing and gloomy feel to it. The staff seemed friendly and pleasant but that wasn't enough to overcome this hotel's shortcomings. We have stayed at other hotels in the area that were worth the slightly higher rates. We won't be back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CricketMassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark2826, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2012

It is unfortunate that your experience at our Comfort Suites was less than expected. As the Guest Relations Manager it is important to let our guest know that all guest concerns and/or complaints are addressed in a timeley manner to accommodate comfort and a pleasant stay. As for the property we are perched atop one of the highest points in Pigeon Forge providing breathtaking views with plenty of sunshine and mountain air from our private balconies. Our rooms are tastefully appointed and provide comfortable lodging. We hope that you and your family will visit us again here in beautiful Pigeon Forge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Motel is up above the noise of main street-makes for a beautiful view of mtns from the front balconies. Quiet night even though the motel was almost full on a Saturday night. Breakfast area is larger than most-would have plenty of room if people would not linger so long after eating. Room was clean and front desk was friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking town/mtns. and above the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choicegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark2826, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2012

We are glad you enjoyed the beauty and peace of our location here in Pigeon Forge. We offer a great location with spectacular mountain views from our private balconies yet close enough to walk to many theaters and restaurants. We look forward to your future visits with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Spent the 2011 Thanksgiving weekend in Pigeon Forge with my family. I used my accumulated Choice Privileges points for the first night and booked an additional night to complete out the weekend. Using the points was easy and effortless but sometimes wish I spent them on a different hotel.

Things I liked: Check in was simple and the staff were polite. The room was spacious and the beds were pretty comfortable. Plenty of storage room and the TV/DVD player was updated. Frig/Microwave in the room was good. Bed linings seemed clean. The balcony was nice and every room has one. The hotel has easy red light access to the parkway which make a huge difference in Pigeon Forge.

Now here's what I didn't like especially for the price I paid: The Suites smelled spoiled when first walking in the foyer. The room could have been a little cleaner, a little more vacuuming would have been nice. Sofa bed didn't have bedding in the room but the front desk clerk was more than willing to give me sheets/blanket, no pillows, she didn't have any left. One bed had worn out sheets, you could see right through, again they did seem clean. Bathroom was a bit small especially if you are a larger person. You have to step in between the vanity and toilet to shut the door. Maybe just one of my things but I HATE a small bathroom...I usually don't reserve a room with a small bathroom. Shower bar is in the wrong place,it is center of the tub and is slanted. It hits right at your arm which wouldn't be a big thing but the bathtub is small. Thankfully the hotel had the curved shower curtain rod. The pool was a little cold, the hot tub was heated just right but the smell of bleach was very very strong. Both need to be drained and have a good scrubbing. There wasn't a back/side entrance and the majority of the parking is around back. Everyone must walk to the front and enter through the lobby.....Safety-yes, convenient-NO!

I have stayed at this hotel in the past and don't remember it being like this, I guess years passing by and no upkeep can take its toll. Don't think I will be coming back anytime soon.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loupheg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark2826, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2012

We appreciate your comments based on your prevous visit with us here at Comfort Suites. If a guest is at all unhappy with their our staff is trained to assist them and make their stay a pleasant and memorable one. Our bathrooms are efficient as well as having an added bonus of separate sink areas for even more room. All of our rooms are tastefully appointed with comfortable bedding and generous lighting. All rooms are complete with the comforts of home. Our private balconies our the best place for a morning cup of coffee or as you wind down for the evening taking in breathtaking mountain views. We are committed in providing the excellence our guest deserve. We hope to see you and your family again when visiting the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We recently stayed at the Comfort Suites on Teaster Lane in Pigeon Forge, on October 21 and 22. 2011
I have done a review on this hotel before but I thought it was worth giving another review as it has been a couple of years since our last stay.
We had a room on the 4th floor with a view of the city and the mountains in the background...very nice....the room was very clean and quiet....the breakfast was nice, all the usual choices, plus, they have sausage and biscuits and gravy, which was a big hit with hubby! all in all another great stay!
I'm glad to know that there is a nice,clean choice if we decide to stay in a hotel in Pigeon forge.

Room Tip: front of hotel has a nicer view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kennylax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark2826, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2012

We are so glad to hear from our repeat guest and Thank You for taking time once again to tell others of your wonderful experience here at Comfort Suites in Pigeon Forge. Looking forward to seeing you and your family on future visits to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
4.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.5 km away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,857 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
2.6 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 2423 Teaster Ln, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-5265
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: ₹ 5,695 - ₹ 11,778 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your vacation off by staying in one of our 76 tastefully appointed suites with all the comforts of home. Virtually all of our rooms have private balconies with breath taking views as this hotel is situated on one of Pigeon Forges highest points. Our ammenties include an outdoor (seasonal) pool, indoor heated pool and hot tub, electronic game room, fitness center, guest laundry and business center. Enjoy our expanded hot continental breakfast complete with scrammbled eggs, sausage, fresh fruit and much much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Pigeon Forge
Comfort Suites Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing