We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Metts Bear Den

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melinda E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin was Clean, felt inviting, comfortable beds, great location not in the middle of everything but a very close drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy J
Bremen, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tennessee Cabin Fantastic”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The cabin was more than I expected. It was beautifully decorated, supplied with everything we needed for our visit. Clean, fresh, and very roomy. I took a look at the neighboring cabins and not one had any decorations outside. I would recommend this cabin for everyone. Very pleased with my visit. Will do it again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!!!”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Metts Bear Den is such an adorable cabin! It was perfect and we hope to stay when we visit Tennessee again!!! The cabin had averything we could need. It was so peaceful and relaxing. It is located about 10 min from Dollywood and the DIXIE Stampede and about 20 min from Tennessee Legend where we did a tasting. Thank you so much for such a wonderful stay!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amydwoodw...
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for hanging out in the area!”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were in the area for a band competition that was hosted in Gatlinburg. Downtown Gatlinburg was about 20 minutes away, which was fine. We weren't interested in spending any more time in the crowds than was necessary. Metts Bear Den was very convenient to most everything in Pigeon Forge. The cabin was very clean and really comfortable. We spent part of our time just hanging out watching Hockey playoffs and the sitting area was excellent. We had everything we needed in the cabin and can't think of a single thing that we would change. We would highly recommend this place for anyone who needs a home base for exploring Pigeon Forge!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best cabin we have ever rented”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Metts Bear Den was just adorable!!! Perfect in every way! Well stocked for cooking. Plenty of room for everyone. The décor was perfect! We had a great stay and I would recommend this cabin to anyone.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing