We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Metts Bear Den

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Daniel H
Rutherfordton, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was amazing. The whole family loved it and it had plenty of room. Thanks for such a great vacation, Looking forward to coming back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amount of space and a lot of beds
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2016
So Happy you enjoyed the cabin, hope that you will come back to Metts Bear Den soon on a recurring visit I will give you a discount. Have a great week.
Sincerely,
Margaret Metts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa B
Abbeville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It was PERFECT!”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Thank you for sharing your beautiful cabin with us! We had an excellent time. There were 2 families sharing the cabin that weekend and there was something for everyone, ages 3 through 41.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was beautiful and everything was provided for us. Easy to follow rules/requests and check-out procedures.
Liked least: Squeaky bed frames.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2015
Thank you Marissa, I am so glad you had a great stay, I hope your next visit you will return to our cabin.

Sincerely,
Margaret Metts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDMartin...
Sumter, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Adorable and cozy cabin in the mountains!”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My cousin and I met with our children in tow for a 2 day stay in Pigeon Forge., This cabin was adorable. Beautifully decorated and very clean. I felt right at home and welcome. It is only about 10 minutes from everything! We did Dixie Stampede, which is on the main strip, and we were there in no time. Also, Dollywood is even closer. But, you are out in the country. There are cabin communities all around, so you are not completely secluded, but it is beautiful up there. The front porch was the perfect place to sit with a glass of wine and do some bird watching. This is not my first time renting a cabin somewhere, and I was very impressed with this gem. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was adorable!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing