We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Terrible Service” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riverside Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riverside Motor Lodge
Ranked #41 of 89 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible Service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2010

When arriving in the room the refrigerator was not working. We waited over 30 min. for the maintenance person to get it (supposedly) fixed. We had dinner from an expensive restaurant & champagne that needed to be chilled. It was supposed to take 1 hour to get cold and only stayed cool at best. No one ever bothered to call to make sure it was working. The person at the desk was not apologetic either when we first told him. We had been traveling all day and were too tired to get dressed and go down again. Supposedly they didn't have any more jacuzzi rooms. We made due with ice from the ice machine. So we are about to get in the jacuzzi and guess what, it was not working. I tried numerous times on the switch to turn it on. We didn't even bother to tell them we were so over it. Last year we went there and had the same exact room. We told them when leaving that the jacuzzi did not work but that time it was our fault because we did not know how to turn it on. Now I'm wondering if it even worked last year. One of the reasons we liked that hotel is because Food City is right next door which is very convenient. It was also close to the places we wanted to visit. If the amenities worked it would have been nice (jacuzzi, fireplace, stove, microwave, full size coffee machine). One more thing, there is no complimentary coffee, even for two. So if you dare, bring your own coffee. We were told by an employee we could get some downstairs. I go down another time to find out, if they have coffee you can have some. They did not. So our money will go elsewhere from now on.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aprincesss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    23
    18
    7
    10
See reviews for
88
33
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2010

Rooms need to be cleaned more thouroghly. Maintenace up keep in the rooms need to be addressed. Elevator needs a good cleaning.Traffic noise was bad.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaFunOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2010

my family and i got to the hotel about 8pm on the 26th of feb and the room looked like it was ok, we put our stuff in the room and went for a swim . when we got back we pulled the covers back to see that there was spots on the covers and the drawers you put your clothes in had someones used underwear in. my son was going to take a shower and saw a cock roach running up the wall i video it and showed the guy at the front desk he acted like he didnt believe me. so i showed him the bug its self up close. the hotel is the nastys one ive ever seen i'm reporting them to the better business bureau. dont stay at this dump.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tennesseedragons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2009

A suite should be bigger than a standard room. This room is a standard Room with the bathroom between the beds instead of at one end. Having only one heater A/C unit means keeping the (plastic accordion) door between the beds open. The toilet is loose on the floor and only about 2 inches from the wall. Left handers beware. There is no noise unheard from the room either. Whether it be from the floor below, the people next door or every single car that passes. I expected more for the high price.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Damien210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, GA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2009

Reservations were made about 2 months before our trip. We were quoted a price, but at check-in, the price was different. I just had to firmly, but nicely explain that I expected the price I was quoted. At first the clerk was not willing to give me the price, but the manager agreed with me. The rooms were very spacious for our family of 5. The location on the parkway was great. And the creek behind the hotel was very nice. The indoor pool was small and smelled over-chlorinated. We could hardly stand to be in there for more than a few minutes. The cleaning ladies were very nice and accomodating. The rooms were clean but dated. For the price, this hotel is ok. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jensmith4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.3 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 89 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
0.3 km away
All Season Suites
All Season Suites
#26 of 89 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
3.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Motor Lodge

Property: Riverside Motor Lodge
Address: 3575 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3809
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#25 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,321 - ₹ 18,692
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverside Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between Old Mill Avenue and Dollywood lane in Pigeon Forge, Riverside Motor Lodge has everything you need to make your vacation complete. From our wide range of suites to our over sized Penthouse, no matter what the occasion we have what you are looking for. Our heated indoor pool offers fun and relaxation even through the coldest winter days while the fireplaces in our family and honeymoon suites wait to warm you back up. Before you settle for another standard room come see what a Riverside Vacation is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Riverside Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Motor Hotel Pigeon Forge
Riverside Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing