We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Christmas Place
Ranked #2 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

We had an excellent experience at the Inn. Our rooms was clean, staff was friendly and the breakfast was awesome! We will definitely visit again. This was the perfect place to celebrate our December anniversary.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4barney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,983 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,699
    198
    52
    24
    10
See reviews for
1,062
569
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ruckersville, va
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

My family and I were able to stay at the Inn on 6/21/12 and it was a wonderful experience. The place is beautiful inside and out and it smells great! That is something must hotels lack. The staff is super friendly and it is just a fun place to be! How cool is it to feel the Christmas spirit in 80-90 degree weather. The kids were excited they got to see Santa singing Christmas songs and the indoor pool is open 24 hours a day. The complimentary breakfast is top notch! I would recommend this Inn to anyone!! Oh and I almost forgot the best thing, the beds are the most comfortable beds ever!! Seriously!! I have never fallen asleep so fast in my life. I wanted to take it with me! The only thing we didn't like was their restaurant across the street Partridge and Pear. I would not recommend it at all. The food was pretty terrible.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aprilg1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite Falls, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

We love this place! It is breathtaking! The king size beds are so comfortable and everyone is so nice. The cookies and milk were a big hit with our son. It is nice to have access the to indoor pool anytime. Just beautiful!!!

Room Tip: The third floor rooms were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

My kids absolutely LOVED this place. It was so fun having all of the Christmas decor and we were able to see Mrs. Claus in the morning at breakfast. We enjoyed watching the clock tower show as well. The breakfast was great with hot breakfast served to you each day and made to order one let's along with other choices. We loved the cookies and lemonade and coffee in the evenings.

All of the staff was extremely friendly and helpful from the front desk to the cleaning staff. We would definitely stay here again. My kids are still talking about this place. Oh...the waterslide was fantastic too. We spent a solid two hours going down the slide into the pool

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Forresterfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

I stayed at this great hotel with my husband and 5 children! Ages 4,7,12 and two 16 year olds and everyone loved it! From the moment we walked in to the time we left it was a great experience. The staff was super friendly especially the men that greet you at the front doors! I am super picky when it comes to hotels and I give this place a five star rating! So clean and smells great too! Also they have a free breakfast buffet that was excellent and the indoor pool and hot tub is open 24/7. The outside pool closed at 10 and had a water slide that my kids enjoyed! They also really liked the character visit in the morning with Mrs. Clause! Trust me you will not be disappointed with this place :)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6foote6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
0.9 km away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
0.6 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
1.3 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.5 km away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#12 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Christmas Place? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Christmas Place

Property: The Inn at Christmas Place
Address: 119 Christmas Tree Lane, PO Box 958, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,894 - ₹ 17,604
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Christmas Place 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the old-world charm and elegance of a picturesque Bavarian hotel, The Inn at Christmas Place is your number one destination for a memorable experience. Located just across from its namesake, The Incredible Christmas Place, The Inn offers many unique features, including year-round Christmas decor and beautiful, themed suites. Performances by a two-story glockenspiel, outstanding amenities, and our friendly staff make The Inn at Christmas Place your place to create memories to last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Inn at Christmas Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Christmas Place Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel At Christmas Place
At Christmas Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing