We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Christmas Place
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Riverside(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Bend Inn(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,166)
Filter reviews
2,166 results
Traveller rating
1,860
210
58
28
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,860
210
58
28
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssinging santacookiessanta clausthemed hotelpecan piepartridgehershey kissescourtyard viewyear roundomelet stationhot cideromelet bardecorated beautifullybreakfast buffet iswafflesbest hotel in pigeon forgelove this place
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,537 - 1,542 of 2,166 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I have stayed at the Inn many times. Last was June 17-20. My stay was fantastic. I have to admit that floor in my room had toys and other items on it. But after talking to the front desk upon leaving for dinner. It was al clean when we returned. The staff goes the extra mile to assure you stay is an awesome one.

I was on crutches and not getting around to well and everyone was so sweet. Thanks to the wonderful person who brought cookies to my room.

Can't wait for my next visit. You all are so great!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

It is like you walk into a time warp every time you enter this slice of Its a Wonderful Life! Christmas is truly a 365 day event here. We were only able to stay one night due to a family emergency, but it was a lovely experience. The beds are some of the most comfortable we have slept on over the past 10-15 hotels! Really nice! The room is decorated for Christmas, even with a Tree! It is not over the top and is actually quite tasteful.
The complimentary breakfast was excellent with made to order omelets and waffles. Pretty full buffet and the bacon & sausage was good.
The Inn is clean, well maintained and on the top of the price range for Pigeon Forge. It is worth the experience at least once for the frequent travelers to the Smokies!

Room Tip: Get the garden or pond view.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HomeRentalPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Our family (2 adults + 2 children) were planning to spend a day in Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge but decided at the last minute to stay the night. We drove up to The Inn at Christmas Place (which looked very nice from the highway) with the hopes that there would be vacant room on a busy Friday night. Luck was on our side, and the front desk staff assigned us to a beatiful room with a balcony. There is always a doorman ready to open the doors at the main entrance and greet you. The decor, as you would imagine, is Christmas throughout. It is very clean, and our room was quite charming. There is a nice game room, and 2 pools (1 indoor, 1 outdoor). We also found the concierge to be helpful in recommending a dinner show and making reservations for us. The price of our room included a full breakfast the next morning. The location is also great, with a Starbucks, Mellow Mushroom and many other restaurants and attractions within a 10-minute walk. It's probably one of the pricier hotels in the area ($169 per night), but you feel like you get your money's worth.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjbernatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

This hotel is like no other. No problem with us checking in and the room was cleaner than any other hotel room I've stayed in. I recommend this hotel for everybody. And I leave in 2 weeks to go back for a week!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Logan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Second time here, staff is very friendly, helphful. Wonderful doormen. Indoor pool and game room is kid friendly and outdoor pool is just right for kids and the slide makes for fun.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
Thank JERRY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews