We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, clean and friendliest staff in pigeon forge!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Inn at Christmas Place
Ranked #3 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful, clean and friendliest staff in pigeon forge!”
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I stayed at this great hotel with my husband and 5 children! Ages 4,7,12 and two 16 year olds and everyone loved it! From the moment we walked in to the time we left it was a great experience. The staff was super friendly especially the men that greet you at the front doors! I am super picky when it comes to hotels and I give this place a five star rating! So clean and smells great too! Also they have a free breakfast buffet that was excellent and the indoor pool and hot tub is open 24/7. The outside pool closed at 10 and had a water slide that my kids enjoyed! They also really liked the character visit in the morning with Mrs. Clause! Trust me you will not be disappointed with this place :)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6foote6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,996 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,710
    199
    53
    24
    10
See reviews for
1,067
575
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I have stayed at the Inn many times. Last was June 17-20. My stay was fantastic. I have to admit that floor in my room had toys and other items on it. But after talking to the front desk upon leaving for dinner. It was al clean when we returned. The staff goes the extra mile to assure you stay is an awesome one.

I was on crutches and not getting around to well and everyone was so sweet. Thanks to the wonderful person who brought cookies to my room.

Can't wait for my next visit. You all are so great!

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
186 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

It is like you walk into a time warp every time you enter this slice of Its a Wonderful Life! Christmas is truly a 365 day event here. We were only able to stay one night due to a family emergency, but it was a lovely experience. The beds are some of the most comfortable we have slept on over the past 10-15 hotels! Really nice! The room is decorated for Christmas, even with a Tree! It is not over the top and is actually quite tasteful.
The complimentary breakfast was excellent with made to order omelets and waffles. Pretty full buffet and the bacon & sausage was good.
The Inn is clean, well maintained and on the top of the price range for Pigeon Forge. It is worth the experience at least once for the frequent travelers to the Smokies!

Room Tip: Get the garden or pond view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HomeRentalPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Our family (2 adults + 2 children) were planning to spend a day in Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge but decided at the last minute to stay the night. We drove up to The Inn at Christmas Place (which looked very nice from the highway) with the hopes that there would be vacant room on a busy Friday night. Luck was on our side, and the front desk staff assigned us to a beatiful room with a balcony. There is always a doorman ready to open the doors at the main entrance and greet you. The decor, as you would imagine, is Christmas throughout. It is very clean, and our room was quite charming. There is a nice game room, and 2 pools (1 indoor, 1 outdoor). We also found the concierge to be helpful in recommending a dinner show and making reservations for us. The price of our room included a full breakfast the next morning. The location is also great, with a Starbucks, Mellow Mushroom and many other restaurants and attractions within a 10-minute walk. It's probably one of the pricier hotels in the area ($169 per night), but you feel like you get your money's worth.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjbernatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

This hotel is like no other. No problem with us checking in and the room was cleaner than any other hotel room I've stayed in. I recommend this hotel for everybody. And I leave in 2 weeks to go back for a week!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Logan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,124 reviews
0.9 km away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
0.6 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
1.3 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.5 km away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#12 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Christmas Place? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Christmas Place

Property: The Inn at Christmas Place
Address: 119 Christmas Tree Lane, PO Box 958, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#4 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,769 - ₹ 17,841
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Christmas Place 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the old-world charm and elegance of a picturesque Bavarian hotel, The Inn at Christmas Place is your number one destination for a memorable experience. Located just across from its namesake, The Incredible Christmas Place, The Inn offers many unique features, including year-round Christmas decor and beautiful, themed suites. Performances by a two-story glockenspiel, outstanding amenities, and our friendly staff make The Inn at Christmas Place your place to create memories to last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Inn at Christmas Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Christmas Place Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel At Christmas Place
At Christmas Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing