We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cherokee Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
angelagR9...
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Relax if you want to relax and enjoy if you want to have fun!!! This cabin and city have it all and not five minutes away from each other! My family loved it and we will definitely return!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Dear angelagR9556MX,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay. We are thrilled we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to make every stay a pleasant one and genuinely appreciate you choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation. We look forward to the opportunity to have you with us again in the future.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAPAIR
Concord, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peaceful setting near Pigeon Forge activities”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a ladies trip to the National Quartet Convention in Pigeon Forge and 5 of us stayed in Cherokee Lodge. The location was about 10 minutes outside of Pigeon Forge and very peaceful. The home is in a quite neighborhood with excellent mountain views from the decks. The home has apparently been rented quite a bit as the carpet is pretty worn on the stairs in the upstairs entertainment area; however, the home is generally in very good shape for a rental. The one complaint we had was that the Wifi was not working and Wyndham Vacation Rentals failed to remedy the situation after tying 4 different times with 2 temporary devices. I would say don't count on having internet access from this home.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2015
Dear CAPAIR from Concord, North Carolina,

We wish to thank you and your guests for staying with Wyndham Vacation Rentals while you all were here for the National Quartet Convention. I am glad that you found the cabin location peaceful and the great mountain views that you had from the decks at Cherokee Lodge

I am so sorry that the Wi-Fi in the cabin was not working and that we were not able to solve the problem for your stay with the different modems that were tried. We pride ourselves on our customer service and make every attempt to handle any issues in an efficient and timely manner. Please accept our sincere apologies. I also wish to thank you for mentioning the carpet being worn on the stairs. We will let the owner know.

We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again during a future visit to the Smokies so that you will see that your visit with us is not the norm for our guests.

Sincerely,
Sherri Thomas
Assistant General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Dec 2015
Dear smaragdan2015,

Thanks for your great review and staying with Wyndham Vacation Rentals. Internet in our beautiful mountains can be challenging and we were happy to provide you with a tablet so you could keep in touch with your family and friends.

We hope to welcome you back soon

Thanks,
Jeff G
Area General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robin B
Pineville, Louisiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay!”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I searched many cabins for the perfect arrangement to travel with our adult children (one married with an infant and a small dog and one accompanied by his girlfriend). We also brought our small dog. The Cherokee Lodge was perfect! Plenty of privacy for everyone. The cabin is a short drive on Wears Valley Road off the Parkway, so it is convenient to the attractions but away from the hustle and bustle. It is in a beautiful setting with the back porch facing the mountains. We rented the cabin through Wyndham Vacation Rentals which was a good experience. A "starter kit" is provided, however, if you will be staying more than a couple of days you WILL need to bring kitchen trash bags, paper towels and soap. The kitchen is stocked with plenty of dishes and eating utensils but minimum cookware and cooking utensils. Overall we had a great stay and felt at home. On a side note, not sure if I would recommend the Lumberjack Feud. For the price I wish we would have spent our money elsewhere. The Island was great for everyone! Definitely make the Cades Cove scenic drive!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy of the bedrooms and bathrooms
Liked least: Not enough kitchen trash bags. The trash was not picked up outside during our five day stay.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing