We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cabin, great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
148collin...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cabin, great location”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Couldn't have been happier with the cabin. Very clean and laid-out well. Location was better than expected, as it was only 7 minutes from Pigeon Forge and 15 minutes from downtown Gatlinburg. Will definitely stay here again when I come back to the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Dear 147collinp,

Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your stay at Ridgetop Theatre Lodge at Thunder Mountain. I am thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We are happy that you found our area to be conveniently located to the stores and attractions in the area.

We appreciate you choosing to spend your vacation with us, and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P.
Wyndham Vacation Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Dec 2015
Dear kyled769,

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with the feedback from your stay this past summer. I am disappointed that you experienced several cleaning issues during your visit and am sorry that it impacted your stay. Due to unforeseen circumstances, and/or on particularly heavy arrival dates, check-in times may be delayed and that your cabin was not ready for you at 3. It is important for us to ensure that the properties on our program are in their best possible condition for our guests. I apologize that we fell short on not having some of these issues identified and corrected prior to your stay and I will be following up with my team to make sure they have been addressed.

I?m so glad you found the cabin to be nice and quiet, and that is what is so nice about the area our cabins are located. I sincerely hope that you will come back and stay with us again so that you will see that this is not the norm for our guests.

Best Regards,
Sherri T.
Assistant General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kristi K
Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Lodge for a group in Pigeon Forge”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were so happy with our stay at the Ridgetop Theater Lodge at Thunder Mountain. The kitchen was spacious and fairly well equipped including a high chair in the pantry. Plenty of room for more than 1 cook in the kitchen! We also loved all the barstools (8) and dining room seating (8-10). We were happy with the open concept of the family room being combined with the kitchen. We thought the adults would even enjoy watching basketball games in the theater room but we spent all 3 nights in the family room! Now the kids...they LOVED the basement...a think a few of they actually spent more than 1/2 the day each day in the theater room. It was awesome! We would love one at home. It kept the kids well entertained. The hot tub was nice as was the outdoor fireplace. The bedding was clean and the entire home was spotless. We will definitely think about returning here. It's all the way at the end of Pigeon Forge before Gatlinburg but we liked the location. I would definitely recommend it! Can't wait to go back :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian M
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing, Spacious, with Excellent View”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

I had a very good time at the cabin. My family was happy with the entertainment possibilities we found there: the home theater, the recreation room, the hot tub. Large windows offer unlimited view of the mountain. We took long walks in the neighborhood enjoying the wonderful landscape. The bright foliage in November, the contrast between the warmth of the cabin and the cold evenings and mornings was so invigorating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Entertainment possibilities
Liked least: Kitchen cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario D
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic cabin”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in February 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Great cabin! About 5 minutes drive from Pigeon Forge parkway. Our group (3 different families) shared this cabin and we greatly enjoyed our stay. Best feature of the cabin: the 4 bedrooms are spread on three different stories.I loved the hot tub located next to a natural wood fireplace.Cabin has a sauna. I personally did not use but my wife enjoyed it. Definitely plan to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor hot tub & fire place combo
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing