We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melinda S
Millington, Tennessee
1 review
“Perfect Paradise”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The cabin is wonderful!!! It is "just" like it is pictured. Amazing views from all rooms, quiet and peaceful setting. It is close enough to Pigeon Forge for activities but far enough away from the hustle & bustle of the crowds to really enjoy the serenity. Booking is very easy, got packet in the mail with key code, no check-in necessary. Wonderful experience!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
Dear Melinda S,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay. We are thrilled we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to make every stay a pleasant one and genuinely appreciate you choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation. We look forward to the opportunity to have you with us again in the future.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jun 2016
Dear Richard S

Thanks very much for taking the time to post such a lovely five star review! We're glad to hear that you so thoroughly enjoyed your accommodations. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Jeff G
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
I am so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. This cabin does have amazing views and you are so right about the gameroom Thank you for taking time to let us know your experience with the cabin. We have touched base with maintenance about the mattress. I hope you will be able to return in the near future and look forward to making your next stay just as wonderful.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
werner315
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Awesome”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The view and the cabin are incredible. Very nice inside and out. We had a minor plumbing issue and had to be moved to a new cabin. Wyndham vacations manages this property. They really worked hard at making our stay special. The second cabin was even more beautiful than the first.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The view and out door hot tub.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2015
Dear werner315,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at Star Gazer at Legacy Mountain . I apologize for the plumbing issue that you encountered during your vacation and glad that you found the other cabin beautiful and were able to enjoy your time here.

We pride ourselves on our customer service and make every attempt to handle any issues in an efficient and timely manner and wish to thank you for letting us know that we accomplished this for you.

We genuinely appreciate you choosing to spend your vacation with us and we hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again during a future visit to the Smokies.

Sincerely,
Sherri Thomas
Assistant General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candace71
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Love the View”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and love the view from this cabin (lot 31). This location has one of the best views I've seen of the mountains. After reading reviews of problems with other cabins I was a little nervous about staying here. I booked the stay with Tanya. She sent the vacation packet by email and answered any questions I had. She even emailed me directions from Dollywood. We had a code to get in the cabin, so we didn't have to check in at the office.

The cabin was clean except the bedspread had a lot of stains. I took it off the bed and used an extra blanket as a bedspread. We used items from the kitchen to cook a few meals. The bed was comfortable. The master bathroom is huge with a deep bathtub. There is a full size bathroom upstairs. We didn't notice till the second day the ice maker was not working. We were there only two nights, so we just left a email to office about it. We didn't use the hot tub, so I can't say how it worked. Cooling system and ceiling fans worked well to keep it cool inside. Showers had very hot water. The free wifi worked great. The grill at the cabin is very small. We brought our portable Weber charcoal grill to cook on.

This cabin is at the end of the road (Lot 31). We would stay here again. It's only 15 minutes to Pigeon Forge and 20 minutes to Gatlinburg. You can take a back way to Gatlinburg using road 454 to 321. There are craft villages and galleries along 454. There is a Food City on 321 to get picnic supplies if you are going to The Great Smokey Mountain National Park or pick up food on your way back to the cabin.

The price is almost double after all the fees and taxes are added if you are staying just two nights. It still worth staying here for the view. We may come back in the fall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the deck.
Liked least: The dirty bedspread on the bed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing