We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilarious and entertaining mystery show”

Great Smoky Mountain Murder Mystery Dinner Show
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 49.95*
and up
2 Hour Moonshine Murders Dinner and Show
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Great Smoky Mountain Murder Mystery Dinner Show is a small and intimate theater, which proves perfect for the up close and interactive show it provides. Our traditional, restaurant-style murder mystery plays out all over the dining room, so every seat is the perfect seat. There are three sidesplitting, parody style shows played in repertory each week. Your ticket includes our “laugh ‘til you die” murder mystery show with a Prize Package for the Top Sleuth of the night, as well as a three-course dinner with choice of soup and desert topping.
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

You have to go to Mystery Dinner Theater when in Pigeon Forge! We laughed most of the night! The cast were very entertaining and fun seeing them interact with the audience! The night flew by and I didn't want it to end! If you liked playing the game Clue you will surely enjoy this show! Food was good and friendly service!

Thank Nelda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMMMDS, Marketing Team at Great Smoky Mountain Murder Mystery Dinner Show, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Great Smoky Mountain Murder Mystery Dinner Show is thrilled and delighted you and yours found our show to be "Hilarious and entertaining". Thank you for the five-star rating, the glowing review, and the recommendation. We look forward to your happy and safe return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cheesecake"
in 96 reviews
"green beans"
in 65 reviews
"miss kitty"
in 24 reviews
"audience participation"
in 80 reviews
"dinner show"
in 98 reviews
"chicken"
in 85 reviews
"food was great"
in 65 reviews
"soup"
in 69 reviews
"actors and actresses"
in 13 reviews
"fun evening"
in 23 reviews
"the wait staff"
in 19 reviews
"in town"
in 36 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 29 reviews
"whole family"
in 28 reviews
"dixie stampede"
in 22 reviews
"scarlet"
in 82 reviews
"clues"
in 97 reviews
Filter

115 - 119 of 1,293 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

This was our first visit to a mystery theater and enjoyed it. The food was outstanding. The only problem was that it was hard to hear all of the dialogue as the actors were moving all over the floor (no stage). It was a unique experience and I would recommend going to see it.

Thank jlpiland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMMMDS, Marketing Team at Great Smoky Mountain Murder Mystery Dinner Show, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Great Smoky Mountain Murder Mystery Dinner Show is thrilled you found your visit to be "very enjoyable", and the food "outstanding". Thank you for the four-star rating and the recommendation. We look forward to your happy and safe return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Hilarious mystery show with terrific food and friendly service, and we loved it so much we went back to see all their 4 shows!! There was the Beverly Killbiillies, Moonshine Murders, Frankly Scarlett you're Dead, and Scarlett reloaded. All were entertaining and so much fun, I highly recommend this. This troupe has the good sense to separate the dinner from the show, so that we could enjoy it all without interruptions!!

1  Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMMMDS, Marketing Team at Great Smoky Mountain Murder Mystery Dinner Show, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for the glowing review, and five-star rating. Great Smoky Mountain Murder Mystery Dinner Show is thrilled and delighted you"loved it so much" you "went back to see... all 4 shows!!" We appreciate your high recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

They have a big lobby to stoll around and look at things to buy and also a bar. The seating is fine. We got our food fairly quick. Friendly waitress. The food was good and filling. The murder mystery is very funny. Had a good time.

1  Thank Terry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMMMDS, Marketing Team at Great Smoky Mountain Murder Mystery Dinner Show, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Great Smoky Mountain Murder Mystery Dinner Show is delighted you and yours "Had a good time." Thank you for the five-star review, the "Entertaining and funny" review, and the compliments. Come back for another of our "laugh 'til you die" shows: Scarlett RELOADED!, Moonshine Murders, The Killbillies, and Frankly, Scarlett... You're Dead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I love these shows. The food is great, the service is fantastic. Everyone is super friendly. We always make it a point to see a show when were in town

1  Thank stephaniekaye143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMMMDS, Marketing Team at Great Smoky Mountain Murder Mystery Dinner Show, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Great Smoky Mountain Murder Mystery Dinner Show is honored you always make it a point to see one of our "laugh 'til you die" show when you are in town. Thank you for the five-star rating, the "Always a great time" review, and the high compliments. We look forward to your happy and safe return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Great Smoky Mountain Murder Mystery Dinner Show also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Great Smoky Mountain Murder Mystery Dinner Show? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing