We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“It was a nice week” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Laurel Crest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Laurel Crest
Ranked #39 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
206 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“It was a nice week”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

We spent a week here in mid-September. Our room was clean and quite small, but had a nice view. The kitchen was well-equipped and also had full-sized appliances. It would be pretty cramped to have more than two people in our unit. Our only complaints were the noisy bathroom fan that ran every time you turned on the light, and having to pay for the internet if you wanted it in your unit. We did not participate in their activities, though some sounded fun. We did, however, enjoy their weekly wine and cheese reception. It was also nice that they had laundry facilties available even though it wasn't in our room.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 123Freckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    112
    69
    31
    30
See reviews for
158
98
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

My husband and I stayed here after buying a package from Bass Pro Shops. We stayed for 5 nights and were overall pleased with the resort, but did not buy into the timeshare at the presentation. We stayed in a "2 bedroom, 2 bathroom villa," which is really like 2 different 1 bedroom apartments side-by-side with an adjoining foyer area. The kitchens are fully equipped with pots, pans, utensils, cookware, bakeware, full size appliances, etc. and the master bedroom/bathroom has a shower and jacuzzi tub. The room/grounds were clean and the people were friendly, but the walls were a little thin (we heard a few things from other rooms every once in awhile) and the views weren't as good as we thought they might be.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lindsay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perryville,ky
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

I guess I was expecting something fancy since they were trying to sell me a timeshare. One good thing was the room was clean and free but there was no view at all and we could hear word for word what our neighbors in the next room were saying which was about 5 in the morning in a very small bed. The time share presentation lasted for 3 hours and I could have bought my own cabin for what they wanted for it.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigRed043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Brownsburg, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

1 st phones did not work 2nd the carpet was so dirty i had to rent a rug cleaner man there was a lot of dirt 3rd the internet was really bad i pay 29.99 at home i had to pay 29.99 for 5 days so i got my money back i was so slow it took 30 nin. to load a page now that was bad 4th the bathrooms were dirty i cleaned them and left the cleaner and a note told the the needed to be cleaned every day 5th the sales people were really pushy wanted a large down payment i dont know about you my credit card has no limit but you cant buy a house a car or land because i called my credit card co. so they might think how they get there money it was to last 1 and 30 mins. we spent 4 hrs to them tell how good the deal was but it was all about the money and i mean all about the money i dont know meny times i was not going to buy the would bring over someone else to make a better deal or offer me more things that i did not want so then we told them know we need to go we got a phone call and told we got to go it was home calling had to go the we got our gift cards and left I WORN YOU DO NOT INVEST YOUR MONEY IN PONZY SCAM ITS NOT WORTH IT

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank bobby r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, TN
Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

Just got home from a 3 night stay @ Laurel Crest. My husband and I spent 2 nights by ourselves, and our 17 year old son came over and stayed one night. Yes, we live close by...about 30 miles away, but Pigeon Forge is a great place for a long weekend even for the "locals." We stayed in a one bedroom standard unit. These units are small...queen -sized bed in the bedroom, walk-thru kitchen (all appliances are full-size), and a very small living room. The unit showed some wear...worn carpet and sofa. Had to use a kitchen chair as an "end table" because there's only one table at the end of the sofa and no coffee table. The living room could have a lot more room if they got rid of the over-sized entertainment center that holds the huge TV and DVD player. A flat screen and a small shelving unit would open up the room a whole lot! No washer/dryer in this unit. I'm not sure if they're available in the larger units, but there are laundry rooms near the elevators on the 2nd and 4th floors. A washer/dryer combo would be a great update for this unit! There is a pool right behind buildings 4, 5, & 6...nice size. Hot tub there also. 4 or 5 picnic tables with umbrellas and each one with a gas grill too...would be a great money saver for any family wanting to cook out. Convenient location to lots of attractions, shops and grocery stores. (there's a Kroger less than a mile down the road) Walls are a little thin...got to hear lots of people talking in the morning and doors slamming.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angi1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Pigeon Forge
SpringHill Suites Pigeon Forge
#20 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.5 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#14 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
2.3 km away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
1.3 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laurel Crest? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurel Crest

Property: Laurel Crest
Address: 2628 Laurel Crest Ln, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-7718
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#5 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,563 - ₹ 19,588
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Laurel Crest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Laurel Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laurel Crest Hotel Pigeon Forge
Laurel Crest Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing