We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beautiful birds and flowers, and so peaceful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parrot Mountain & Gardens

Parrot Mountain & Gardens
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
gosport, indiana
1 review
“Beautiful birds and flowers, and so peaceful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

Allow time to take in all the beauty of the birds and plants. We throughly enjoyed feeding and handling the birds. We also were pleased to learn we were supporting a bird rescue organization.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank dennis p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,650 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,131
    354
    97
    34
    34
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Enjoyable... but pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

I went to Parrot Mountain & Gardens with my family in October 2011 and we enjoyed it quite a bit. We all got a kick out of getting our pictures taken with the birds all over us. I honestly didn't think $15 was too bad for the picture of us together with the birds, but the admission was pricey. It took us about 30-40 minutes to walk through the entire thing.

The garden was pretty and very peaceful and there was a good variety of colorful birds all around. However, as some others have said, the staff was not very pleasant. Most of them acted as though they dreaded being there.

Oh, and make sure you can handle walking up steep hills during your entire stay there. The minute I stepped out of our vehicle, I almost rolled down the parking lot!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank livel0velaughtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Parrot Mountain is so interesting and inspiring.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

We visited Parrot Mountain on Tues Oct 18, we were so amazed at these beautiful birds and how they have been trained to stay on their perches. Also how well kept the birds are and the gardens were beautiful.
We used our GPS but we would not have know where it was from the main road, wasn't until we turned into the Dollywood Lane did we see that Parrot Mountain was straight ahead.
They would have so many more visitors if there was a sign out on the road with the Dollywood signs. It doesn't take away from Dollywood it is an added attraction to the area.
When you find out this gentleman takes in abused or neglected birds it is so encouraging to know someone has this as a passion.
We were so impressed with all the area and plan on coming back again sometime.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Dale And Muriel... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

Beautiful and very relaxing place to visit. Cost is reasonable. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Well taken care of as far as cleaniness. The theme is wonderful and very simple in sharing the gospel of Jesus.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
171 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Hidden gem, one of the most fun places to visit in the Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

We loved it. You MUST feed the parrots and pay the $2 for the nectar feeding. My wife did both and it was truly unique. Tons of amazing birds. When she went into the area with the nector, she was covered with parrots, they landed on her arms, shoulders, head, hand...it was amazing. The nursery is great as well. you can touch and play with the baby parrots. IT is not a large place, but a real treat. I truly enjoyed it!!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank GGWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Parrot Mountain & Gardens also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Parrot Mountain & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing