We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
River Lodge South Motel
Ranked #84 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed 28 November 2006

River Lodge South was excellent for the price and location. It is just back off the main road so you are still close to everything yet away from all of the traffic noise. We had a first floor standard room. A back door opened up to a patio and a small river. Tame ducks and geese greeted us everytime we opened the back door.
Our room was big and very clean. Beds were comfortable. Lots of towels. The staff was friendly and helpful. We parked right outside our front door. No problem calling this motel to book or while there.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wesley1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 51 of 51 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Cartersville Georgia
15
Reviewed 26 February 2006

I would like to thank the staff working on Feb. 25, 2006 for the way in which my mother was treated after an unfotunate situation arose. They were as nice and accomadating as any place I have ever heard of. They are a perfect example of a home away from home.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2005

This was a great place to stay!

We were looking for an affordable place to spend a Saturday night after a long day at Dollywood. Im glad we stopped and inquired about a room.

I was quoted a price of $69 but asked for the cheapest room. We were told they had a smoking one near the office for $39. We took it. The room didnt smell like smoke at all. It was very nice and clean and quiet.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.

The location is great. Its right on the parkway close to all the attractions.
We didnt get to check out the swimming pool since it stormed.

I highly recommend this motel if you want a clean and quiet place that is inexpensive.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tn_countrychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilMessapico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 km away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#78 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
131 reviews
0.2 km away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#71 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
212 reviews
0.9 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#74 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel Pigeon Forge
#69 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
315 reviews
2.6 km away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#57 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
577 reviews
1.4 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Lodge South Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Lodge South Motel

Address: 3251 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3421
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: ₹ 5,691 - ₹ 7,261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — River Lodge South Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your River Lodge South Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Lodge South Hotel Pigeon Forge
River Hotel South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing