We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverside Towers
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Pigeon Forge North(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Motor Lodge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$ 101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Tower Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$ 102
US$ 84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vacation Lodge(Pigeon Forge)
US$ 96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Bend Inn(Pigeon Forge)
US$ 67
US$ 61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Season Suites(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$ 124
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Mountain Inn & Suites(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Christmas Place(Pigeon Forge)
US$ 192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
105
63
26
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
63
26
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold millpatriot parkshared balconysun thursseparate bedroomsthird floorthe riverqueen bedfree pancake breakfastroom was cleanplace to staywalking distancejacuzzi tubpancake houseview from the balconyindoor poolcoffee pot
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2012

My family and I stayed one night in the family suite this past weekend. As always, the room was clean and the staff friendly. The pool was just alittle on the cool side, but no to bad. The hotel is under construction daily but it doesn't start to early. The location is great, the Christmas decor was lovely. Can't wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L2ADVENTURES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

I am comparing this hotel to similarly priced hotels in the area. I have seen a lot of hotels on here that get bad reviews because someone is comparing a $50 room to a $150 room. I thought that this hotel was great for the price. We stayed there last Sunday night and got a jacuzzi room for just $50.(which was the best deal in town) The good: The location - it is near the end of the pigeon forge strip with a nice park and stream just across the street. It is close to dollywood, the olde mill area, gatlinburg, and several other attractions. It is usually a lot less congested part of the strip. We also had an excellent view of the strip from the top floor. The room was nice as well. Decent size with a fridge, microwave, and king size bed. The jacuzzi is also an awesome touch. The carpeting is new and the staff seemed very nice. The negatives: The pool - it was somewhat small and you have to go outside from the elevator to get to it. Not fun in December. No contenential breakfast at all. Only one elevator(but it does move pretty quick). The balconies are a pretty good size but they are shared between two rooms. I would probably recommend this hotel more for couples or small groups because of the pool situation. All in all I would say that it is a pretty good hotel and I will definitely be staying there again at some point. We go to pigeon forge/gatlingburg often and I can tell you that this is one of the better, quality, deals in pigeon forge.

Room Tip: The higher the floor you book, the better the view.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stldonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

I first stayed at RST in 2001. It was nice enough then to make me want to return. So this weekend when we were back in PF, I decided to stay there again. I came in on a Friday night without reservation planning on staying 2 nights. (Holiday weekend too). Got room 604. Check in was nice and fast and the lady was very friendly. Elevators are fast and the carpets on the 6th floor hall had just been redone. The Room: Clean, but in desperate need of update.This is a smoking room (i did know this). Bathroom is TINY! Nice jacuzzi tub and lots of towels. Fireplace and balcony (Balcony is shared) What killed it was the bed! King sized and sunk in the middle. We ended up checking out the next morning and going to a hotel down the street. It was cheaper, a lot bigger and newer.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed 2 nights at the Riverside Towers in October. The location is excellent, especially if you like eating at the Old Mill Restaurant , a short 5 minute walk. The bedding was comfortable, towels clean, soft and fluffy. Management was friendly and always had coffee in the lobby. Prices were reasonable. We will stay here again on our next visit to the Great Smoky Mountains.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NanatravelsAlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Picked this hotel after reading the reviews and printing the online coupon for pay for one night $89.95 and get the second night free. Walked in and had no problem using the coupon. The rooms were very clean and updated. We had a nice balcony with a view of the Old Mill. We will definitely stay here again when we come back to Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JackiJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews