We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its okay, but I found another place better.”
Review of Riverside Towers

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riverside Towers
Ranked #48 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Walkertown, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Its okay, but I found another place better.”
Reviewed 14 November 2011

I first stayed at RST in 2001. It was nice enough then to make me want to return. So this weekend when we were back in PF, I decided to stay there again. I came in on a Friday night without reservation planning on staying 2 nights. (Holiday weekend too). Got room 604. Check in was nice and fast and the lady was very friendly. Elevators are fast and the carpets on the 6th floor hall had just been redone. The Room: Clean, but in desperate need of update.This is a smoking room (i did know this). Bathroom is TINY! Nice jacuzzi tub and lots of towels. Fireplace and balcony (Balcony is shared) What killed it was the bed! King sized and sunk in the middle. We ended up checking out the next morning and going to a hotel down the street. It was cheaper, a lot bigger and newer.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    58
    25
    15
    7
See reviews for
88
55
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed 2 nights at the Riverside Towers in October. The location is excellent, especially if you like eating at the Old Mill Restaurant , a short 5 minute walk. The bedding was comfortable, towels clean, soft and fluffy. Management was friendly and always had coffee in the lobby. Prices were reasonable. We will stay here again on our next visit to the Great Smoky Mountains.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BamaNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Ky
Level Contributor
140 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Picked this hotel after reading the reviews and printing the online coupon for pay for one night $89.95 and get the second night free. Walked in and had no problem using the coupon. The rooms were very clean and updated. We had a nice balcony with a view of the Old Mill. We will definitely stay here again when we come back to Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JackiJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarksville,mi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

just back. another great stay. great staff close to trolleys. clean rooms. best place in town for the money. will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miGravey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

First time staying here and we were pleased. We usually stay at one of the more expensive hotels but this was a nice find. I found a coupon on their website for $89 buy a night and get a night free and they took it with no problems. Our room was on the sixth floor. The room had a queen bed with a small tv divided by the bathroom foyer area, then we had a king bed, tv, small table and chair and a small kitchenette on the other side. The room was clean and spacious. My only complaint was the beds were hard as bricks but some people like that. There was a balcony that was shared with the room next to us that looked out onto the river where the ducks swim. We were able to smoke on the balcony (which means a lot in pigeon forge because a lot of the hotels are non smoking now and you have to watch because they will charge your credit card if they are a non smoking hotel and they catch you smoking) I think this hotel may even have smoking rooms. Our shower had GREAT water pressure. There is only one elevator but it was never a problem. There was an indoor pool nothing fancy but was nice. On the third floor there is a balcony that over looks the parkway. This balcony is huge with tons of loungers and tables and chairs and there was even a couple of grills. This hotel is right in the middle of it all and is easy walking to a lot of the attractions and right in front of the Old Mill restraunt and gift store. Free parking. There is not a breakfast or anything like that but it is well worth the money. We will go back again.

Room Tip: Get the coupon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chickey44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.7 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,001 reviews
0.3 km away
Riverside Motor Lodge
Riverside Motor Lodge
#44 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
170 reviews
0.5 km away
All Season Suites
All Season Suites
#35 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Willow Brook Lodge
Willow Brook Lodge
#25 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
484 reviews
2.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.3 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Towers? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Towers

Property: Riverside Towers
Address: 3455 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3807
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Number of rooms: 74
Also Known As:
Riverside Towers Hotel Pigeon Forge
Riverside Hotel Pigeon Forge
Riverside Towers Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing