We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, a nice place to stay...next time, I'll bring the kids here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Music Road Resort Inn
Ranked #34 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Tuscumbia, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Overall, a nice place to stay...next time, I'll bring the kids here”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Pros:
Each room has a private balcony
Large bathroom
Comfortable beds
Nice lobby
Very good breakfast, with plenty of seating
Great location
Heat in the shower area
Trolley runs to the hotel
Great pool, waterslide, and water park

Cons:
Pillows were a bit flat
Comforters looked dated, even though overall the hotel was attractive
Little spots of mildew in shower tile
No separate toilet area (just one large bathroom, I prefer the sink area separate)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuperFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    116
    37
    21
    9
See reviews for
242
98
3
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Top notch in every way. Clean, friendly and off the main road which makes it even better. Beds very comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for side with the river on it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words! We strive to be "top-notch," from our friendly service, clean and comfortable rooms, to our fun-filled water parks and indoor pools! Hope to see you again soon!

For all of those who are looking for the best place to stay in Pigeon Forge, visit MusicRoadResort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

My family and I absolutely loved the Music Road Inn! The service, location, price, and most of all cleanliness was great! Loved the fact that the continental breakfast lasted until 10:00 and that the staff continued to replenish the food instead of letting it run out. Also, we loved that the indoor heated pool was open 24hrs and only accessible via keycard. We will definitely stay here every time we are in town and I will absolutely recommend it to family and friends!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
We are so excited that you had a great time with us! It was definitely our pleasure being able to serve you during your family's vacation! We look forward to you returning again soon.

Visit MusicRoadResort.com for a complete list of special rates, packages, and events to make sure you get the most excitement and relaxation for the money.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

The hotel was very nice, and well kept. You could only access the hotel by front door or with room key for the side doors. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends. ( I could not connect to the wifi anywhere in the room though)

Room Tip: Don't depend on the Wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lpkg0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed the hotel! Here at Music Road Resort, we are dedicated to making sure your stay is more than satisfactory, WiFi included. This is why we have IT personnel on duty to provide our guests with technical assistance if they require. Let us know what device you are using and we will work diligently to provide connectivity. We apologize for not being able to assist you with your WiFi. Every device is different, some more particular than others. If you do have any issues in the future, let our guest services know and will make haste to assist you. We look forward to having you as our guests again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Service, location and a great price you could not ask for more. This hotel is located just minutes from everything that you want to do or go in Pigeon Forge. The rooms are huge and great view if you are in the front. (ask for odd number rooms). Even number rooms are on the back side. The staff was friendly and nice to me and my family on everything that we asked or needed. I promise I will be back and would not think of staying anywhere else. One draw back is the chlorine smell that is very strong on the lower floor the closer you get to the Indoor pool, but I know regulations and how strong they need to keep it. Keep working on it and you will get it right.

Room Tip: Request an odd number room they face the street, and don't stay on level 1 from about 120 or gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simcoper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 km away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#19 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
810 reviews
1.0 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,371 reviews
0.6 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
623 reviews
0.8 km away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
207 reviews
0.6 km away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Music Road Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Music Road Resort Inn

Property: Music Road Resort Inn
Address: 314 Henderson Chapel Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2941
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#7 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#13 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,575 - ₹ 13,224
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Music Road Resort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Music Road Resort Inn sits across the road from the Hotel and Convention Center and features 140 luxury guest rooms and suites with a grand lobby. Rooms and suites feature private balconies - many overlooking the outdoor water park with a scenic view of the Great Smoky Mountains. The Inn offers many room types, some featuring a relaxing bedside Jacuzzi and warm fireplaces for those cool mountain evenings. Each morning treat yourself to a deluxe breakfast including scrambled eggs, sausage, hot biscuits and sausage gravy, our signature cinnamon rolls with cream cheese frosting, and many more fresh choices before heading out into Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Music Road Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Music Road Hotel Pigeon Forge
Music Road Pigeon Forge
Music Road Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing