We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No regard for customer complaint”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Music Road Resort Inn
Ranked #36 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We had traveled to Pigeon Forge for the 3rd year for our anniversary and had always stayed at the Music Road Inn and liked it very much. But this year they put us in a room directly in front of the swimming pool and this year they began playing very loud music over he loud speakers over the pool and played until 11:00 at night. It was so loud it was like you were in a car with a boom box blaring. My husband called the front desk and told them that we turned he tv up to keep from hearing it but it covered the tv up and the same the next night and my husband went to the desk to tell them how loud it was and they never one time offered to move us or no apology. The night person was very rude to my husband and the next day we checked out and we told the day person and she apologized and told us the next time they would make sure we would not be put in that rrom. I told her we would not be back there and the bathroom was nasty and it was not cleaned the next day in our room only fresh towels put in the bathroom. Will not return and will not recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank connie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aprilnicolerose, Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2011

This is certainly not the experience that any Music Road guest should receive. Our managers are so good at pleasing our customers and trying to give them 100% satisfaction each and every time. I would very much like to speak directly to this guest as it would be unusual for us not to see some sort of note on the front desk diary or in our manager’s report. We were unaware of these issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

367 - 371 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2011

very spacious rooms and bathrooms,Comfortable beds,Wonderful pool area.Wide variety of items on breakfast bar.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cgsvall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aprilnicolerose, Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2011

We are so glad you enjoyed our hotel; our frequent guests love the spacious rooms and bathrooms. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

This is a very nice hotel and a great value because it offers a nice complementary breakfast which save a ton of money. The swimming pool at this hotel has a horrific brown aglae problem and the lazy river does not move.. therefore you have to go across the street to the Music Road Hotel if you don't want to deal with these issues. If the swimming pool and lazy river aren't an issue, than this one ois for you.. They also offer good Dollywood ticket deals. I will stay again but will book across the street at the Music Road Hotel

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMG123781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aprilnicolerose, Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2011

The Music Road Inn is a gorgeous hotel with an exercise room, arcade, indoor 24 hour pool and outdoor pool with Lazy River. We do not have an algae issue at all, we get a score of 98 on all of our water ways…we recently resurfaced the Lazy River and the Kiddy pool they are bright blue which makes the large pool look less bright. We do have plans to remedy the look of the pool…but rest assured…NO Algae issue. Regarding the Lazy River, the guest is correct regarding the speed being less than the hotel…an issue we have addressed…wait until you get into the lazy river next year!!! Thanks for the comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

This was a nice hotel. We stayed for three nights on the fifth floor. We left a lot of stuff in our room, and did not have a problem with the maid service disturbing anything. The pool was nice, indoor and out. I stayed in the lazy river because it was heated. My brother really enjoyed the water slide. Driving around in Pigeon Forge, most hotles had a water slide, so that seems to be something that any good hotel has. The breakfast was OK. It got a little crowded in the nine o' clock hour. Each room had a little balcony. We had a group of five, so we had to bring an air mattress along, and there was just enogh room for it. I liked the bathroom with plenty of space. The toiled flushed quietly, there were two sinks, a lage mirror, and a closet area. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ohio_Tom_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We stayed here for christmas. The hotel's christmas' decorations were excellent. Made us feel like home and with the 2 feet of snow it topped the trip off. The staff was excellent could understand everyone of them, they spoke english and that is a plus for me. The breakfast, gameroom, pool, creek outside with rocking chairs, a little cold out there but nice. We will stay here every time we visit P.F. , TN

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scion2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 km away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#19 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
836 reviews
0.6 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,543 reviews
0.8 km away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,414 reviews
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Music Road Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Music Road Resort Inn

Address: 314 Henderson Chapel Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2941
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#7 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#13 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: ₹ 6,326 - ₹ 13,040 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Music Road Resort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Music Road Resort Inn sits across the road from the Hotel and Convention Center and features 140 luxury guest rooms and suites with a grand lobby. Rooms and suites feature private balconies - many overlooking the outdoor water park with a scenic view of the Great Smoky Mountains. The Inn offers many room types, some featuring a relaxing bedside Jacuzzi and warm fireplaces for those cool mountain evenings. Each morning treat yourself to a deluxe breakfast including scrambled eggs, sausage, hot biscuits and sausage gravy, our signature cinnamon rolls with cream cheese frosting, and many more fresh choices before heading out into Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Music Road Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Music Road Hotel Pigeon Forge
Music Road Pigeon Forge
Music Road Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing