We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Good The Bad and Ugly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel
Ranked #58 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Manning SC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Good The Bad and Ugly”
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Deceptive Advertising. No chrystle lighting, no wine or chocolates.Small vanity had no room to palce toiltries.No place to hang things in bath. Balcony overlooked dirty parking lot and if you strained you might see river. Balcony hard to enjoy with race tracks (2) next door. Putting grren just a narrow walk with artifical truff.Nice beds. Not worth $100 a night.50th anniversary memories good laugh!.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverboutique, Owner at RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel, responded to this review, 13 August 2011
When you booked your online reservation thru orbitz you booked a family friendly room with 2 queen beds which are on our first floor. Nowhere on any site does it indicate that roses, wine or godiva come with that room type. Only our king jacuzzi rooms come with fresh flowers and godiva not the room type you booked. We also only put wine in the rooms which are booked with honeymoon suites as would not put wine into a family room where there may be small children or anyone under the legal age for wine. I am sure you read many different room type descriptions for many hotels when deciding which property to reserve your stay with and perhaps you became confused. No mention was ever made of it being your 50th anniversary and I did speak several times with your husband daily and he was very pleased with the room, and you both were in your mid 40's so I am confused as to your 50th anniversary. Our marble vanities with the crystal lighting above them have never been an issue before with any of our guests and simply moving the coffee maker or ice bucket to the micro-fridg section would have given you more room. While we do strive to fulfill the needs and expectations of our guests, sometimes the expectations simply are not what our property offers which a unique boutique experience unlike anything else in the Smokies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    11
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
19
54
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

My better half and I stayed here two nights for my birthday. Everything promised on the hotel website is what you get. The beds are great. We heard no noise, eventhough we were there on a weekend. The flowers I got were lovely. The lady in charge even left a small birthday cake in my room. What a sweet touch. This place is also family owned, which is very refreshing. Don't be swayed because the hotel is small and an older place. The rooms and service are great. I will surely go back again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dobsuetwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverboutique, Owner at RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel, responded to this review, 5 August 2011
So happy to hear you enjoyed your birthday with us! We strive to make each stay unique and personal and give detail to important things like your birthday which you mentioned while checking in. Glad you enjoyed your birthday cake, godiva chocolates and flowers. Looking forward to your many returns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NW Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

we stayed here for our first real honeymoon we never got 1 and its our 1yr anniversary and this place was very romantic and quiet. the beds were comfy and the room was very clean. we loved it here we will stay again when we come back:)

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Danes922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverboutique, Owner at RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel, responded to this review, 2 August 2011
It was indeed our pleasure to have you spend your honeymoon with us! I am glad you found our romantic california king with european jacuzzi room to your liking with its peaceful riverside balcony and totally soundproof room as it is a favorite with our guests. We take great pride in our cleanliness and the little personal details in every room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2011

They were very welcoming and it was more like a bed and breakfast (without the breakfast) very cozy

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duckie231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki C, HouseKeeper at RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel, responded to this review, 4 May 2013
Duckie
We love having everyone here! :) Being a family owned & operated business its easier for us to be more closer with our guests/family. We take much pride in our business & strive to give our guests/family the best stay we can. We are so glad you will stay with us again! We would not be in business if it was not for our repeat guests/family! Can't wait to see you again during your next trip to Pigeon Forge! Thanks for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2011

After many trips to the Smokies over the last 13 years - and never staying at the same place twice - we have already booked this hotel for our stay in November. The owner, Sharon, is supper friendly and helpful. The 20% discount for paying in cash - an offer she runs fro time to time - really made the rates very reasonable. When we entered the lobby to check in there were 2 boquers of roses - left from couples who had been married in there on-site wedding chapel and had been unable to take them home - when i commented on how good they smelled she sent one of the boquets to our room with us! They pay attention to detail. The room was clean and cool when we got there, Bath and Body Works tolitries, fridge, microave, hairdrier, and coffee in the room and my boys LOVED the towel animals that they left for us each day. We shared our room with a swan, an elephant, and a monkey! This was without a doubt, the most quiet hotel we have ever stayed in, so do not let the go-cart tracks next door deter you, we never heard them. The rooms are soundproof , which means i do not have to worry about my rambunctious boys disturbing other guests, and the beds were really comfortable. Give them a try, you will not regret it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ourclanof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverboutique, Owner at RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel, responded to this review, 5 August 2011
I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad you and your boys enjoyed the "little details" left in your room daily like the origami animals our housekeeper does just for our guests. Our kingsdown pillowtop beds are one of the reasons our hotel has been voted as "one of the best for a good nights sleep" in America. Looking forward to your familes return and please bring your sons papa so they can make their daily fishing outing right along our river while on vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 km away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#70 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
206 reviews
2.1 km away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#47 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
646 reviews
0.7 km away
Riverside Motor Lodge
Riverside Motor Lodge
#44 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#18 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
140 reviews
2.2 km away
Smoky Shadows
Smoky Shadows
#69 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
500 reviews
2.9 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel

Property: RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel
Address: 3307 N River Rd & Garland, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,546 - ₹ 10,973
Hotel Class:2.5 star — RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaceful River Gate Inn Mountain Lodge is a local family Owned & operated. Featuring plush Kingsdown pillowtop mattresses, 100% soundproof rooms,Private balconies over the river, in room coffee, microwave & fridge. Free put put golf, WiFi & iphone radios. We also do weddings & renewals by reservation. Located in heart of Pigeon Forge with just a walk away from the Old Mill Historical District within minutes of all major shopping, theaters, amusement parks, dining and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. We are also well known for our 100% state grade for cleaniness. We hope to have a chance to serve you on your next vacation & have a wonderful stay in the great smokey mountains! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Rivergate Inn & Wedding Chapel Hotel Pigeon Forge
Boutique Rivergate Inn And Wedding Chapel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing