We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would go back again for sure :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Ranked #25 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Coal City, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would go back again for sure :)”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

The room was very clean, and everything worked wonderfully. There definitely was not any bed bugs like I read in the other ratings. The staff was very helpful and polite the whole time. The pool area was very clean. The breakfast was awesome and you had so many different choices to choose from. I cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay. We were there the week of April 9th- 13th..... Traveling with 4 children is difficult but it helps out when you find a nice friendly hotel to stay at. Definitely going to book there again for our summer vacation.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms close to the ice maker machines :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tisha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolmaroll, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Great! Welcome to our Baymont family. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Baymont Inn. Our staff is dedicated to providing excellent guest services, clean comfortable rooms and at affordable rates.
We have just reopened with brand new rooms, new breakfast area, flat screen tv's, free wi-fi, fireplace and jacuzzi suites and we have an indoor and an outdoor pool.
We hope to see you again on your next visit to our beautiful Smoky Mountain Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    282
    171
    38
    20
See reviews for
432
270
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central City, Kentucky
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I can't say what was happening with this hotel during the change from it's former owners to the new Baymont Inn & Suites but I can say my entire party was very satisfied with this property. The rooms were newly decorated and VERY clean. THe location is great and there was an attendant in the breakfast room making sure everything was kept stocked and all staff that I came into contact with were very nice and helpful. Nothing can be perfect, in our room the WiFi did not work that well but other places in the hotel it worked just fine. The indoor pool could use some more lighting and the whirlpool could be a little bigger. I can say that I will use this hotel again without thinking twice we have already began planning a return trip to this hotel.
J.R. Owner
Phoenix Gold Promotions
date of stay 4/3/12 - 4/6/12

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PhoenixGoldPromo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mountaintracegm, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. I enjoyed talking with you during your stay. Thank you for your suggestions, I appreciate it we welcome suggestions and comments from our guests. It helps us to make your next stay even better than the last. Have a wonderful summer and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

My husband and I arrived at this motel booked through priceline on December 29 2011 when we first got there the clerk was all confused with other customers rooms they were suppose to have,then they finally got to us and gave us the cards to get into the room, when we walked in it had a smell between cigarettes and a musty smell looked clean around everything BUT THE BED LINENS WAS A DINGY YELLOW LIKE SOME GRANDMA HAD FROM WAY BACK.I was not comfortable staying there in those conditions but the clerk had already told another person there was no vacancies.the maid had left a dirty rag and cleaner in the window. The brealfast room was another hotel room made just for breakfast,with only cereal and donuts, they advertised a hot breakfast. I do not recommend booking this hotel,I will not anymore.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mountaintracegm, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
I want to start off by apologizing that your stay was unsatisfactory. Our #1 goal is great guest service. I am pleased to announce that we are going through a MAJOR remodel as we speak. We will be getting brand new linens(comforters, sheets, towels, curtain, etc), flat screen TV'S, furniture, the indoor pool will be re-opened, the breakfast room is getting re-done. We are also adding on a fitness room and a meeting room as well. Again, I do apologize about all the mishaps you had occurred at our motel. I would like to extend my personal offer for you to consider giving us a second chance under our new name and newly re-done motel the next time you are in Pigeon Forge,TN. We will re-open March 15th. It will give you an opportunity for us to show you what "Southern Hospitality" and guest service should be. And you can't be the location! I wish you a blessed year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

First off....I was not suppose to check in until 3pm we got there at 3:50pm and they gave me our key to our room, when I got up to our room both keys did not work then when we got in our room we were very SHOCKED to see our room had not been cleaned at all.....Then when I went down to the front desk the clerk told me to pull my luggage in to my room and the cleaning lady will clean around MY PERSONAL STUFF "I Don't Think So" Then when I asked for another room he turned around and went to help another costumer, while we were waiting the cleaning ladies son told us they had BED BUGGS yes I said BED BUGS. I was SOOOOOO upset with the way I was treated. I could not get a refund, We did not even stay, we ended up leaving to come home instead of staying the night. I was so upset. NEVER, NEVER, NEVER AGAIN

Room Tip: Get rid of the Bed Bugs Need new office clerks, very rude
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank scion04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
I am truly sorry about all the mishaps that you had experienced. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the incorrect you were given and would like to assure you that we do not have bedbugs. We have our pest control company come out every month and do a preventative measure in the hopes of lowering the risk of such an issue. I have all documentation on hand to verify this is so. I would also like to inform you that as your mishaps had taken place, it was on my day off. I can assure you that I have investigated the situation and taken the appropriate measures with all parties involved. I would like to extend my personal invitation for you to give us a second chance under our new name and new staff. March 5th will be the grand opening under the newest Baymont Inn & Suites. It will allow you to see what true "Southern Hospitality" should be. I hope you have a blessed year and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
0.8 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
1.5 km away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#45 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
4.5 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Address: 130 Wears Valley Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4213 (Formerly Mountain Trace Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,848 - ₹ 11,119
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OPEN! The newest Baymont Inn & Suites, in the heart of Pigeon Forge, Tennessee is now open and ready for you. We are happy to open with a completely remodeled hotel, new management, new staff and hometown hospitality. We are dedicated to making our Baymont Inn & Suites, your home in the Smoky Mountains. We look forward to having you as our guest and to welcome you to our Baymont family. we are waiting for you.......... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites
Baymont Hotel Pigeon Forge
Mountain Trace Inn Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing