We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
164
36
24
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
164
36
24
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bath house dog park the river great campground riverside site jumping pillow trash pickup campground staff nice rv park favorite campground laundry area nice folks picnic tables fire ring camping trip trolley stop splash pad
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2021

Arrived after dark to learn our site was the last one in the park and located close to an apartment or condo. We could talk to the guests from our picnic table to their balcony. Also, the park sits dirtectly across the river from more condos. Sites are too close for privacy. We could hear our neighbors in the site behind us. Never got the cable or internet to work all weekend. The park is upgrading sites so there was construction all weekend and the contractor broke a water line on Saturday which left us without running water for a couple of hours so we couldn't get ready to sight see angle enjoy the area. The river view would have been a good experience had the weather been good. The park is close to a lot of the Pigeon Forge amenities.

Not sure we'll use this park again.

Date of stay: February 2021
1  Thank H C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021 via mobile

First trip after my wife and I both retired. First time camping in Pigeon Forge. We stayed at Camp Rivers Landing and the staff there were very nice and helpful. It was very cold the week we stayed and they even provided fire wood. The club house was very nice with individual bathroom and showers. Oh yeah they had washers and dryer’s also and a game room. Had a Great time can’t wait to go back this time when it warms up to use the pool. The Howard’s

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank CuzHoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2021

First time at Camp Riverslanding , and we really enjoyed it, was rainy and cold the whole time we was there but that didn’t stop us from sitting around the campfire listening to the river flow by and enjoying our time there, Campground was clean, site was spacious, and the folks in the office was very friendly, and the Valentines gift package they gave us was so nice and thoughtful, we would definitely return for a future visit , thank you for a great weekend

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Campingsimple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

We spent our first camping venture at Camp Riverslanding last summer. We loved it so much, as soon as we got home we made reservations for this summer! The campground was very clean. Everything was close by. Our campsite was along the river! We have recommended to family and friends!

Date of stay: August 2020
1  Thank kimtR3303CM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2020

We paid for 14 days. The first night we couldn't make it because our heater broke and they refused to comp us one night. We understood their policy and let it go. We parked our 36' 5th wheel in a very narrow space they assigned us and then realized we had electricity and no heat. The grounds keeper told all the campers on our row to move to the middle of the camp in order to have water and electricity. Mind you it was snowing and 8•. Next we had no water in the second space but we fixed that problem around 11 am. That afternoon we received a request to go to the office. When we arrived at the office and we were told we had to move to another sight because someone else had reserved the spot we moved to. We asked her if we could stay since we paid until Monday and this was already Saturday plus we had suffered with no water, no electricity and had already moved. She refused and said she would call the police or we needed to accept a 2 day reimbursement and move out now. I asked her if could suggest where we should move. She replied to another RV park. So we took the reimbursement and packed up. It was already 3:30 pm and we didnt want to drive in the dark because we're new to RV traveling. We hope no one else experiences our nightmare at Rivers Landing in Pigeon Forge TN. We will never go back and would never recommend staying there.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stay695374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews