We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
17
11
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
11
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews push button great location place to sleep stayed here hot water would stay here again rates nightstand motel beds keys
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Drove 5 hours for the New Years weekend. After going to the hotel we had reservations for and finding out hat they had no reservations we went across the street and found this gem. Great bed, great pressure in the shower and hot hot water. American Owned. Very clean. Great rates. We will stay here more often after buying Dollywood season passes. Give them a try.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jcparrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Stayed here for the first time in Oct 2016. My new husband and I just got married on 10/8/16 and this is the place we stayed. The owners are sweet and caring. Price is reall great. The pool was not open and they could be due to the time of the year. I was ok with that cause all we really do is sleep and shower. We stay up in the mountains as much as we can. Will be staying again.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

My room at Smoky Mountian Motor Lodge appeared to be renovated. air conditioning and heat both worked well. i liked the red on the outside. great location on the stripped. I cannot say anything bad about the staff. would book again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JimDeBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on a trip that we pretty much called a "Wing and a prayer". Left with no reservations nor could we find a room. We decided to get in the car and go anyway. Got there and found this little hole in the wall. It definitely isn't the nicest but for a place to sleep and shower it did the job. It is American owned so that's a plus. Definitely a little old school but it was spotless. Beds are FIRM. We would stay here again if we had to.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank A_J05232010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We were actually shocked at the value of this motel/ motor lodge room.
We stayed in a double room on the 2nd floor, which had NEW carpet (which smelled strongly at first), bathroom fixtures, t.v.! AND, best yet the A.C. was pretty new and worked like a fridge, it cooled very quickly and stayed cool!!
Mattresses definitely need changed out, but, even with a bad back, I slept fine with support from extra pillows.
DOWNFALLS:
They still use regular keys for the doors, only a chain lock besides the push-button lock. AND-
I did find two food wrappers from previous guests beside the nightstand, but, seeing as friendly as the staff were, the room was sparkling otherwise and their pool was open already, we were thrilled to find this gem!!!!!

That being said, we will return on our next short family trip to PF and Gatlinburg areas!

Room Tip: If you ask for a ground floor room, you will be charged an extra $10
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews