We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Cascades

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Country Cascades
Ranked #16 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
LEXINGTON
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

My family and I were in the Pigeon Forge area once again for a long weekend when the kids were out of school (actually it was in Nov during fall break). We are in the area 3 to 4 times a year and have stayed in different places. This trip we were able to find a good rate at the Country Cascades. We were very pleased with our stay. The hotel staff was very nice from check in staff to housekeeping and the deluxe continental breakfast each morning was great (especially the omlettes). Our children loved the indoor pool. The outdoor pool looks very small. That would probably be the only thing that would keep us from staying there in the summer months - because we like a nice outdoor pool in warm weather. The location is great - right off the main road. From our top floor room we had a good view of the main road. Close to restaurants and attractions. Will probably go back again for spring break and stay at the Country Cascades again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ONTHEGOLexington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us at Country Cascades, a refreshing difference. Welcome to the Country Cascades family and we certainly hope to see you on your next visit to our beautiful Smoky Mountains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    538
    306
    118
    48
    41
See reviews for
450
305
21
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lenoir, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Just checked into the 2 room suite on 3-9-12, the room had a dirty drink bottle sitting beside the tv, a dirty hair clip laying in front of the jacuzzi, the chair was nasty and worn, the sofa sagged and it was a sleeper sofa, so we ask to transfer to one of their sister hotels. They said the other hotel did not have any rooms, but we got on our tablet and saw they did have rooms, so once we spoke to the manager, she had us moved, she was very nice. The issue is, that other hotel was $80 for the 2 nights so due to no fault of our own, we did not want to stay in a room that was nasty, so we had to pay $80 more. When we got to Governors Crossings, they said they gave us 15% off, but it was the AAA rate that I had just gotten on their website, so no special deal for us and our situation, just the same rate we could have gotten on their website that night. Governors Crossing rooms are excellent, no issues with their hotel, my issue is the fact that we could not and would not stay in a room that had not been properly cleaned and maintained to clean standards so we had to come up with $80 more dollars that we did not plan on.

Room Tip: needs a major remodel or get new furniture and teach the maids to clean the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kim0415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We do apologize that you were not happy here at Country Cascades. Please always feel free to call the front desk anytime, 24 hours a day, if you have a question, concern or an issue and we will be happy to remedy the situation to your satisfaction. We strive for guest excellence and satisfaction and anything less is not only disappointing to you but to us as well. We can assure you that your issues are being investigated and corrected.
All comments both good and bad are welcome, it gives us a chance to make changes, improvements or do retraining to ensure that your next stay is the best. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

THE GOOD:
This hotel really is exemplary when you consider Southern Hospitality. Everyone here made me feel very welcome, from the time of check-in to the great pool hours, helpful travel brochures/coupons, and the deluxe continental breakfast that is included with the stay each morning. I LOVE that they will make made-to-order omelets as well. They even have free cookies and coffee offered by the lobby every day!

The beds were decently comfortable, but what I loved the most are the gorgeous wrought-iron (maybe?) headboards. So cute.

THE NOT AS GOOD:
I feel like some of the bathrooms could really use some updating. There were several parts of them that didn't look clean, but I knew that they were - probably just old parts that needed updating. My friend also found a hair on her towel when we first came in. These things wouldn't keep me from coming back, I just noticed them.

Would I book with C.C. again? Definitely. No hidden charges (free WIFI!), super nice people, wonderful quality for the price. I'm thinking of climbing Mt. LeConte with my family this summer, and I recommended to them we stay here, if we can get a good rate with them.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, probably you don't want a second floor room. That's where breakfast is s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wordsmeetmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
The true success of our business is in the many repeat happy guests such as you-as we like to say "our job is not done until you walk thru our door again'. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at Country Cascades. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast and your made to order omelets. We certainly hope to see you on your next visit to Pigeon Forge. Happy Spring from all your friends here at Country Cascades, its a refreshing difference. Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We are repeat guests and can always count on having a great stay. we were lucky to get a room on presidents weekend. i think we actually got their last room. we always feel right at home. be sure to try their omelets. they are wondefful. thanks country. we'll see you soon.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zoomzoom21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Country Cascades, a refreshing difference. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Country Cascades has so much to offer our guests; standard rooms, jacuzzi suites, fireplace suites, penthouses, indoor and outdoor pools, free wi-fi, in-room safes, deluxe complimentary breakfast with hot waffles and made to order omelets, exercise room, and complimentary coffee and cookies in our lobby to welcome you. Country Cascades is a unique blend of luxury and affordability to accomodate you, our valued guest. We certainly hope that you will make Country Cascades your home in the Smokies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demorest
Level Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Our room was very nice and clean.The breakfast was very good.The lady that made the omelets did a superb job.All the staff were nice and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lemonade65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
We appreciate your time in letting us know about your stay with us at Country Cascades. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we certainly look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.8 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
0.4 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
1.2 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,243 reviews
1.1 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
2.2 km away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#22 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Cascades? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Cascades

Property: Country Cascades
Address: 204 Sharon Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3219 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,377 - ₹ 25,374
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Cascades is a 138 room non-smoking hotel. The hotel features and indoor pool and jacuzzi and outdoor pool. There is an ample continental breakfast every morning. Every room has free wireless internet access, coffee makers and refrigerators. Jacuzzi and fireplace suites available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Cascades Hotel Pigeon Forge
Country Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing