We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection at its finest”
Front of Moose Hollow Lodge at dusk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Moose Hollow Lodge at dusk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Front of Moose Hollow Lodge at dusk
Outdoor photo 4
Outdoor photo 5
Outdoor photo 6
Outdoor photo pool house
Moose Hollow Lodge - Heated indoor pool
Living room photo 1
Living room photo 2
Living room photo 3
Living room photo 4
Loft photo 1
Fabulous weddings, reunions and retreats
Grill area
Theater photo 2
Theater photo 4
Two hot tubs on the large walk around deck
Deck photo 1
Deck photo 2
Deck photo 3
Deck photo 4
Deck photo 5
Kitchen and dining room
Bedroom Photo 5
Living room photo 5
Chapel indoor photo 1
Chapel indoor photo 2
Chapel indoor photo 3
Game room photo 1
Game room with pool table, air hockey, and several arcade games free to play
Game room photo 2
Game room photo 3
Game room photo 4
Bathroom photo 1
Bathroom photo 2
Bathroom photo 3
Bathroom photo 4
Bathroom photo 5
laundry room
Bathroom photo 6
wetbar
Wedding photo 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
9 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joseph P
Kutztown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Perfection at its finest”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I was there for my best friends wedding two weeks and we all could have not asked for a better time. My mouth dropped as i walked inside. As I was going around with my friend we just couldn't believe all the space and things to do! You turn one corner and there's a fire place, another corner: two hot tubs and another a game room! It was unbelievable. The view was stunning from the balcony in the mornings. I couldn't believe how many people we had fit there and we didn't feel cramped at all! I would definitely recommend this for large groups!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thanks so much for your wonderful review. We were glad you were able to relax and get rid of some stress in the Smoky Mountains.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mca1972
Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What an amazing place!! There were 50 of us, gathered for a wedding!! Private, gorgeous views, everything you could possibly need!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Come back to Moose Hollow Lodge again, we will be happy to have you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoJo W
1 review
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at the moose hollow for about a week with our entire bridal party, family and friends for our wedding on August 13. Absolutely an incredible experience. Because our entire bridal party was arriving at different times, Eddie let us check in early and was very accommodating. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Worth every penny.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: wrap around porch
Liked least: can't think of a single thing.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thanks for the kind words. We take great pride on our large cabin and are very please you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernie295...
Coatesville, Pennsylvania
1 review
“best place i've ever rented”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

just got back from the most spectacular stay with 50 of my friends and family. This Cabin is AMAZING. we had 51 guests with us and still had plenty of room for quiet places to talk or just for some alone time. If you are planning a large party (we had a wedding) this is the place to stay. If I could give them a 10 I would. I HIGHLY recommend this cabin. Even has an indoor pool. Thanks Eddie. Bernie Solomon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing fell short
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2018
Hope to have you come back to Moose Hollow Lodge soon, we miss you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vlaney
Ocoee, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Excellent place for large family reunion”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We had a family reunion here, with 51 people. It was large enough to accommodate nine different families. It was convenient to have the chapel-meeting room in a separate building right next door to the main lodge. That way we could set up craft projects or other activities and then open the room for the children to enjoy once everything was ready. The meeting room-chapel had a refrigerator in a small room one one side. That really helped us, because the refrigerator in the kitchen was big, but we needed more space for all our food. The meeting room also had microphones and a system we used for Karaoke. There was also a big screen and projector we used for some activities. For movies, we used the theater in the lower level of the lodge. It had seats that rumbled with the action. Several of the teens often had late night movie parties there. My bedroom was right next door, and I was never disturbed by the sound. We enjoyed the indoor pool, which is in a separate building. The pool area was well-ventilated and the pool temperature was controlled for comfort. There were also two hot tubs on the deck overlooking the valley. Two people in wheelchairs,were part of our group. They were able to enter and exit the lodge through the lower level where their bedrooms were located. There was one parking space by the lower level. They had to go over a little bit of gravel between the driveway and their room, but it wasn't too difficult. To get to the upper floor with the kitchen, we either wheeled them around the outside and carried them up the four or five stairs, or just carried them up the stairs inside. Outside, there was enough parking for five minivans, two regular vans, a pickup truck and a sedan. The three buildings surround the parking area, which makes it easy to load and unload items into any of the buildings. There are many video games on the lower level of the lodge, along with a pool table and another game table. There was so much to do that some families stayed at the lodge all day. We went grocery shopping after we arrived and the closest store was a Kroger. There was a Walmart a little farther.away. We appreciated the ice maker in the kitchen because we were able to put canned sodas in ice to save room in the refrigerator. There is a barbecue area outside where we cooked one evening. We were always careful to clean up to avoid attracting wildlife. It was good to be in a place where we could be together but also have separate spaces for cousins to congregate, or for quiet conversations away from the games or other noisy activities. We ate evening meals together. The table only seats 12, so most adults ate sitting on couches or chairs in the living room by the kitchen. There was only one dishwasher, so it was filled that with pots and other food preparation items.. We used disposable plates and utensils. We brought extra toilet paper and paper towels in case the lodge ran out of supplies, but it seemed like the lodge had enough to last for our stay. it was a comfortable place to make wonderful reunion memories.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2018
Hope to have you come back to Moose Hollow Lodge soon, we miss you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing