We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Amazing!!”

Review of Stress Relief

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jes W
Greencastle, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Amazing!!”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in July 2014

This cabin was simply amazing!! We traveled with a large group of family and it suited our needs perfectly. The bedrooms are spacious and each have their own bathroom which was awesome. The kitchen is well equipped and has just about anything and everything you will need for cooking! The game room was great for the kids to stay occupied while we cooked or got ready for the day. The theater room is quite sweet as well!! We watched a movie 2 different nights we were there and it was so fun!
The deck outside was wonderful! What a view!! We sat there and drank coffee in the morning while watching for any wild life, one morning we saw a deer the next day we had a family of bunnies playing in the yard! We sat in the hot tub at night and watched the moon shine bright an the stars twinkle!
You're missing out if you don't visit this wonderful cabin!! I seriously did not want to leave!! It just feels like a home away from home! Can't wait to go back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!
Liked least: That I had to leave!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Nice Cabin but AWFUL property management company!!!!!”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The cabin was nice! Wish we could have stayed, but like in the other review we had no water as well. I believe my reason why we did not have water was a little different. We had rented a 2 bedroom cabin, but due to snow & ice we were unable to travel up the road to that cabin. After a lot of hassle with property management company (Smoky Mountain Chalet Rentals) & them not willing to give me a full refund, we were moved to this 3 bedroom cabin. We were there for 5 mins and guess what no water! We were told the delay was for the cleaning crew to get there and clean. No it was to give them enough time to have someone come by to turn off water, so we would not stay. I found it very funny that when I told him we had no water, he said I will give you a full refund and yall can find somewhere else to stay! So we were thankful we left and went back to the great condos we stay at every year which is Baskin Creek Condos. It’s downtown Gatlinburg and you can walk to everything :) There are so many nice cabins to rent with great customer service, so save yourself a headache & take your business elsewhere and don't even bother with Smokey Mountain Chalet Rentals!!!!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2015
We are sorry to hear that you felt your experience while staying with us was not what you expected, but glad to hear that you thought the cabin was great.
On your arrival day we had 3 other guest check in to their cabins on the same road as Crimson Clover. They came prepared with 4 wheel drive or chains for their cars and had no problems getting to their chalets. We let you know that you would need either 4 wheel drive or chains on your automobile when you made the reservation and again when you called the day of your arrival to check in. At that time you informed us that your automobile was 2 wheel drive and you did not have chains. We offered to move you to a different chalet with easier access and you happily accepted. We asked that you give us time to clean our chalet called Stress Relief and get it ready for you. During this time our area was experiencing record low temperatures and in fact that day the temperature was in the single digits. When you arrived at Stress Relief you called and told us it was a great cabin but there was no water. We later found out that the water feed to the house had frozen, however at that time we had no way to know what the exact problem was. So we offered to give you a complete refund since you could not stay at the chalet no matter how great it was with no water and we had nothing else open. At the time you said you understood that we had done everything in our power to remedy the situation and agreed with the decision to refund your money. Beyond giving your a full refund I don't know what else we could have possibility done.
We hope that you will choose to stay with us again and assure you that as a guest you our number one priority and we do our best to make sure your experience is a good one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shuga53
New Albany, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“STILL KIND OF STRESSED!”
Reviewed 28 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at this unit during Thanksgiving weekend, the unit was nice and location was good, not so high where you had trouble getting up the road or finding it. The view from the unit is ok. One concern is there is another cabin that looks down into this unit so if you're curled up on the couch watching tv by the fireplace, you could be watched by your neighbors! Theater room was awesome as well as game room. Beds were clean and kitchen had all the amenities. Now for the bad issues, one morning we had no water! I know this was out of the vacation rental company's hand but was very inconvenient for family with children. We couldn't use toilets or wash anything for about 3 hours. But my main issue was the ladybugs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I know it probably comes along with the territory but I hate them. There were so many we had to go purchase spray! Also we had to spray in one of the bedrooms upstairs because of the wasps (this must be a problem because wasp/hornet spray was supplied in the unit)! Overall the cabin was nice but would have been excellent if not for ladybugs and wasps! Also, my family absolutely loved the hot tub!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Theater room and hot tub
Liked least: ladybugs and wasps
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Stress Relief. We are sorry to hear that you experienced any problems during your stay. I'm not sure why you felt that your neighbors were watching you,. The chalet behind you is at a different elevation and it is not possible for anyone at that house to look into the windows at Stress Relief. In addition the windows on Stress Relief have wooden blinds that could be closed if you wished. We are sorry for the problems with the water and as you said it was out of our hands but we did bring you several gallons of spring water to use until they could get it turned back on.
A few years ago the National Park Service released several million ladybugs into the park to fight a tree-killing insect that is destroying the Fir trees. They do not come into our cabins often or on purpose but occasionally they do visit. Lady bugs like a warm and sunny location and can get inside the tiniest of openings around windows and logs. Once inside they can't figure out how to get out. They do not harm humans, food or pose a health threat. I do understand your concern and know that some people have a greater fear of bugs than others.
I am glad that your family enjoyed the hot tub and theater room . We appreciate your understanding and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
Reviewed 25 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cutlerville MI
Reviewed 4 November 2010 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Large space, well set up
Liked least: Not a great view
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing