We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice- not luxury, but blue collar is more like it.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mountain View Condos at Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Carriere, MS
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice- not luxury, but blue collar is more like it.”
Reviewed 29 September 2011

I have stayed at SEVERAL different condos in the pigeon forge/ gatlinburg area over the last 5 years and this one would be on my top 3. It is nice and VERY REASONABLE price, it is not luxury- so if you are expecting top of the line everything- you need to stay at cherokee lodge or riverstone (which i have stayed at- they are wonderful alslo), but this condo suits the average blue collar family. It was only $518 for 7 days- that is amazing, considering it would have been $901 for Riverstone for the exact same days, and $1200 at the Cherokee lodge. The Mountain View condos was clean, and as far as people complaining about the number of towels given- thats why you are provided with a washer and dryer- to do laundry in the instance you run out of clean items. the appliances in the kitchen are very nice and the bathrooms are beautiful, the beds and furniture are a little on the cheap side, but like i said if you want luxury stay elsewhere, but if you can deal with it for a low price and clean atmosphere then its fine. I am a germ freak and i will say this place was well cleaned before I got here. there is plenty of room for a family of 3 or 4 and the views you get from the balcony are beautiful. another plus is the trolly stops, they are walking distance from the condo, so that saves you gas and where and tear on your vehicle. nice condo's- give them a chance really, i am picky and take 'trip advisor" view to heart, and i wouldn't lead you wrong- if i hated it you would know- just go read my reviews on the "donut frier", "cheese cupboard" and "dicks last resort' you will see how honest i can be (btw dont waste your time or $ on any of those 3 places, over priced and rediculous). hope you enjoy these condos as much as me and my family have :)

Room Tip: stay on the top floors, you will get a beautiful panoramic view of the mountains :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    25
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
84
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Georgia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2011

My husband and I stayed in unit 2703 from Sept. 23- Sept. 26. First of all I must say that this is the NICEST place I have ever stayed. We had a 1 bedroom condo with a king bed that was so comfortable, we slept like logs every single night. The jacuzzi tub was fabulous and was used every night to relax in. The condo was spectacular, it had hard wood floors throughout, ceramic tile in the bathrooms, a separate shower and the big jacuzzi tub. We had to balconies with french doors that opened to a beautiful view of the Smokey Mountains. The WIFI worked great, as well as having all the cable channels you could need. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will definitely be coming back in January for ski season to stay here again. The check in location is just a couple of miles down from the hotel and very easy to get to and the condos are right in the middle of the strip with a 2 mile trip to Walmart and a 10 minute drive to Dollywood. Our pricing was $80 a night which we found to be a great price for what we had. I think that Mountain View Condos are wonderful and a great place to take your family. This condo also had a half bath in the living room and a wall space with bunk beds.

Room Tip: Try to request a room on the top floor for the best view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Briana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2011

1st: I did not realize the check in office was on one end of Pigeon Forge, and that the condos were on the other?!? During Rod Run weekend that was NOT fun. But after check in, you don't need the office anyway, no keys to doors you use code. UNLESS you have issues getting into the door, which we did. We waited over 30 minutes for the maintenance guy, since he was on the other side of town! It also made it harder to try and explain how to get there to my Mom who was coming from a different direction.
2nd: The appearance of the condos, nice very nice. Pool is small but we didn't use it, too cold for us this time of year. Area was clean, and was very close to all attractions. Including being very close to the back road through Pigeon Forge, again we were there during a Rod Run, bumper to bumper traffic!
3rd: The beds are horrible!!!!!!!!!! The furniture inside are SOO uncomfortable! I have slept in some crappy hotels, but this by far was the worse bed I have ever slept on! Give my title, looks are deceiving! The condo itself was very very nice, I couldn't ask for a better look. But it was not comfy at all, and all day in Pigeon Forge/Dollywood etc you want some comfy couches to sit on or beds to sleep in! ALSO, they do NOT supply extra towels of any kind. The papers you receive about the rules etc, state there is a washer and dryer to use if you need towels
4th: The price was reasonable for sure, paid 300 total (including clean and security fee), for 3 nights during a BUSY Rod Run weekend. But we will NOT stay there again.

Room Tip: Building 3 is by the pool! Bring extra towels for kitchen, and bathrooms they DO NOT supply extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiddenite, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We stayed in one of the mountain view condos just off the main strip over Labor Day 2011 - it was one of the nicest ones we have ever stayed in. Had a complete kitchen, dining, living room, 2 patios, 2 bedrooms each with their own bathroom (master bedroom's bath had a jacuzzi and seperate glass shower too). All countertops were granite and all the floors were tiled. VERY VERY nice and very very roomy. As far as cost - extremely reasonable and in my opinion cheap especially since we were there during a holiday.

Room Tip: request the group of condos near the pool or you will have a longer walk, but you can drive up to it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed here the weekend of memorial day. It was great. The rooms were clean, the price was great, and the check in was simple and fast. If your looking for value and class, with closeness to all the attractions this place is for you.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nisi03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.2 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,339 reviews
0.3 km away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,808 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,051 reviews
1.7 km away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,309 reviews
5.6 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain View Condos at Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain View Condos at Pigeon Forge

Property: Mountain View Condos at Pigeon Forge
Address: 124 Plaza Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4997
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Hotel Class:4 star — Mountain View Condos at Pigeon Forge 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Also Known As:
Mountain View Condos At Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing