We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“great hotel!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge
Ranked #59 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
monterey,tn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great hotel!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed there for rod run 2012. It was a nice hotel. Nice staff especially the man that checks the pool at closing time. Told us it was time to leave but wasn't rude to my boyfriend and me. I forgot my drivers licence and a card in the room when we checked out and it was in my mailbox less than a week later without me even calling the hotel to ask if i had lost it there.. thanks spirit of the smokies! 4/5 on rooms beause you cant smoke on balconies, and the two average ratings are beause we never use either. Great value. Will recommend it to everyone!

Room Tip: Ask for top floor, alright view of the city:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mishaela c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy2385, Front Office Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you so much for your comments! We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and are happy to provide excellent guest service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    162
    99
    73
    125
See reviews for
240
197
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed at the Spirit of The Smokies during a car show in April 2012. The staff was VERY helpful & friendly (THANKS KAYLA at the front desk & NANCY inhousekeeping!!!) We arrived on Thursday and checked into a room overlooking the parking lot. It was very quiet - even with the hot rods coming in! Room was clean & spacious. Received a coupon for the show next door and a discount for breakfast next door at the buffet. Friday, we switched per our choice to a room looking at the Smokey Mts. Nice view! But this room was a bit more noisey - maybe because it was Friday and everyone was fired up for the hot rods. We did hear a person running in the hallway and yelling at midnight, but it stopped right away.

Pros: locoation of room is great. Near Teaster's lane, can exit at a traffic light, ample parking , extra large rooms, friendly staff, clean rooms,, coupons for show and discount to buffet. Nice private balcony

Cons: no coffee in the lobby. There are small pots and complementary coffee in the rooms but it doesnt taste that great (but it is free). The rooms are not that great on sound proofing. Very comfortable beds.

Overall, this place is worth a try!! If it wasnt the weekend of the car show, I think I would have given it a perfect. score. ... Cant say enough about the great staff!!

Room Tip: This is more of a hotel than a condo. Dont expect a full size kitchen and you will be pleased!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laverty1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy2385, Front Office Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately, a car show weekend is out of our control, and having a full hotel is out of our control as well, unless you wanted us to turn away customers, which we know you wouldn't. We hope you won't hold a busy special event weekend in town against our hotel. If there is ever any unnecessary disturbance, though, please contact the front desk and we will send someone up to address it for your convenience.
Though we do have tea & coffee makers in every room, we have just decided to begin offering coffee 24 hours a day in the lobby as well. Thank you for your suggestion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We were relocated here by TAN Vacations after our property experienced a fire. We were thankful to receive 2 large rooms, one with a jacuzzi & one with a kitchen/fieplace. The fireplace room seemed hazy & smelled strongly of smoke which we could smell on our sons & their clothing. The beds were comfortable but the towels were very thin & cheap, and there did not appear to be any soundproofing to the rooms as you could hear voices from down the hall & many undefined noises throughout the night. It just didn't seem worth the price of the rooms ($279 & $249 as posted on the doors). Although the housekeeping staff was friendly, the front desk was terrible, not welcoming or helpful in any way. The location of the lodge was good.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaniceMilwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy2385, Front Office Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
We are sorry to read your review. First of all, we were very honored that we could help out in this troubled time for so many on English Mountain forced to evacuate. We consider you a part of the community. I know that you had discounted rates, since we were instructed by the company to not tell you the cost. I am assuming you are pulling the $279 on the door from the state-posted maximum rates, which are required to be posted by every hotel. In reality, if you stayed during the week, the room was about 85% off of that price. Now, it's also based on what room type you're in, how many rooms you have, weekend vs. weekday, but I can assure you it's not even half of that rate.
Our hotel is 100% non-smoking. We charge any room that is caught smoking $250 for breaching this agreement that everyone must sign upon check-in. This cost also covers the serious cleaning that must then be done to rid a room of the smoke. We do the best possible. If the room smelled of smoke, still, please know by this that we have done everything in our power to prevent it from happening and to mitigate it if it does occur. We can also move you into another room if one is available.
If you were to peruse through the other comments here on the hotel, including the one last posted since yours, you will see we almost always get compliments on the front desk staff. However, if their service was less than satisfactory, as with the smoking, you need to let us know so we can fix it. If you can call us, ask for management, and supply the name, description, details of the lack of customer service, we can then address it with those clerks individually and take the necessary actions.
Again, we were honored to help provide temporary housing for the residents dislocated from the English Mountain fire.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Elkin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
131 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I booked a room here on the assumption that the rooms had kitchens since condos do have kitchens. However all we were given was a hotel room with a fridge and microwave. The room was clean though, the beds are very firm (the first night I was sore until I got used to them) and it was quiet. I really had a hard time sleeping since the balconies have 2 very bright lights that are on all night and filter into the room. The first night I could not sleep because of the light and had to buy an eye mask to be able to sleep the following nights.

It was nice to get a free voucher for the show next door (Tennessee Shindig) even though we did not attend.

We wanted to use the indoor pool, but there was a constant high-pitched screeching sound coming from one of the water pumps in the room. That really needs to be fixed!

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators- had to move since we could hear them making constant dinging noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Livewiretrading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy2385, Front Office Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Actually, all of our units have been certified as condo units. However, we rent them like regular hotel rooms. This affords the guest the quality of a higher standard room, but at a room's price. Now, to make full advantage of the units, they are adjoining with the option of building a three room suite.
If you prefer more of a kitchen, we do have units that feature a full kitchen, dining area, fireplace, pull out sofa and a queen. Surprisingly, these are usually the cheapest as well.
All of our mattresses are brand-new pillow top mattresses that were purchased recently in the whole building's renovation.
We are sorry to hear that the light was a nuisance. It's the first complaint we have ever received on that, but we understand and apologize for the inconvenience.
Finally, please notify us if there is an issue with a pump, as we will always send maintenance immediately to fix the problem.
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettysburg
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

We have stayed here many times over the past years and have always been very satisfied. Close to shows and good restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TNvisitor69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy2385, Front Office Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Thank you so much for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.5 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
1.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
2.8 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#9 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,289 reviews
1.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.6 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge

Property: Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge
Address: 2385 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3286
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,419 - ₹ 11,262
Hotel Class:2 star — Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our tastefully decorated suites and private balconies during your stay here at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge. Each suite is complete with a 32" flat screen television, mini-refrigerator and microwave, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. We offer free wireless internet and free local calls. Other amenities include an outdoor (seasonal) pool, indoor heated pool and hot tub and large electronic game room with pool table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Of The Smokies Condo Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing