We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“excellent, the only thing..” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge
Ranked #59 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent, the only thing..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Upon, arriving il admit I was worried, it was beautiful but the super low rates had me worried. We arrived on a Sunday and wanted to stay till Friday but they only had rooms available till Wednesday because of a huge couples retreat coming in on Wednesday evening and booking the entire condo. We said that was fine, we would just find another place to stay from Wednesday till friday.. the kids were ready to get out of the car so I reserved my room and up we went to the 5th floor. The rooms have been recently remolded and are really roomy and nice, however I think a condo as a condo with full kitchen living room ect.. these are just spacious hotel rooms, but very nice ones, so we didn't mind at all. The private balconies give you a beautiful view of the mountains. On wednesday we decided to check and make sure they did not have any cancellations before leaving for another place yay, they had another room available so we just had to switch room for 2 nights. This time on the 4th floor same style updated room. The only issue was about 10 hairs across the rim of the bath tub. And that is the reason I did not give this place 5 stars.. that is something you just don't leave all over the tub, but everything else in the entire place was neat and clean, and we will be back here!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy2385, Front Office Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Well, we are glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, the great value of the room, and that you will be returning guests. We are very sorry to hear of this incident, and it has already been reported to the department. We are proud of our record and the myriad of compliments we get on the cleanliness of the room, which we attain through not only having a housekeeper clean, but an inspector who's sole duty is to ensure that every area has been thoroughly and properly cleaned to meet our standard of excellence. We are sorry when this fails to be every single case.
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    162
    99
    73
    126
See reviews for
241
197
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

After reading the reviews, which were good and bad, we decided to give this place a try. The outside appearance is eye-catching and the location is excellent!

Upon checking in, we asked the clerk if there was a continental breakfast and she told us no. The next day or possibly the day after, we noticed people enjoying the continental breakfast in the lobby.

The rooms are very spacious, however, it would have been nice to have had the vanity area located outside the tub/shower/toilet due to the mirror fogging over.

Concerning the "thin walls"...it was very obvious to tell what was taking place in the next room. This is most certainly a major issue! If you are traveling with children, their noises will disturb someone next to you and IF someone next to you has children, their noises will be highly noticeable.

We did stay on the 5th floor and there was NO disturbances above us...thank goodness!

Overall for the price and location, this place cannot be beat.

Room Tip: For an ideal view of the mountains, facing Gatlinburg, ask for that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank preacherswife2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy2385, Front Office Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
The hotel also owns the restaurant next door, the Wood Grill Buffet. We offer a $1.00 a person to eat their large breakfast buffet. Every now and then, the restaurant closes for breakfast (slow season, during the week); whenever the restaurant is closed for breakfast, we always serve a continental breakfast.
Our front desk clerk should have informed you of this policy. As I can't see the dates you stayed in February from your posting, I cannot tell you if those days were hotel breakfast or restaurant breakfast mornings, though it sounds like the former. I hope that you asked the front desk clerks to confirm when you saw the breakfast, and our apolgies if they informed you improperly.
We are also glad you were able to still see that the price and location were great.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

My husband and I have been staying here for 5 years now and my family has always stayed here! However this time we will not be returning. Had to pay $100 up front for paying with cash! Which I do not think is right at all. The clerks said they had been a few stolen tvs...how someone steals a tv idk?! However this place is very nice rooms are big and newly renevated. I have always reccomended this place to others and they usually have stayed. I no longer will do this and the owners shouls think about hiring new clerks that are friendlier!! Thanks

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amc422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy2385, Front Office Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Yes, we do have a new policy, though I don't believe a full-orbed explanation behind the change was unfolded to you. Guests trashing and destroying rooms is not that infrequent, unfortunately. To combat this, hotels can only charge the card for a damage deposit, which they may or may not when if disputed. However, what recourse does a hotel have if guests are paying cash? Our original solution to that problem was to simply take a card number to keep on file, but we were beginning to notice a pattern: the card numbers guests would leave us with had absolutely no money on them.
Thus, we are left with two viable alternatives. We can pass on the cost to the rest of the customers and increase rates, or we can take a damage deposit they can get back at check out after the room has been inspected. We figured the latter was a much ore fair option to our guests.
Now, even with this being reasonable, we have run into frequent repeat customers who like to pay cash and are offended with this policy, in which case (through manager approval/discretion), we are allowed to minimize and sometimes waive this refundable deposit.
We are sorry if you are unhappy with this. As to the friendliness of the clerks: if you are referring to the policy, don't blame the clerks as they are only enforcing the policies; if they enforced them in a harsh or impolite manner, please let us know and we will address it with our clerks. Telling everyone else on TripAdvisor does not help us present a solution to your problem.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Marion, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

The rooms are great just right for 2 people, clean, and very nice...but.....walls are so thin and then their is a connecting door on both sides so noise I am sure comes under doors......the noise in the rooms is terrible. The first night was awful we heard everything that our neighbors did. We heard their tv until after 1 a.m.. At 2 am someone was going down the hall hollering HELLO. We may have gotten 2 hours sleep. Then the noise started again the next night chairs scraping on the floor someone running above us I was really sorry I didn't go to Wal-mart and get ear plugs but around 12:30 the people beside us and above us settled down I guess they were wore out from not sleeping the night before. If it had been a busy time I am sure it would have been even worse.

Room Tip: If you want a reasonable rate this is a good place if you want peace and quiet stay away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a nice getaway weekend. Room and staff were great. The only thing keeping it from being a 5 star rating was the large group of teenagers staying there for a convention in town. They weren't horrible, just kids being kids. We will definitely stay again

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoosierMike72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy2385, Front Office Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! From time to time, especially in January, there are a few youth conferences that many youth groups attend. We do make each youth group sign a very extensive and strict set of rules in order to stay at the hotel for this very reason, so if you ever stay again during one of these seasons, feel free to always call down to the front desk if you have a problem and we will enforce the house rules. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.5 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
1.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
2.8 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#10 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,289 reviews
1.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.6 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge

Property: Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge
Address: 2385 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3286
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,410 - ₹ 11,231
Hotel Class:2 star — Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our tastefully decorated suites and private balconies during your stay here at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge. Each suite is complete with a 32" flat screen television, mini-refrigerator and microwave, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. We offer free wireless internet and free local calls. Other amenities include an outdoor (seasonal) pool, indoor heated pool and hot tub and large electronic game room with pool table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Of The Smokies Condo Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing