We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a happy return visitor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge
Ranked #58 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not a happy return visitor”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

My husband and I have been staying here for 5 years now and my family has always stayed here! However this time we will not be returning. Had to pay $100 up front for paying with cash! Which I do not think is right at all. The clerks said they had been a few stolen tvs...how someone steals a tv idk?! However this place is very nice rooms are big and newly renevated. I have always reccomended this place to others and they usually have stayed. I no longer will do this and the owners shouls think about hiring new clerks that are friendlier!! Thanks

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amc422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy2385, Front Office Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Yes, we do have a new policy, though I don't believe a full-orbed explanation behind the change was unfolded to you. Guests trashing and destroying rooms is not that infrequent, unfortunately. To combat this, hotels can only charge the card for a damage deposit, which they may or may not when if disputed. However, what recourse does a hotel have if guests are paying cash? Our original solution to that problem was to simply take a card number to keep on file, but we were beginning to notice a pattern: the card numbers guests would leave us with had absolutely no money on them.
Thus, we are left with two viable alternatives. We can pass on the cost to the rest of the customers and increase rates, or we can take a damage deposit they can get back at check out after the room has been inspected. We figured the latter was a much ore fair option to our guests.
Now, even with this being reasonable, we have run into frequent repeat customers who like to pay cash and are offended with this policy, in which case (through manager approval/discretion), we are allowed to minimize and sometimes waive this refundable deposit.
We are sorry if you are unhappy with this. As to the friendliness of the clerks: if you are referring to the policy, don't blame the clerks as they are only enforcing the policies; if they enforced them in a harsh or impolite manner, please let us know and we will address it with our clerks. Telling everyone else on TripAdvisor does not help us present a solution to your problem.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    172
    102
    76
    128
See reviews for
258
203
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marion, North Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2012

The rooms are great just right for 2 people, clean, and very nice...but.....walls are so thin and then their is a connecting door on both sides so noise I am sure comes under doors......the noise in the rooms is terrible. The first night was awful we heard everything that our neighbors did. We heard their tv until after 1 a.m.. At 2 am someone was going down the hall hollering HELLO. We may have gotten 2 hours sleep. Then the noise started again the next night chairs scraping on the floor someone running above us I was really sorry I didn't go to Wal-mart and get ear plugs but around 12:30 the people beside us and above us settled down I guess they were wore out from not sleeping the night before. If it had been a busy time I am sure it would have been even worse.

Room Tip: If you want a reasonable rate this is a good place if you want peace and quiet stay away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a nice getaway weekend. Room and staff were great. The only thing keeping it from being a 5 star rating was the large group of teenagers staying there for a convention in town. They weren't horrible, just kids being kids. We will definitely stay again

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoosierMike72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy2385, Front Office Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! From time to time, especially in January, there are a few youth conferences that many youth groups attend. We do make each youth group sign a very extensive and strict set of rules in order to stay at the hotel for this very reason, so if you ever stay again during one of these seasons, feel free to always call down to the front desk if you have a problem and we will enforce the house rules. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We had stayed at another place and loved it too, but we decided to stay another day last minute and this place was cheaper, so we tried it! Very nice choice!! The rooms were newly updated, clean, the staff was friendly and joking around, Condo is kind of a stretch for what we had, it was more like a bigger hotel room with a kitchen, a full kitchen though... if you like to eat there, u have everything you need... It had a little electric fireplace we used the whole time we were in the room, just turned the heat off, even used it as a nightlight when we went to bed..
The breakfast was ok, just donuts and muffins, but we knew that when we checked in, so no surprise... there is an arcade, which was nice for the kid! And an indoor pool... also nice in the winter!
Will will stay there again for sure! :)

Room Tip: Couldn't figure out the shower at first, you have to pull down on the faucet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy2385, Front Office Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
So glad to hear you've enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

My hubby and I have stayed here many times with our kids and alone. The rooms have always been clean and the staff friendly. The walk-in specials are always great. We stayed 2 days before Christmas and walked to the show beside the hotel. (It was a great show) We refer our friends to this hotel because the value and most important the clean rooms.

Room Tip: The queen rooms with the kitchen are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L2ADVENTURES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy2385, Front Office Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Wonderful! Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.6 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.4 km away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,769 reviews
0.6 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#18 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,179 reviews
2.3 km away
Willow Brook Lodge
Willow Brook Lodge
#27 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
494 reviews
1.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge

Property: Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge
Address: 2385 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3286
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,608 - ₹ 12,564
Hotel Class:2 star — Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our tastefully decorated suites and private balconies during your stay here at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge. Each suite is complete with a 32" flat screen television, mini-refrigerator and microwave, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. We offer free wireless internet and free local calls. Other amenities include an outdoor (seasonal) pool, indoor heated pool and hot tub and large electronic game room with pool table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Of The Smokies Condo Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing