We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Getaway Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge
Ranked #56 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed 17 January 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a nice getaway weekend. Room and staff were great. The only thing keeping it from being a 5 star rating was the large group of teenagers staying there for a convention in town. They weren't horrible, just kids being kids. We will definitely stay again

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoosierMike72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy2385, Front Office Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! From time to time, especially in January, there are a few youth conferences that many youth groups attend. We do make each youth group sign a very extensive and strict set of rules in order to stay at the hotel for this very reason, so if you ever stay again during one of these seasons, feel free to always call down to the front desk if you have a problem and we will enforce the house rules. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

435 - 439 of 691 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2012

We had stayed at another place and loved it too, but we decided to stay another day last minute and this place was cheaper, so we tried it! Very nice choice!! The rooms were newly updated, clean, the staff was friendly and joking around, Condo is kind of a stretch for what we had, it was more like a bigger hotel room with a kitchen, a full kitchen though... if you like to eat there, u have everything you need... It had a little electric fireplace we used the whole time we were in the room, just turned the heat off, even used it as a nightlight when we went to bed..
The breakfast was ok, just donuts and muffins, but we knew that when we checked in, so no surprise... there is an arcade, which was nice for the kid! And an indoor pool... also nice in the winter!
Will will stay there again for sure! :)

Room Tip: Couldn't figure out the shower at first, you have to pull down on the faucet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy2385, Front Office Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

So glad to hear you've enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

My hubby and I have stayed here many times with our kids and alone. The rooms have always been clean and the staff friendly. The walk-in specials are always great. We stayed 2 days before Christmas and walked to the show beside the hotel. (It was a great show) We refer our friends to this hotel because the value and most important the clean rooms.

Room Tip: The queen rooms with the kitchen are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L2ADVENTURES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy2385, Front Office Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Wonderful! Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

We travel to East Tennessee several times a year and have always noticed this property, with its LED sign showing budget room prices. I have even found my self curious to the point of reading reviews from Trip Advisor which made us a little afraid to consider staying. Every time we leave town and pass by, we always have mentioned stopping and looking at a room "the next time we come into town". Normally a family who has always chosen to stay in Gatlinburg, this trip turned into our time for a change.
This trip has became our annual trip to complete the majority of Christmas shopping with the sales and enjoy an adult weekend away. We Shopped in Knoxville until midnight, enjoying the extended hours and followed up with a good meal at Chilis near the mall. By the time we left, we found that we were worn out and just wanted to get to a room. As we came into Pigeon Forge, that flashing sign again caught our eye, but this time, we decided to at least look at a room.
We stopped in and entered the lobby to meet Carol, who was a dream, exceptionally polite and patient. We asked to see a room, which I have done in my travels, getting my driver's license out and laying them on the counter as a means of security for the preview. Carol swiped out key, gave the room number on the 3rd floor for the the King Jacuzzi,we were interested in. Opening the door, my wife and I were both amazed with the size of the room, the Jacuzzi is not crammed in the bathroom, the bed was comfortable, the room was certainly clean which lead me to my area of common concern. The bathroom. It was impressive to say the least, lots of room, very clean and has plenty of outlets. There is a full length mirror out side the bathroom door, the hairdryer easily reached out of the bathroom to the mirror. I was certainly impressed with the room for its quoted price of $54 a night. We returned to the lobby to gladly accept the room and paid by credit card. As Carol finished with her tasks and I signed the receipt, Carol told us that room was booked for the following day and she would have to put us in another room.
Now came the big question. Do you ask to go see this "new" room before accepting it, or just get the luggage and go see what your going to be slapped with! We chose the latter and scared to death, we opened the door to our "new" room, peering in like grade school kids into a haunted house. What did we find? The exact same room, in the exact same condition that we have just previewed. Our fears were unwarranted. By now it was nearly 2:00 in the morning and we crashed in the bed, to wake the next morning and enjoy the room for the entire weekend. A totally new first for me. We never even made it into Gatlinburg to enjoy the treats, shopping, and dining that we so enjoy. We never made it past Krispy Kreame, but I have no regret!
Our weekend was a great time together away from our routine, and yet in the middle of everything! Our stay was very comfortable and pleasing. The staff from Carol in the lobby to our housekeeping staff were as polite as anywhere I have ever stayed and treated you as if you were family, not so much a guest. I am telling all my friends of our experience and hope you too will give it a try. Should you have any concern, view your room to make sure its what you expect. I bet you will be as surprised as we were!
Now the kicker... We got all of this, the entire weekends stay, for $124 and some change, including tax. About what we normally spend on 1 nights stay. So we had a bit more money to shop with, but over a longer stay or travel with a family, what more needs to be said! The savings will make your vacation. I guess I have ranted long enough, but if you have any questions, fire them to me, be more that glad to respond.
Want to add, We are reserving a perfect score because its been my belief that nothing is perfect, just really close. This is one of those scores!

Room Tip: Types of rooms for every need, but each are configured to have a condo feel. The clean indoor pool/h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank medic803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy2385, Front Office Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

People are always amazed our hotel is the quality it is with the price offered. We strive to be, hands down, the best value in Pigeon Forge and that's why we confidently advertise it on our sign, unlike many others. Thank you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Just checked out of this hotel. I honestly cannot figure out where the bad reviews came from! I reserved this room about 3 weeks ago, and I've had no problems. Check-in was a breeze, and the final total they charged was $30 LESS than the total quoted on our reservation! As far a cleanliness goes, our room was immaculate. The front desk area was spotless, as were the hallways. I can see where a few of the noise complaints came from, as I did hear people talking in the hallways on walkie talkies and the maids chatting around 8:30 am. It wasn't an annoyance though, since I was already awake. The beds were very comfortable, and our tv worked great. The one and only negative ting I have to say about this hotel is about the pool area. The pool & hot tub themselves were extremely clean, however the area they were in was in dire need of cleaning and repair. Ceiling was rusty and the floor was dingy. Also, the hot tub made a terrible screeching noise when the jets were turned on. It was very easy to look past though, because everything else was absolutely fantastic! My husband and I come to Pigeon Forge several times a year, and we will definitely be making this our hotel of choice when we return.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poet417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy2385, Front Office Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2011

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the friendly staff, super-clean rooms, and fantastic price, and even happier to hear you will return. Thank you so much for your comments!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 km away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,857 reviews
0.6 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,454 reviews
1.7 km away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#19 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,058 reviews
1.6 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
1.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge

Address: 2385 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3286
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: ₹ 3,495 - ₹ 14,432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our tastefully decorated suites and private balconies during your stay here at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge. Each suite is complete with a 32" flat screen television, mini-refrigerator and microwave, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. We offer free wireless internet and free local calls. Other amenities include an outdoor (seasonal) pool, indoor heated pool and hot tub and large electronic game room with pool table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Of The Smokies Condo Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing