We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The Only Place to Stay in Pigeon Forge” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Ranked #6 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Only Place to Stay in Pigeon Forge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

We recently spent two nights at the Clarion Inn and couldn't have been more pleased. We are frequent travelers, most often staying at Marriott properties. After reading the reviews of the Clarion, we decided to give it a try. Manager Scott Ellis certainly knows how to pamper his guests. We had a wonderful conversation with him over breakfast and he talked to us about CEO Steve Joyce's desire to put customer service first at his hotels and he certainly picked the right person in Scott to make this happen in Pigeon Forge. From the complimentary beverages and cookies in the lobby, to the free massage chairs and video games, the guest comes first at this hotel. Our room was spotless and spacious. We have never had a complimentary breakfast that offered so many options including freshly prepared omelets and pancakes and a cappuccino machine. Scott shared some of his plans for additional things to come at this location and I can only say that what is top notch will have even more to offer. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else if we were in the area again. Thank you Scott and staff for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ss4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you for your gracious compliments. I have been with the Clarion since the opening month in April 2010 so I have been here to see the growth and wonderful changes come to fruition. It has been an exciting journey and we do anticipate more to come. I feel privileged to work for and with such terrific, innovative owners who understand and appreciate their staff. Thank you for staying with us and we invite you to visit again the next time you are in the Pigeon Forge area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,989
    227
    42
    15
    16
See reviews for
1,086
722
22
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

This was my sixth (I think) stay at the Clarion, and it is still wonderful. The staff is great and the hotel is clean. It's easy to get in and out of, and you can't beat the breakfast. I know many people go to places like Golden Corral for the breakfast buffet, but the Clarion has more selection, and the hot stuff is hot, and the cold stuff is cold. You can't beat it.

I have only two minor complaints in this trip, neither of which I shared with the hotel staff because it's not really that important. First, the headboard attached to the wall is beginning to come loose a little. Not loose where it is going to fall down on someone while they are sleeping. When I had my pillows against it, each time I would move around, the headboard make a loud bang as the loose end would hit the wall. I was next to the elevator, so I don't think anyone would have been bothered by the noise. I just moved my pillows away from the headboard and the problem was solved. Maintenance will want to check that out, for sure. Second, they are now making the Belgian waffles ahead of time, and placing them in a covered container under a heat lamp. That is a lawsuit waiting to happen, because that lid gets super hot after sitting under a heat lamp. Someone will burn their hands on that, I'm sure. I come from a background in restaurant management, and I know that will be a problem. What's also a problem with that set up is the waffles stick together and become soggy. They are limp, almost like rubber. Not crisp and tasty as when they come off the waffle iron.

Please, Scott, address the waffle issue. I know it is easier to make the waffles while it is not busy, but somethings should never be placed under a heat lamp. Clarion is still my number 1 place to stay in Pigeon Forge, and would continue to recommend it to others.

Room Tip: While not facing the Smoky Mountains, you still get a great view of them from your balcony, especial...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScriptureTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
The headboards were designed that way however we are attaching clips at the bottom of them to eliminate that issue and we are installing theater carpet behind them to further cut down on noise. We have duly noted and amended the issue with the lids that were being put on the waffles by making them fresh as each guest asks for them. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us as we always appreciate our guests feedback & input. We are pleased that you have decided to make us your home away from home. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharps Chapel, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

The Clarion Inn in Pigeon Forge provided our family with an extremely comfortable stay. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are very spacious. The staff was helpful in every way from providing directions to offering ideas of evening entertainment. Our children loved the game room and the hot tub with pool area with an outdoor slide. I cant wait to recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: I have stayed in various parts of the hotel and every room was very quiet and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Savannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
The Clarion Inn is a new construction that opened in April 2010. The rooms were designed to meet the international building codes and were given a contemporary decor. The A/C units in the rooms are vertical units much like what you have in your home with adjustable ceiling vents. Guests like the size and style of our spotless rooms. The hotel's location was chosen for accessibility to shops, dining, entertainment attractions and a trolley stop. We provide our guests with hospitality, coupled with a lot of value. The next time you stay be sure to ask the front desk staff about all of our discount programs. Thank you for the compliments and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

We recently stayed at the Clarion. We original booked in because we liked the area and we thought our daugthers would like the pool. It is walking distance to shopping, putt putt, go karts resturaunts etc, but still manages to be in a nice quiet area. We ended up all enjoying the hotel. The indoor and outdoor pool were both fun. The outdoor pool had a tube slide and there was also a small lazy river. It likely would not have been much fun for older kids, but for our 2 and 6 year old it was great. My 6 year old could reach the bottom of all the outdoor water areas so she was not scared to go down the slide. The lazy river tubes had bottoms in them so I could sit my 2 year old in one without worrying that she would fall out the bottom. At night, lights in the water, changed the water colours. The kids thought that was very neat and there was a nice fireplace to sit at and watch the kids play if you were all watered out. The breakfast was amazing! Bacon, pancakes, waffles, fresh fruit cups, cereal, grits, bagels, hashbrowns, sausage plus made to order omlets, coffee, cappacinos, etc. All included for free!! Every evening they bring out hot from the oven cookies, popcorn, and lemonaid, also free for all to enjoy. The rooms were very clean and spacious. Each had balconies. There is a beautiful parrot in the lobby that my kids spent time everyday trying to get to say hello. They did eventually get their wish:) Guest at the hotel are also offered great deals on area attractions. $10 off country tonight tickets, buy one day, get one day free at dollywood, discounted tickets to the brand new movie theatre that is right next door.etc. The staff were always ready to assist us. We left the hotel to go back home at 3am. The staff actually chased us down as we were leaving and called us back in. He offered us muffins and donuts and made us fresh coffee for the road. Definetly went above and beyond. We will be return customers for sure!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Thank you for the wonderful compliments. Matt, the gentleman who gave you the early-morning care package, recently joined the team and we think he is a great, hard-working asset. We all continually seek ways to be more accomodating to our guests and one is to make our breakfast more convenient and easy. We want you to eat. Within the next couple weeks we will be adding individual milk cartons both white & chocolate to the buffet. We recently added the individual fresh fruit cups and they are well-liked. The breakfast is at no additional cost to you, making it an added value. Another one of our goals is to give our guests as many discounts that we can on area attractions, dining and shopping. Thank you for staying and we welcome you to visit us again the next time you are in Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Six Mile, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

I booked with Clarion Inn after a recommendation from a friend and I was not disappointed. The hotel was very clean. The breakfast was a nice and convenient bonus as well as the snacks in the evening. My 5yr old son loved the waterslide and I appreciated the outdoor pools being heated as well as the indoor.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SCgirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We are all more likely to try someplace new at a friend's recommendation. Our mission is to give you great customer service, a spotless room with a great breakfast and as many savings as possible. We want our guests to have a wonderful experience and to become repeat guests. After their first stay many tell us that they have found their home away from home when visiting the Pigeon Forge area. Thank you for the great compliments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,972 reviews
0.8 km away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
0.6 km away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#1 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#10 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.9 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Pigeon Forge
Hilton Garden Inn Pigeon Forge
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Dollywood Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Property: Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4270
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,944 - ₹ 13,438
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Dollywood Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Clarion Inn Dollywood Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing