We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great deal”
Review of Pigeon River Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pigeon River Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Pigeon Forge B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location and great deal”
Reviewed 27 July 2012 via mobile

Checking out this morning and must say that I am satisfied. If you are looking for a clean hotel with great location, this is it! Would definitely stay again. Booked to extend stay, and have not had one complaint.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Animallover04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    66
    52
    19
    24
See reviews for
92
112
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
831 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 431 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Due to a scheduling mix up, we spent one night at the River Bend Inn and two nights here. The difference was daylight and dark. This hotel was older with some signs of wear but very clean and well maintained. The staff was extremely friendly and attentive. The housekeeper talk with us for a minute on the elevator and it was obvious she took pride in her job. The desk clerk acknowledged us each time we passed through the lobby. Breakfast was the standard cerial and donuts but the coffee was fresh and good. I will be back and will make sure I get the right inn next time, this one.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TransplantedBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Stayed their for 1 night have no complains, the staff was very nice, the breakfast was good (compared to the one I stayed in the other two nights it was double the price and less food) The beds are comfortable, clean sheets, towels and micro/fridge included also Internet ( the other hotel didnt) Definitly will come back, great price!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliciaA109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckley, West Virginia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and I have to say it was ok. The rooms were clean,and the mattresses were very comfortable, we slept very good, the balcony was private, our balcony overlooked the river and the road, we could see all the traffic coming in to pigeon forge.... Breakfast didn't really have much... oats, 2 cereals, bread, muffins and frozen waffles to put in toaster....apple and orange juice.... They could definitely add more items, the pool was small but ok... The elevator was working although it was slow... The tv's were old style so they need updated but overall I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to others... Its a good price for a decent hotel and with a few updates it could be a awesome hotel...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tntnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliette, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights. After spending a full day out walking around, we came back to a note on the elevator that said it was out of order. It wasn't cool to have to walk up 5 flights of stairs!! There was a sign in the elevator when we arrived that said the elevator wouldn't go to the basement, due to a technical issue? So if you parked on the side of the building next to the river, you had to walk up to the first floor - luggage & all. This wouldn't have really been that bad & could have been chalked up to an isolated issue had I not seen all of the other reviews that show this to be an ongoing problem. All other aspects of the hotel were fine - clean room, soft pillows, and the room had basic amenities (dryer, iron, clean linens, etc). The front desk staff was very nice during check-in and I'm thankful that we didn't need any additional services. We didn't eat breakfast in the hotel, so I can't speak for the breakfast area. The price was in line with other locations in the area and overall we enjoyed our stay here. I only took off ratings because of the ongoing elevator problem.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsP4144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.0 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,130 reviews
6.3 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
2.9 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
2.4 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,337 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pigeon River Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pigeon River Inn

Property: Pigeon River Inn
Address: 1931 Parkway, 1931 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Pigeon Forge
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,684 - ₹ 9,629
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pigeon River Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Pigeon Forge, TN 100% Non-Smoking Nestled alongside the Little Pigeon River and conveniently located right on the Parkway of Pigeon Forge, the Pigeon River Inn combines nature's tranquil beauty with practicality. At the Pigeon River Inn we want to make your visit to Pigeon Forge as relaxing and convenient as possible. Located at the entrance to Pigeon Forge, the Pigeon River Inn is within walking distance to WonderWorks, The Titanic, Dollywood, Tanger Five Oaks Shopping Center featuring over 100 brand name outlet stores as well as several fine restaurants and eateries. We are the first hotel in Pigeon Forge directly across the street from the Pigeon Forge Welcome Center. Take the Pigeon Forge Trolley to all your activities while on your vacation in Pigeon Forge to save even more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Pigeon River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pigeon River Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing