We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Ranked #49 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Harlingen, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This hotel is well-located in the middle of all the activities and restaurants in Pigeon Forge. Our double queen room was clean and comfortable. The hot breakfast with eggs, gravy, biscuits and waffles was one of the best on our trip, and included orange juice that tasted like orange juice! Not only is there an outdoor pool, but guests are permitted to use the indoor pool at the Comfort Inn next door.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlmgwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 7 April 2012
Thank you for staying with us at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane! We value your comments, business and review! Most of our guests love our location in PF as it is very convenient to most all that you want to do. There is also a PF Trolley Stop at our hotel so this makes it even more convenient if you don't want to drive. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Hot Breakfast Buffet and that your room was clean and comfortable. Our outdoor pool/splash pool area and indoor pool at our sister property (Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane) are usually big hits with the entire family and especially the kids. Thank you again for your business, comments and review as we greatly appreciate them all. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    183
    88
    36
    23
See reviews for
258
162
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Intercourse
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Turned out not to be a bad place. First of all, great location. Although the pool could benefit from a greener enclosure--the view one has is of the street traffic--the kids loved it. They had a decent-sized outdoor pool, an outdoor jacuzzi, and two one and one and a half foot toddler pools with fountains. The hotel next door has an indoor pool that you can use, too. The breakfast area is small, but you can bring the food back to your room. (Another reviewer said you couldn't, but this is not true.) The food was sugary and full of carbs, but whatever, it's vacation. Besides, they did have some fruit. Rooms: dark and dank, but large. All I needed was a small table at which to eat. I was comfortable. It's not a bad place for the money. You'll see other hotels that you might wish you were staying at, but you can save a few bucks and stay here and not regret it. Do so.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oinkdaoink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Hello and thank you for staying with us at Quality Inn & Suites Dollywood Lane! We very much appreciate your business, comments and review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and found our property to be a good value, location and amenities that provided what you were looking for in your overall accommodations. We are glad to hear that the kids enjoyed the pool areas and that our Hot Breakfast Buffet offered a variety for everyone. Thank you again for your kind comments and for staying we us at Quality Inn & Suites! We appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsville, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Don't usually stay at Quality Inn hotels as they seem to be on the low end of the scale, however this Quality Inn is an exception to that rule. We stayed here because of the great reviews and I would have to agree. Very well maintained, clean and friendly staff. The room was quite large and the bathroom was top notch with a jacuzzi tub. I would definitely stay here again. Close to attractions. Pool has small water spouts for the little ones and their own little pools. Also has access to neighboring Comfort Inn indoor pool.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snp51023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thank you for your reveiw and nice comments about our hotel/staff. We very much appreciate your business and value your comments/reivew. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our overall accommodations/amenities met with your expectations. We especially appreciate your comments about our hotel being clean and well manintained as well as our staff being friendly as we strive to provide the best overall accommodations/amenities, guest service and value possible. We are also glad that you enjoyed our heated outdoor pool & splash pool area as well as the indoor pool. Thank you again for staying with us and for your kind comments and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Our first trip to TN and we decided to book a package. The staff of Quality Inn gave us an excellent service. When we checked in,Josh greeted us with a warm smile, gave us our tickets, keys and show us where our room is. 15min after, he called us to make sure everything is okay. The following day our tickets to Ripleys Aquarium got mixed up. Ashley and Vanessa made sure that we got our combo plus complimentary tickets. Thank you for doing that. Mike provided us with a change needed for the trolley. Believe me you will need change for the trolley. The location of this hotel is superb. We parked our car and we never used it until were ready to leave. A trolley stops in front of the hotel and that's what we used to travel to Gatlinburg, and to other attractions. The hotel is also within walking distant to restaurants and fastfood chains. Their breakfast is wonderful. Scrambled eggs, gravy, biscuit, breads etc. I know some are choosy but Esther or Ethel did a great job of preparing it. When I checked my bank account, I have this pending transaction from Quality Inn. Will, the officer in charge at that time made sure it got corrected and gave me updates of what happen. Last is Claudia the housekeeper. She made sure that our rooms are cleaned and comfortable to sleep in. We will definitely go back to Quality Inn Dollywood. Excellent customer service and a price that is right on your budget.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sheeboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us at Quality Inn & Suites @ Dollywood Lane! We appreciate your business and comments concerning your stay and we are glad that you found us a good value and location for your vacation. We also appreciate your comments about our service/staff as we strive to provide the best customer service, amenities and accommodations possible and we are happy that we met your expectations. Our staff/team members understand that "service" is part of your overall stay and that taking care of our guest is a very important part of our job. We are happy to hear that you booked a "vacation package" with us as our packages save you time and money plus make it more convenient as we do the work for you. Thank you again for your business and kind comments and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

The hotel is conveniently located. We stayed in a suite. It had two queen beds, a sleeper sofa, and a small kitchen/dining area. It had plenty of room. Everything was clean and in good condition. The only negative was that it had only one tv. Most suites I have stayed in had 2. This tv was easy to see from one bed and the sofa, but was a little far and on an angle from the other bed - but it could be seen. It could not be seen from the kitchen/dining area. This is a very minor issue.

The breakfast was very good. I had some fun with the girl at the front desk - asking her how a hotel in East Tennessee could have instant grits instead of homemade grits - sacrilege. She smiled. I was just having fun - obviously you cannot have everything hot and homemade and keep the prices within reason. Besides, grits would probably not appeal to the northern visitors.

We were very pleased with our stay here and would stay here again. I offer my thanks to the hotel staff and management.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheSouthernTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Thank you for staying with us at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane in Pigeon Forge! We very much appreciate your business and greatly value your comments and review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel a good value, clean and in good condition and that you were pleased with the overall accommodations and breakfast. Yes, some of our breakfast items are instant such as the grits and we are glad that you enjoyed some fun with our staff about southern folks serving instant grits although we agree that homemade would be nice. With relation to the TV comment(s), we understand what you are saying and will take a look at this situation. Don't know that we could place two TVs in the suite units but we might be able to put a larger screen TV along with a better overall location that may work better for easier viewing, etc. Thank you again for your business and comments and we are very happy to hear that you would return to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
4.8 km away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,769 reviews
0.6 km away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,020 reviews
4.0 km away
Park Grove Inn
Park Grove Inn
#30 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
616 reviews
3.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Property: Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Address: 3756 Parkway, Traffic Light # 8, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3814 (Formerly Mcafee Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#30 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,252 - ₹ 9,858
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kids heated splash pool, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, indoor pool and hot tub, full hot breakfast, king/queen beds, trolley service, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/board, microwave, 32" flat panel TV in every room, restaurants, Dollywood Lane/traffic light 8, value vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites At Dollywood Lane
Quality Inn & Suites At Dollywood Lane Hotel Pigeon Forge
Quality Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing