We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Pigeon Forge North(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creekstone Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$ 67
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$ 86
US$ 81
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plaza Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$ 92
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Riverside(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$ 84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$ 112
US$ 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 223
US$ 190
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveller rating
200
193
88
40
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
200
193
88
40
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfort inn next doorwafflesroom was cleanindoor pooldixie stampedetexas roadhousethe breakfast areabiscuitshot breakfastwhirlpool tubfamily suitestaying at this hotelthe rooms were nicean older hoteleach morningfree breakfastwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
412 - 417 of 547 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2012

The hotel is conveniently located. We stayed in a suite. It had two queen beds, a sleeper sofa, and a small kitchen/dining area. It had plenty of room. Everything was clean and in good condition. The only negative was that it had only one tv. Most suites I have stayed in had 2. This tv was easy to see from one bed and the sofa, but was a little far and on an angle from the other bed - but it could be seen. It could not be seen from the kitchen/dining area. This is a very minor issue.

The breakfast was very good. I had some fun with the girl at the front desk - asking her how a hotel in East Tennessee could have instant grits instead of homemade grits - sacrilege. She smiled. I was just having fun - obviously you cannot have everything hot and homemade and keep the prices within reason. Besides, grits would probably not appeal to the northern visitors.

We were very pleased with our stay here and would stay here again. I offer my thanks to the hotel staff and management.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheSouthernTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Thank you for staying with us at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane in Pigeon Forge! We very much appreciate your business and greatly value your comments and review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel a good value, clean and in good condition and that you were pleased with the overall accommodations and breakfast. Yes, some of our breakfast items are instant such as the grits and we are glad that you enjoyed some fun with our staff about southern folks serving instant grits although we agree that homemade would be nice. With relation to the TV comment(s), we understand what you are saying and will take a look at this situation. Don't know that we could place two TVs in the suite units but we might be able to put a larger screen TV along with a better overall location that may work better for easier viewing, etc. Thank you again for your business and comments and we are very happy to hear that you would return to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

price= 5/5( 4 people 49.99-cant beat that)

front desk service= 5/5

Front desk professionalism = 5/5

Front desk friendliness =5/5

Breakfast= 5/5 (2types of waffles, omelet, scrambled eggs, oj, apple juice, yoghurt,5 types of pastries, 2 types of bread, biscuits, bagel, muffins. and more)

Size of the room=1/5( very small. esp bathroom. it feels like a small prison cell )

Amenities in the room=5/5 ( flat screen TV, fridge with freezer, microwave, coffee maker, WiFi,swimming pool )

Room cleanliness=5/5

housekeeping= 5/5

Comfort= 5/5

Room Tip: If size of the rooms matter, then get a suite. Otherwise really great hotel period. no complaints at all
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yashil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2012

Thank you very much for rating our hotel 5 out of 5 on the Tripadvisor rating scale! We appreciate your business and value your comments/review about our overall accommodations. Our standard rooms with two queen beds are a bit smaller that some we agree. You also make a great suggestion to others that if more room is needed to rent a family suite with two queen beds and a sofa sleeper as these rooms have more space. We are happy that overall we met and/or exceeded your accommodations expecations and that you found us a great value! Thank you again for staying with us at Quality Inn & Suites and for your comments as we greatly appreciate both!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Very nice hotel in a convient location to both Pigeon forge and Gatlinburg. Very clean and spacious rooms. Fireplace and wi-fi. Microwave and fridge. Very well maintained. Outdoor pool and use of indoor pool next door, both with hot tub. Very nice childrens water play area and splash pool. Plenty of parking. Near restaurants. Bus stop in front. Most rooms set back away from busy street. Close to many attractions, including Dollywood. Good breakfast with many choices but small eating area. Staff is friendly and helpful. Shower is in with the whirlpool tub which can be difficult for some people because of high sides of tub. Price is a plus. Very reasonable.

Room Tip: First floor has parking right in front of door.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Thank you for staying with us at Quality Inn & Suites Dollywood Lane! We appreciate your business and kind comments. We are glad that you found our property clean, convenient and that our overall accommodations met with your expectations. We are also happy that you found us a good value and that our staff is friendly and helpful. We strive to focus on all aspects of our hotel but areas such as cleanliness, friendly/helpful staff, quality amenities, value and overall guest comfort/satisfaction are very important to us as we know these things are important to you. Thank you again and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

OVERVIEW:
Quality Inn & Suites in Pigeon Forge is a 3-star hotel with a lot of potential. Its key advantage is its central location to all the tourist attractions in Pigeon Forge, and its easy accessibility to Gatlinburg, which is less than a 10 minute drive. During our check-in, the older gentleman at front desk was extremely helpful and friendly, an obvious seasoned veteran of the industry.

Our suite was extremely spacious; it had an interior French door leading to the private Jacuzzi and bathroom. We stayed here during winter therefore; the fireplace was a profound amenity that we put into use during our stay. Although the hotel is an older property, the facilities overall is clean and very well maintained. Our suite was equipped with all the necessary amenities to make us feel right at home. The overall accommodation is definitely worth more than what we paid for. We’d definitely stay here again if we’re in the area.

TRAVEL DATES:
January-2011

LOCATION:
Situated in Pigeon Forge on a Parkway that connects PF and Gatlinburg; Walking distance to all PF attractions; 5 minutes to Dollywood; 10 minutes to Gatlinburg via parkway. There’s plenty of dining opportunities within walking distance. A Denny’s Restaurant is adjacent to the hotel.

POSITIVE NOTES:
Well maintained facilities; Clean and spacious rooms; Friendly staff; Cozy; Plenty of parking; Centrally located.

NEGATIVE NOTES:
The breakfast area is a minor drawback. It can only accommodate a few guests at a time.

AMENITIES:
Suite: King bed; Fireplace; Sofa Bed; Micro/Fridge; Free Wi-Fi; Continental Breakfast; Coffee Maker; Hairdryer; Clock/Radio; Outdoor Pool; Laundry Facilities.

NIGHTLY RATE:
Mid $80s after Choice Hotels membership discount

DISCOUNT ACCEPTED:
Choice Hotels membership discount. (Must be booked online)
AAA discount rate.

NOTES:
Please click the green “YES” button below if you find this review helpful. Thank you.

Room Tip: Definitely choose the “suite”. It has a fireplace, Jacuzzi, and extremely spacious. Book via ChoiceHotels.com for better rate.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank TravellingTroubadour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Wow!

First of all thank you for staying with us at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane as we very much appreciate your business and happy that you found our hotel a great vaue! We are glad to hear that our property/staff/amenities met with your expectations and that you found our suite room to be your accommodation choice when staying with us. Your review/comments about our hotel are appreciated and valued by our entire team (all staff members see guest reviews) as we strive to provide the best overall accommodations possible for our guests and it's always great to hear that we accomplished this. Your review is extensive and a great marketing tool for us to further sell our hotel/amenities and improve where and when we can.

Thank you again for staying with us and for your kind comments/review of our hotel. We look forward to your return and hope that you get plenty of "green yes button clicks" on your review as being helpful. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Love this hotel, great staff, rooms are spacious and clean, great beds, good breakfast. love to stay here. Love the suits.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Thank you for your kind comments! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our overall accommodations met with your expectations. We especially like to hear that our staff took good care of you and that you "love to stay with us." Thank you again for your business and review as we very much appreciate them both! We look forwrd to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews