We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thumbs UP...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Ranked #45 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Thumbs UP...”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Our first trip to TN and we decided to book a package. The staff of Quality Inn gave us an excellent service. When we checked in,Josh greeted us with a warm smile, gave us our tickets, keys and show us where our room is. 15min after, he called us to make sure everything is okay. The following day our tickets to Ripleys Aquarium got mixed up. Ashley and Vanessa made sure that we got our combo plus complimentary tickets. Thank you for doing that. Mike provided us with a change needed for the trolley. Believe me you will need change for the trolley. The location of this hotel is superb. We parked our car and we never used it until were ready to leave. A trolley stops in front of the hotel and that's what we used to travel to Gatlinburg, and to other attractions. The hotel is also within walking distant to restaurants and fastfood chains. Their breakfast is wonderful. Scrambled eggs, gravy, biscuit, breads etc. I know some are choosy but Esther or Ethel did a great job of preparing it. When I checked my bank account, I have this pending transaction from Quality Inn. Will, the officer in charge at that time made sure it got corrected and gave me updates of what happen. Last is Claudia the housekeeper. She made sure that our rooms are cleaned and comfortable to sleep in. We will definitely go back to Quality Inn Dollywood. Excellent customer service and a price that is right on your budget.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sheeboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us at Quality Inn & Suites @ Dollywood Lane! We appreciate your business and comments concerning your stay and we are glad that you found us a good value and location for your vacation. We also appreciate your comments about our service/staff as we strive to provide the best customer service, amenities and accommodations possible and we are happy that we met your expectations. Our staff/team members understand that "service" is part of your overall stay and that taking care of our guest is a very important part of our job. We are happy to hear that you booked a "vacation package" with us as our packages save you time and money plus make it more convenient as we do the work for you. Thank you again for your business and kind comments and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    179
    87
    34
    20
See reviews for
252
159
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

The hotel is conveniently located. We stayed in a suite. It had two queen beds, a sleeper sofa, and a small kitchen/dining area. It had plenty of room. Everything was clean and in good condition. The only negative was that it had only one tv. Most suites I have stayed in had 2. This tv was easy to see from one bed and the sofa, but was a little far and on an angle from the other bed - but it could be seen. It could not be seen from the kitchen/dining area. This is a very minor issue.

The breakfast was very good. I had some fun with the girl at the front desk - asking her how a hotel in East Tennessee could have instant grits instead of homemade grits - sacrilege. She smiled. I was just having fun - obviously you cannot have everything hot and homemade and keep the prices within reason. Besides, grits would probably not appeal to the northern visitors.

We were very pleased with our stay here and would stay here again. I offer my thanks to the hotel staff and management.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheSouthernTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Thank you for staying with us at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane in Pigeon Forge! We very much appreciate your business and greatly value your comments and review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel a good value, clean and in good condition and that you were pleased with the overall accommodations and breakfast. Yes, some of our breakfast items are instant such as the grits and we are glad that you enjoyed some fun with our staff about southern folks serving instant grits although we agree that homemade would be nice. With relation to the TV comment(s), we understand what you are saying and will take a look at this situation. Don't know that we could place two TVs in the suite units but we might be able to put a larger screen TV along with a better overall location that may work better for easier viewing, etc. Thank you again for your business and comments and we are very happy to hear that you would return to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

price= 5/5( 4 people 49.99-cant beat that)

front desk service= 5/5

Front desk professionalism = 5/5

Front desk friendliness =5/5

Breakfast= 5/5 (2types of waffles, omelet, scrambled eggs, oj, apple juice, yoghurt,5 types of pastries, 2 types of bread, biscuits, bagel, muffins. and more)

Size of the room=1/5( very small. esp bathroom. it feels like a small prison cell )

Amenities in the room=5/5 ( flat screen TV, fridge with freezer, microwave, coffee maker, WiFi,swimming pool )

Room cleanliness=5/5

housekeeping= 5/5

Comfort= 5/5

Room Tip: If size of the rooms matter, then get a suite. Otherwise really great hotel period. no complaints at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yashil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Thank you very much for rating our hotel 5 out of 5 on the Tripadvisor rating scale! We appreciate your business and value your comments/review about our overall accommodations. Our standard rooms with two queen beds are a bit smaller that some we agree. You also make a great suggestion to others that if more room is needed to rent a family suite with two queen beds and a sofa sleeper as these rooms have more space. We are happy that overall we met and/or exceeded your accommodations expecations and that you found us a great value! Thank you again for staying with us at Quality Inn & Suites and for your comments as we greatly appreciate both!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north olmsted, ohio
Level Contributor
140 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Very nice hotel in a convient location to both Pigeon forge and Gatlinburg. Very clean and spacious rooms. Fireplace and wi-fi. Microwave and fridge. Very well maintained. Outdoor pool and use of indoor pool next door, both with hot tub. Very nice childrens water play area and splash pool. Plenty of parking. Near restaurants. Bus stop in front. Most rooms set back away from busy street. Close to many attractions, including Dollywood. Good breakfast with many choices but small eating area. Staff is friendly and helpful. Shower is in with the whirlpool tub which can be difficult for some people because of high sides of tub. Price is a plus. Very reasonable.

Room Tip: First floor has parking right in front of door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Thank you for staying with us at Quality Inn & Suites Dollywood Lane! We appreciate your business and kind comments. We are glad that you found our property clean, convenient and that our overall accommodations met with your expectations. We are also happy that you found us a good value and that our staff is friendly and helpful. We strive to focus on all aspects of our hotel but areas such as cleanliness, friendly/helpful staff, quality amenities, value and overall guest comfort/satisfaction are very important to us as we know these things are important to you. Thank you again and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

OVERVIEW:
Quality Inn & Suites in Pigeon Forge is a 3-star hotel with a lot of potential. Its key advantage is its central location to all the tourist attractions in Pigeon Forge, and its easy accessibility to Gatlinburg, which is less than a 10 minute drive. During our check-in, the older gentleman at front desk was extremely helpful and friendly, an obvious seasoned veteran of the industry.

Our suite was extremely spacious; it had an interior French door leading to the private Jacuzzi and bathroom. We stayed here during winter therefore; the fireplace was a profound amenity that we put into use during our stay. Although the hotel is an older property, the facilities overall is clean and very well maintained. Our suite was equipped with all the necessary amenities to make us feel right at home. The overall accommodation is definitely worth more than what we paid for. We’d definitely stay here again if we’re in the area.

TRAVEL DATES:
January-2011

LOCATION:
Situated in Pigeon Forge on a Parkway that connects PF and Gatlinburg; Walking distance to all PF attractions; 5 minutes to Dollywood; 10 minutes to Gatlinburg via parkway. There’s plenty of dining opportunities within walking distance. A Denny’s Restaurant is adjacent to the hotel.

POSITIVE NOTES:
Well maintained facilities; Clean and spacious rooms; Friendly staff; Cozy; Plenty of parking; Centrally located.

NEGATIVE NOTES:
The breakfast area is a minor drawback. It can only accommodate a few guests at a time.

AMENITIES:
Suite: King bed; Fireplace; Sofa Bed; Micro/Fridge; Free Wi-Fi; Continental Breakfast; Coffee Maker; Hairdryer; Clock/Radio; Outdoor Pool; Laundry Facilities.

NIGHTLY RATE:
Mid $80s after Choice Hotels membership discount

DISCOUNT ACCEPTED:
Choice Hotels membership discount. (Must be booked online)
AAA discount rate.

NOTES:
Please click the green “YES” button below if you find this review helpful. Thank you.

Room Tip: Definitely choose the “suite”. It has a fireplace, Jacuzzi, and extremely spacious. Book via ChoiceH...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank TravellingTroubadour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Wow!

First of all thank you for staying with us at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane as we very much appreciate your business and happy that you found our hotel a great vaue! We are glad to hear that our property/staff/amenities met with your expectations and that you found our suite room to be your accommodation choice when staying with us. Your review/comments about our hotel are appreciated and valued by our entire team (all staff members see guest reviews) as we strive to provide the best overall accommodations possible for our guests and it's always great to hear that we accomplished this. Your review is extensive and a great marketing tool for us to further sell our hotel/amenities and improve where and when we can.

Thank you again for staying with us and for your kind comments/review of our hotel. We look forward to your return and hope that you get plenty of "green yes button clicks" on your review as being helpful. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
1.0 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
5.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,688 reviews
3.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.6 km away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#40 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Property: Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Address: 3756 Parkway, Traffic Light # 8, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3814 (Formerly Mcafee Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#30 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,780 - ₹ 9,302
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kids heated splash pool, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, indoor pool and hot tub, full hot breakfast, king/queen beds, trolley service, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/board, microwave, 32" flat panel TV in every room, restaurants, Dollywood Lane/traffic light 8, value vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites At Dollywood Lane Hotel Pigeon Forge
Quality Inn And Suites At Dollywood Lane
Quality Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing