We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
rose g

Perfect local hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Jun 2024via mobile
Beautiful hotel. Perfect location and beautiful place to sit in the evening and enjoy the river. Staff is very helpful and courteous. Hotel and rooms are very clean. The buffet breakfast which is included with the price of the room is much better than i have seen at name brand hotels in recent years. Will definitely stay here again.

Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anna Altman, General Manager at The Inn on the River, responded to this review
Responded 13 Jun 2024
Hello and we want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We thank you for the kind words and the rating. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we will be seeing you back again. Hope this finds you having a wonderful day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₹17,729
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from The Inn on the River
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹8,858
₹7,895
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.6 km from The Inn on the River
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹11,815
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Skyscanner.com
2.6 km from The Inn on the River
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹9,377
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • BestWestern.com
    ₹9,376
  • Hotels.com
4.2 km from The Inn on the River
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹10,933
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.6 km from The Inn on the River
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹8,920
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹8,920
2.0 km from The Inn on the River
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹8,812
  • Priceline
0.6 km from The Inn on the River
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹4,737
  • Priceline
1.1 km from The Inn on the River
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹5,741
  • Algotels
1.3 km from The Inn on the River
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviews (3,722)
Filter reviews
3,722 results
Traveller rating
3,014
499
134
47
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,014
499
134
47
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sweet tea fire pit free popcorn waffles rocking chairs little pigeon river every evening great place to stay ducks and geese outdoor pool staff was very friendly each morning clean rooms breakfast bar breakfast was delicious first floor definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 3,722 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2024

We always stay at the Inn on the River because of the relaxing, family atmosphere and the friendly employees. The inn is clean, has a great breakfast and we love the ducks and geese. Also, the live music was a bonus. Jason Passmore was a great entertainer and awesome singer.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anna Altman, General Manager at The Inn on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2024

Hello and we want to thank you for the review and the rating. It is always wonderful to hear when our guest enjoy their time with us. We are eagerly waiting on your return stay with us. Hope to see you soon, have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2024

We have stayed here for years and will always recommend staying at Inn on the River. It has everything we need. Location, price, amenities and friendly staff. They have free popcorn in the evening for guest. The jacuzzi is nice for sore muscles and very relaxing. The fireplace is very nice when it's cold outside and the ducks stay on the riverbank and are nice to watch.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank garyh726
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anna Altman, General Manager at The Inn on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2024

Hello and we thank you kindly for the review, kind words and the rating. It is wonderful having you as part of the INN family. We are already looking forward to your return stay with us. From us all we hope you are having a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2024

The Inn was very clean and the staff was very nice. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful. Best continental breakfast I had been to. Being close to the creek was nice to watch ducks and squirrels and it was a great location for Pigeon Forge. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anna Altman, General Manager at The Inn on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2024

Good day and thank you for the review. We are honored that you chose us to spend your Anniversary with us. We hope that you will be back again in the near future. From all of us, we hope this finds you having a wonderful day. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2024

After reading through reviews and watching vlogs we thought this place was going to be awesome, and we were much let down. Balcony, bed, and the nature surrounding the hotel was fabulous, but the overall state seemed run down, both pools and hottub were dirty including the area around them being trashy with food, trash, clothing, old water toys….I could keep going. Didn’t seem like the staff was concerned about anything really…..including loud and obnoxious guests in the common areas. There were some youth ball teams staying in the hotel and the staff and parents just let them run wild. I have no idea how this was ranked number one overall for a long time and still number 3 this year. There are lots of hotels in the area that aren’t that much more expensive and with a whole lot better experience. Stay somewhere else for the money.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jada P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anna Altman, General Manager at The Inn on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2024

Good day and we are sad to hear that your stay was not a great experience. We strive to make you stay great and we apologizes that wee were unable to accomplish this. We hope that you will reconsider and stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2024

The inn on the river is so peaceful and pretty. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The staff is always so friendly and helpful. The location is very convenient. The breakfast bar has always been so tasty and very convenient especially if you have little ones. I highly recommend for your next stay.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keshia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anna Altman, General Manager at The Inn on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2024

Hello and we thank you for the rating and the review. Thank you for the kind words and recommending us. We strive for your stay to be an amazing experience. Hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews