We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very Clean, Courteous, Great Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn On The River

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Inn On The River
Ranked #2 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Columbus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Clean, Courteous, Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The Inn on the River has a great location smack in the middle of Pigeon Forge. Room was very clean; breakfast buffet was wonderful, staff very courteous - and the price was great too. Highly recommend this property if you are not in the mood to rent a cabin - this is next to everything; you can even walk to several nice restaurants and shopping (& go karts!).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hammer4Homes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,976 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,472
    374
    89
    28
    13
See reviews for
928
615
18
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (729)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The Inn on the River was a great value for our family vacation and the location and amenities at the Inn only added to our stay in Pigeon Forge. The hotel appeared to be full but did not feel "crowded", our room was clean, comfortable, and well appointed, and the staff was friendly and helpful. A great start to each day was the included full breakfast (with yummy waffles!) and a swim in the pool (with a soak in the jacuzzi) was a wonderful way to unwind each night! We also enjoyed our river front balcony, the complimentary popcorn, and watching the ducks on the river while eating breakfast on the outside patio. We will definately recommend the Inn to family and friends!

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the river, though close to the main road, ours was quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miacapretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Belvoir, Virginia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The room was clean, Amber & AJ were friendly and helpful. The hotel was PACKED ! The view from our room was nice. BUT , being TOO close to the pool was not a great a plus, nor the people slamming the doors by the outside pool to get to the river outback. The breakfast was good ( the waffles being the best part). But, the gravy was like runny and watery, the juice tasted watered down, the biscuits overdone. Forget trying to find a place to eat at after 8:45 am.
We payed WAY TOO MUCH for this room that classified as a SUITE ! It was NOT a suite. We got ANTS in room for 2 of our 3 day stay. The hotel maintance Manager stated that this happens every so often , but not alot and only IF your one the 1st floor. ( We didn't pay almost 200 dollars a night for ants.) The sprayed our room and did NOT get rid of the ant. Then , had to have our room taken care by a professional. The pools were small , both the inside and outside, and you can see the paint peeling from the ceiling in the inside pool room .
I'm afraid this will NOT be a place we'll be staying at in the future !

Room Tip: Good views from the back, CROWDED, small pools, paid too much , and bunked with ants ! IF you choo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Urban37863, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
I would like to apologize for the less than perfect experience during your stay; we take great pride in providing excellent customer service and experiences. I do want you to know that consequential to your stay, we have since added ant prevention to our guaranteed pest control services.

I would be happy to speak with you about your experience and have the opportunity to make things right for you, please contact me directly at the hotel at your earliest convenience.

Sincerely,
Rebecka Urban
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Stayed here this weekend. While it is nestled in the heart of pigeon forge. This hotel left nothing to be desired. The staff was very good to us and very kind about all of our request. Chuck at the front desk went above and beyond to help us any way he could.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amethystboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missouri
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Clean comfortable Reasonable prices good value The desk staff are so friendly and helpful You guys are great And so helpful Thank you again

Room Tip: The mellow mushroom has excellent food and delivers to the hotel Starbucks is across the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beachbumMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,289 reviews
0.2 km away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#1 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,935 reviews
1.0 km away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Pigeon Forge
Hilton Garden Inn Pigeon Forge
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
2.3 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#10 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn On The River? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn On The River

Property: The Inn On The River
Address: 2492 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#4 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,619 - ₹ 12,167
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn On The River 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn on the River presents 128 newly renovated guest rooms with interior corridors featuring one half with private balconies or patios on the beautiful Little Pigeon River. All tastefully decorated Deluxe Guest Rooms have Serta pillowtop mattresses, white duvet bedspreads, maple furniture, granite counter tops, in-room Keurig coffee makers, mini-fridges, hair dryers, iron and ironing boards. King Suites are available with in-room gas fireplaces, and in-room Jacuzzi tubs. Mini Suites with a sitting area and Queen size sleeper sofas are available along with handicap accessible guest rooms. Along with your room, you'll enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast, nightly complimentary popcorn in the lobby, and 24 hour coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Inn On The River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn On The River Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing