We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Wine Tasting in the Area!”
Review of Mill Bridge Winery

Mill Bridge Winery
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We loved the "free" wine tasting and Caleb was so knowledgeable! We had wine, cheese and crackers on the deck while enjoying the view. Purchased a few bottles to take home with us.

Thank charlottelusby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockyTopWineTrail, Public Relations Manager at Mill Bridge Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Charlottelusby,
Thank you for your review. Caleb is great at what he does and loves sharing his knowledge on our products. The deck is very relaxing, especially paired with our delicious wine and cheese. Hope to see you again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wine trail"
in 18 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 25 reviews
"little pigeon river"
in 8 reviews
"old mill"
in 21 reviews
"indian summer"
in 5 reviews
"unique flavors"
in 3 reviews
"patio overlooking the water"
in 2 reviews
"favorite wineries"
in 2 reviews
"purchased bottles"
in 2 reviews
"an excellent server"
in 2 reviews
"wine club"
in 2 reviews
"free wine glass"
in 2 reviews
"water wheel"
in 2 reviews
"free gift"
in 2 reviews
"purchased several"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 2 reviews
"great visit"
in 3 reviews
Filter

82 - 86 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Stopped by for a quick taste while passing through Pigeon Forge. Not a fan of the wines because we like bold reds. However, Caleb the server, steered us to the ciders for a tasting. We ended up buying 4 growlers of tasty cider. Thanks to Caleb we also saved some money on our purchases. Nice location with lots of nearby shops to visit. Our friends liked the sweet whites. Overall a fun tasting experience.

1  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockyTopWineTrail, Public Relations Manager at Mill Bridge Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dave H,
Thank you for your review! Caleb is wonderful to taste with and does his job well. Our ciders are unique in flavor and very refreshing. Remember, we do offer growler refills! Hope to see you again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Visited Mill Bridge Winery as a stop on The Wine Trail while visiting Gatlinburg, and Caleb was An Awesome “Tour Guide”! Thanks, Caleb!

Thank iammpate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockyTopWineTrail, Public Relations Manager at Mill Bridge Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Iammpate,
Pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with Caleb. We hope to see you again soon! Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Tastings were free and Caleb was very knowledgeable. We ended up buying a couple of bottles. Little pigeon was our favorite.

Thank Zachary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockyTopWineTrail, Public Relations Manager at Mill Bridge Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Zachary G,
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with Caleb. He is very knowledgeable on all of our products. Little Pigeon is a fantastic wine! Please like us on Facebook to see posts on new flavors to come. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Caleb. Thank you for the wonderful experience you offered us at the winery yesterday. I told him it was my friends birthday and he went above and beyond to make her feel special. This was my first time in here and the wine was FANTASTIC. We will be back for sure.

1  Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockyTopWineTrail, Public Relations Manager at Mill Bridge Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Ryan B,
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. Caleb is a blast to taste with, and works hard to make every customer feel special. We certainly hope to see you again soon! Please like us on Facebook to stay posted on new flavors and events. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mill Bridge Winery also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Mill Bridge Winery? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing