We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right in the heart of downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Ranked #12 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Carrollton Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Right in the heart of downtown”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We just spent 4 nights here and it was great...This is the 2nd time for us to choose this hotel...
Its right in the heart of downtown so its walking distance to anything you would want to see in the heart of the city. The Ryman and the Bridgestone arena are right around the corner as well as all of the hot spots on Broadway..
We were on the 12th floor. Our room wasnt huge but it was really nice..If you can you should try and get a corner room. We had one last year and it was much bigger with a much better view, but if youre like us you wont be in the room much. Valet parking is avalable but there is a larger parking building directly across from the hotel with a covered walkway to the premises for around $8 a day but no in and out privialeges.
There is a starbucks in the lobby which opens at 6 each morning which is a little late for early risers like ourselves.

Room Tip: If youre sight seeing be prepared for a lot of hills in this area of Nashville.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExtremelyDusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,589
    827
    275
    86
    40
See reviews for
333
664
85
1,071
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (667)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

This hotel was beautiful, conveniently located to the start/finish line. The hotel had a good in-house resturant and was within walking distance of wonderful resturants and bars. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the downtown Nashville area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerri c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, TN
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I booked through Priceline and got a very good deal. We stayed two nights.

Pros:
The room was nice, the bed and linens were clean. Location was awesome. Close to Bridgestone Arena, Broadway, and the parking lot for the hotel (Library parking) could be the best rate in the city. The 'Bridge' is a nice place to have a drink or just hang out.

Cons:
The Renaissance is connected to the convention center, so expect lots of people in the lobby. Lots of people means waiting for elevators.
Have to pay for internet. No Fridge in the room.

For breakfast, walk to a place called '417' it is on 417 Union St. Better food and prices than you'll get from room service or the lobby restaurant.

As I mentioned earlier, expect convention crowds. While we were there, a large group from a high school from maryland was staying in the hotel. At least a hundred 15 year-olds!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob67215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartselle, AL
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stay at this hotel frequently, as it is right up the street from the Ryman Theater and is convenient to other places of interest in downtown Nashville. The rooms in the hotel are nice enough and during our last stay we had a large corner room with a very nice bedroom/sitting area and huge bathroom complete with its own flatscreen TV. The rest of the hotel and its services leave something to be desired, however. To start with, the members of the "valet" team who are supposed to be available to help with parking and luggage do not greet visitors as they arrive or offer to assist with luggage! They are usually too busy horsing around and yelling at each other to pay attention to anyone else. There is also a desk inside the front door with a bell captain standing there, but he doesn't greet or offer with luggage assistance either (so what does these employees' job descriptions consist of and why do they even have jobs there to begin with?). On the other hand, the front desk personnel are always very friendly, personable, and helpful, which is a relief after being ignored by the previously mentioned staff. We are platinum rewards members and have access to the concierge or executive lounge. The food in the lounge is consistently disappointing and the lounge staff seem either aloof to visitors, as in the case of the person in charge in the mornings, or overwhelmed by requirements of the job (afternoon lounge person). I would say that the "chef" who prepares the food would do better to concentrate on offering fresh foods without a lot of extra "stuff" put in them and on them, e.g., plain salad ingredients with a choice of dressings, fresh fruit, cheese, crackers, sandwiches, etc. Currently, the hot "hors d'oeuvres" are mediocre and unappetizing, salads are overseasoned and dressed, cheese is served without any bread/rolls/crackers. "Just plain food" would be much easier to prepare and much more welcome than overdone, soggy finger foods. We do appreciate being able to get some fresh fruit in the lounge, as well as Starbucks coffee, and bottled water and soft drinks, however. There is a Starbucks lounge on the first floor, but we have never purchased anything there since we always seem to be there when its closed (!). We almost always eat our meals at restaurants outside the hotel. We use the parking garage directly across the street from the hotel. This is a convenient, safe, and inexpensive place to leave our car while we're at the Renaissance.

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable and nice, but the corner room we had was more spacious and had a very larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gladystbaslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed at the Renaissance for the second time recently. It was just as nice as the first time. The rooms are nice, the service wonderful, and the proximity to downtown attractions made our stay very nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmosley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 155 in Nashville
5,607 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#3 of 155 in Nashville
1,583 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#18 of 155 in Nashville
1,135 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#23 of 155 in Nashville
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Property: Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Address: 611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203-3742
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nashville
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,367 - ₹ 37,805
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Nashville Hotel is a perfect destination for those looking to stay in the heart of downtown Nashville, Tenn. Discover hidden gems within the hotel, including newly renovated rooms, elevators and indoor pool, fitness center, live music at the Bridge Lounge, and local eats at the Commerce Street Grille. Our Navigators can assist with sightseeing plans or point you to Bridgestone Arena and Nissan Stadium formerly LP Field, both within walking distance. Plan your meeting or event with us, too! Our convenient attached meeting space options including 30,000 feet of newly acquired space. Book a meeting with us and receive personal Marriott Rewards bonuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Nashville
Nashville Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing