We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great”
Review of Drake Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drake Motel
Ranked #115 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 17 May 2011

great time everyone friendly ,nice and helpful!!my huband and myself very much enjoyed our stay at the drake motel in nashville tn!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smithjeana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2011

For some local color that was a great suprise you MUST go to the Drake. I was pleasantly surprised that the rooms were so quaint and clean. I was told about the famous people that stayed here. They have their autographed pictures in the lobby.... although they wouldn't tell me when, lol, I was told that a couple of music videos are scheduled to be 'shot' here this summer!!!

I travel a lot so the Drake is now on my stopping list in Nashville! Rates are way below the downtown hotels but is only about 5 minutes from downtown. Had a fridge and a microwave. As it was not open yet, I did not get to utilize the pool but it looked very clean even for the middle of March!!

Room Tip: Tell them you want to stay where the stars stay!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WearyTraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

For a single person on a budget, this place is certainly worth the place to stay. While it is central to alot of places, you know you can explore and still come back and settle in for the night. Staff were friendly and always willing to help. Thumbs up!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheezels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2010

Hookers, crackheads all hanging outisde - room stank, blood on sheets, someone had peed in the corner, toiletl literally full of crap and the door had been kicked in and bodged - the owners are crooks getting back handers from the hookers and crackheads and the staff no better told us a really quiet not rouble area! They are thieves took our money and did not care they were letting oblivious tourists stay in hell and that their lives were in danger. We were lucky got out after1 hour - hope that $45 they stole from us makes them truly happy. But on a brighter note - leaving there we got to stay in a lovely place called Manchester .
Do yaself a favour if you value your life stay well clear, Ash, Peter, Lisa and Amanda all in it together!!!! Disgusting human beings the are!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Goona_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

I would like to start by saying that my boyfriend and I are students who like to travel, and are used to cheap hotels and motels. We're not very picky..

BUT!! DO NOT STAY AT THE DRAKE MOTEL!!

It's the worst place I've been to. We got a non-smoking room, that smelled like old cigarettes and dirt. Everything was really dirty. Bed linen was dirty and stained, and I got a head ache from the cigarette smelling bed. My boyfriend was sleeping with his clothes on, with his jacket as a blanket. The bed linen had cigarette burn holes and something that looked like blood stains. The bathroom was disgusting. The area around the motel is really scary!! The internet would not work.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisanna85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
4.4 km away
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)
7.8 km away
Somatel Nashville Airport
Somatel Nashville Airport
#117 of 157 in Nashville
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
3.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#66 of 157 in Nashville
209 reviews
7.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drake Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drake Motel

Address: 420 Murfreesboro Pike, Nashville, TN 37210-2896
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: ₹ 4,496 - ₹ 8,275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Drake Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Drake Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drake Motel Nashville
Drake Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing