We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Ranked #66 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Bargain”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I booked this hotel because of the reveiws and was not dissappointed. I usually stay at Embassy Suites or Residence Inn Marriots but this was a great deal and because we were a family flying out from the westcoast I needed a good deal. I have no regrets staying here and would stay again. The free breakfast was had biscuits/gravy eggs, bacon and sauage fresh fruit and cereal etc. The evening reception was a bonus! The staff was helpful and frindly. The rooms were clean and updated. And it was easy to hit the main highways. It is a great hotel for the value.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisakall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    368
    153
    87
    68
See reviews for
252
391
33
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We just stayed here a few nights. It's cheap and you get what you pay for. Our friends who we were vacationing with also stayed here. Upon arrival you could smell some type of bug spray in the building. The hallway rugs are nasty. The room rugs are old and seemed damp (probably because the whole building is very humid. (Not air conditioned enough to fight the humidity.) Mold can be seen in laundry bins and a few other places. The mattress and pillows were clean. The rooms were a good size. The breakfast was nice but very salty eggs. My room had a horrible odor, again a bug spray odor. I thought the whole building must smell like that. My friend wasn't sure what I was talking about and on our second day I realized her room didn't have that odor. (Wish I knew that earlier. I would have requested a new room.) It wasn't horrible but didn't live up to the other reviews. My first thought when we got there was "it was workers or people being paid who wrote those reviews" To tell the truth, if we hadn't been checking in so late at night, I would have looked into one of the other hotels on that same road. There are about 8 of them grouped together and many others not too far.
When I told the hotel clerk the room had an awful odor he was unconcerned and just mumbled "I'll check into it for you" and "do you want this on the same credit card?" No apology, no surprise, nothing! I've never seen anyone less concerned. Other clerks were unknowledgeable about the area or giving directions.
SAFETY - Our window had been jimmied before as well as the door. The first floor windows are easy to get in to. Be careful and don't leave anything valuable inside.

Room Tip: Room 127 has an odor like ant or roach spray. I saw no evidence of roaches but did see a couple ants...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank LDMchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Have stayed here a couple times now. Great little secret. The rooms are above average. The location is hidden, but close to main roads and highways. Almost always some of the lowest prices in Nashville and still reasonably close to downtown (10 miles). Its not the flashiest place but easily the best in the 3 star hotel categories. Great place for the money and expectations.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpatridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This was our 38th hotel stay in around 19 weeks of travel across North America.

Best for those with a car.

What’s good: Our room (#209) had two double beds, was large with a desk, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee machine and selection of cable tv channels. Bathroom has the sink separate to, and outside the shower area.

Breakfast included in the rate was a great selection and free Manager’s drinks are provided from Mon – Thurs (5-7pm), with a fantastic selection of snacks and drinks (beer & basic spirits, hot popcorn, dips, crudites).

Snack and soda machines on the ground floor. Pool in the courtyard (not used by us) and free parking. The hotel offers an airport shuttle although we didn’t use that service.

The room and bathroom were clean, and beds comfortable. We had no problems with, and saw no evidence of bud begs and saw no reports for this place on any of the internet bedbug registry websites.

Staff were friendly and polite. Security seemed reasonable with swipe card access needed to enter the main buildings. Free wifi worked reasonably. Decor wasn't outdated, but a little tired and was standard 'chain' type furniture (no pastel country rose designs though!)

Minor annoyances: Inconsiderate guests allowing young children to run in the corridors early in the morning and the usual door slamming late at night wasn’t appreciated. Whilst hotels can’t control guest behaviour, they can assist by spacing guests apart further.

This was once part of the Clubhouse chain (no longer), so travelers familiar with that chain will appreciate this place.

Nearby: There’s a gas station at the end of the street and several fast food outlets (Waffle House, Jack In The Box). Downtown is around a 15 minute/10 mile drive away. Several other mid/budget range hotels are also in the street.

We enjoyed our stay, and would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boriski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Center, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I travel to Nashville on a monthly basis for school. After trying many of the local hotels, this has become my home away from home. Is it perfect...no. Is it amazing...YES. Breakfast buffet is the best in the city and included in room price. Manager's social hour in the evening is also included and great for snacking and getting to know fellow travelers. Above all, the staff is friendly, helpful, interactive, and personable. I really feel like I'm cared for. Rooms are spacious, temps easy to control. There is the occasional paint chipping or carpet kicked up as they are going through some touch-ups. Easy to overlook for the great value of price and benefits. Just booked my fourth stay in 4 months.

Room Tip: If you need fast wi-fi for business, book near the front or on the 3rd floor. Every room I have bee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
7.1 km away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
1.9 km away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#52 of 155 in Nashville
1,697 reviews
7.6 km away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
10.9 km away
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)
2.8 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites

Property: Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Address: 2435 Atrium Way, Nashville, TN 37214-5102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#38 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#44 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,903 - ₹ 12,914
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect choice for nashville hotels, the ClubHotel Inn & Suites hotel in Nashville, Tennessee provides lodging accommodations near the Country Music Hall of Fame, Nashville Airport, and the Grand Ole Opry. Our hotel is also conveniently located near area attractions such as The Parthenon, Cheekwood Botanical Garden and Museum of Art, Belle Meade Plantation, General Jackson Showboat, Tennessee Central Railway Museum, Cumberland Science Museum, Nashville Zoo at Grassmere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn And Suites
Club-Hotel Nashville Nashville
Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing